Posts

Showing posts from November, 2013

Random Things

Image
Random Things ~ North Korea gets an apology from an 85 year old guy for war crimes: Wow, NK, what does that say about you that you let a old man bully you around? Anyway, we know its all bullshit. He was a tourist in the country for about ten days. Just as he was about to leave, they arrested him for crimes against Korea. I find it shocking that Americans would even go to the country considering they can arrest you for anything and everything. The amusing part is the apology was written in broken English and he read it word for misguided word.  Make sure to watch the Vice Guide to NK. It is revealing.  ~ Black Friday becomes Red Friday : Why do people put themselves in these situations just to get 20% off overpriced bullshit to begin with? I simply can't understand the fascination with rushing into the door with other people right behind you. One woman ended up getting arrested. How's that for the holidays?    ~Boardwalk Empire Season F...

Identity Theft

Image
Identity Theft   There is something gravely wrong with this movie. The movie feels incomplete and uneven. There are some good things in the story, but all the good stuff is buried in unfunny and patchy editing. The writing smacks of rewrites, retooling and studio notes. Melissa McCarthy isn't to blame for the film. It might be the direction and writing that gives me that empty and unfunny feeling. Sandy Patterson (Bateman) is a normal by-the-books guy with a normal family and new job. He accidentally gives out his credit card information to Diana (McCarthy). Diana goes on a spending spree and even gets Sandy in trouble with the law. In order to clear his name, he goes to Florida to capture Diana. However, two factions want to kill or take Diana in. So, it becomes a road movie. The premise is downright stupid and goes out of its way to prove to us that's it is legit. Why would the police and Sandy's boss approve of this scheme to capture the fo...

Kim Kardashian a 10 Percenter

Image
Kim Kardashian isn't a good person... Yes, she is only giving 10% of her earnings to the relief fund. Sure she's giving some money, but I wouldn't promote it as being generous. She is taking in the lump sum of the “booty”. Even when she is being helpful she comes across as being selfish. This is clearly a ploy to make her appear generous but still turn a profit . You're rich, Kim, how about a 70% return to the relief fund? I really hate this entire Kardashian family. For people that serve no purpose, they certainly find a way to make money. Why are they famous again? She f'd Ray J. So what?  This just pisses me off even more. 

Heavy Rain: Shaun Glitch

Image
Heavy Rain: Shaun Glitch “Shaun!” Okay, this glitch makes me laugh every time. How is this even possible, glitch gremlin?

Jeri Ryan reveals the feud between Mulgrew and her

Image
Jeri Ryan reveals the feud between Mulgrew and her http://girlonguy.net/podcast/girl-on-guy-100-jeri-ryan/ In a pretty revealing interview on Aisha Tyler's podcast Girl on Guy, Ryan (7 0f 9) speaks up about the four year long feud between her and Mulgrew. She doesn't say her name, but it is clear that she is talking about Mulgrew. Things got so bad that Ryan was considering not returning for season 7, but she had a family member get sick, so she signed on. Ryan was really hurt by the down right hostile environment that Mulgrew presented to Ryan at every turn. It is hard working with someone that hates you, I've done that before.  All Smiles   As Wang stated, things got so bad on the set between the two that no one wanted to be around there when they filmed scenes. Even Mulgrew has spoken many times about being displeased with a sexed up female character on the show. From Trek Movie.com, ((Mulgrew: I found that that was hard, Jeri notwithstanding. C...

Family Guy: Brian Dead

Image
Family Guy: Brian Dead I generally don't watch Family Guy anymore, but I was a little shocked when I heard and read that the talking dog Brian died in the latest episode.  I've seen a lot of major characters die off this year in TV too.  The concept of Brian has been around since the very early stages of develop of Family Guy. I remember those proto-Family Guy shorts with the talking dog. I tried watching the clip, but I couldn't finish it because I am a huge animal lover. I hate seeing animals suffer.  (I hate watching the wolves in Game of Thrones die)  And, I actually do like Brian as a character, despite not watching the show in years. He was the smartest one on the show.  This will give the show (and more so FOX) a boost in ratings, so there is that reason to kill off the character. It is seems to have worked, because there are fans petitioning to have Brian return. Given the pop-cultural laced nature of the show, I think we will ...

McDonald's: Teenage girl gets peppered strayed

Image
McDonald's: Teenage girl gets peppered strayed Does this Pepper Spray come in a super-size? Seriously though, she should have never thrown that drink at the other woman and acted like a total hood rat. If you look closely, the hood rat almost lays a hand on the woman before the woman sprays her. She sprays her right in the face and hair too.    By the way, you can see the woman with the spray slip out this side door after the attack. I am thinking she got away with it. I feel bad that everyone else in the restaurant that got sprayed too, even the little kids. However, part of me see the hood rat jumping up and down as getting what she dished out. They probably had to close the store after this attack for a few hours. While this video has recently become viral, it was actually filmed back in 2011.   Someone is jealous.

Walmart Creep: You were doing what in the bathroom?

Image
Walmart Creep: You were doing what in the bathroom? God bless the Internet, because we'd never see things like this. I love this creepy guy's goofy-waddle run. Who are you going to get away from with that run? Allegedly, this guy was caught yanking the wankin in the woman's restroom. Why in the hell would you do that? People poop in there. There's nothing appealing about a public restroom. And, he was naked while yanking it. That puts you in a comprising position to say the least.  As a rule, women don't do this. Now, there are exceptions. The lengths creepy men go to get off is just amazing. So, did the yanker get captured? From The Smoking Gun , ((While the man ran from the store, a second shopper photographed his vehicle and its license plate. )) He was arrested two hours later. He's not a smooth criminal. Side Note: The woman with the video was upset that no one tried to stop him or hold him down after her out...

Pharrell Williams: Happy (24 Hour music video)

Image
Pharrell Williams: Happy (24 Hour music video) http://24hoursofhappy.com/ Yes, the video goes on for exactly 24 hours. This is amazing stuff, because there is so much stuff in each segment. And, each hour kind of tells a story. Yes, this video even put a smile on my grumpy-evil face. I loved the reactions from all the normal people.  I've seen this so many times, and it is just fun. It doesn't hurt that the song is very good as well. Things worth noting ~One segment has Pharrell in a grocery store: I like how it passes off to other people in the grocery store. ~Not everyone dances in the their segments, like Jimmy Kimmel. He just grooves with the song. ~I love the transitions, because you hear still the chorus in the background. That's a nice touch. ~You can skip to each new segment and it will just skip right at the same moment you left off in the song.   

A Haunted House 2 (wait what?)

Image
A Haunted House 2 (wait what?) Like a STD, no one wanted it, but here it is. Are you freaking kidding me? They already have a sequel ready for release, and I had no idea. While I am all for seeing J aime Pressly in anything, did we need another one of these movies? The last one came out this year! Way to fast track a sequel.  Didn't you learn your lesson with Scary Movie 2?   Did the movie make a profit? Let's see. The budget was 3 million, and it made a gross of 59 million, so yeah it was a hit. Damn it. Do you want to see Marlon Wayans mug and overreact? Did you not have enough of this guy in Dungeons & Dragons?  That's like giving Jar-Jar Binks an entire movie to star in.   By the way, I always get this series mixed up with the last Scary Movie because they both deal with haunted houses. Scary Movie 5 only received 78 million with a 20 million budget.   

All These Nerds and not a single Trekkie among them

Image
All These Nerds and not a single Trekkie among them Well, that was painful to watch. I feel bad for everyone. I love that they just blankly stare at Alex when none of them know the Trek Answers. The kicker is no one was really watching Voyager at this point, so the questions were useless. I am sure the actors didn't like doing the live video questions, but they needed the press.  This sums up VOY in a nutshell.    They would have probably gotten TNG and TOS questions.   

Kevin Terry Gospel Singer with leaked gay tape

Image
Kevin Terry Gospel Singer with leaked gay sex tape Why are the most religious and conservative people the ones most likely to be deep in the closet? Why would you let someone tape you having sex if you're in the closet and famous?  It just doesn't make sense.   I do have a problem with someone talking one way and being something completely different behind doors when people go to him for spiritual support.  Be with whoever you want, but be careful about preaching honesty and faith when you're hiding something this big.   I had the same problem with Creed, given the lead singer had a tape released (straight).  The sad fact of the matter most of his religious followers are going to drop him like a bad habit. Keep in mind that he has aggressively tried to remove all videos of this incident too from the net. I think he's more worried about his revenue stream drying up than actually coming out, which probably explains why he's just quoting S...

Bill Cosby makes the Tonight Show funny again

Image
Bill Cosby makes the Tonight Show funny again Leave it to Cosby to actually show up Leno and make the show funnier. I think a better host would have played on the bit up better than Leno does.  Hey, Leno, grab a bag of Doritos and STFU.  

George Zimmerman: Arrested again for violence

Image
George Zimmerman: Arrested again for violence Zimmerman is at it again. Why is guy walking around with guns and threaten people still? I still find it amusing that people feel that this loser is a hero. Since getting found not guilty, Zimmerman has been going around doing the dumbest things ever. Side note, does this guy even have a job now?  When are people going to realize that this man is highly unstable and violent? It is getting stupid now. This is not a normal for a guy, that killed a teenager, to behave in such a entitled way. He seems to have the same attitude "I Don't Care" as Chris Brown and continues to do stupid things. So, what was the latest argument attack over? From CNN.com, ((Zimmerman told police the argument erupted after he tried to leave because Scheibe was pregnant and wanted to raise their child by herself, though police say Scheibe disputed the account. )) That's right. He's having a baby. That's just sc...

Bus Driver is very mad...

Image
Bus Driver is very mad... What is with public transit and people? Saw this on reddit and thought , “Dude got a major beatdown.” He beat this guy up and then proceeded to drag him out of the bus right onto the street.  You don't see these type of beat downs in real life anymore.  This seems like something out of a movie.   Now, there is a 30 minute video that shows the bus driver get more and more aggregated. This bus driver ended up losing his job . I found this rather amusing about the incident. From NY Daily News , (( After exploding at his passenger, Fischer can be heard on the video asking his supervisor whether he could erase the surveillance footage. )) U h, that pretty much raises suspicion. And, that was when his boss called him back to the station. It is like calling the cops in order to ask permission to conceal a murder weapon.  T his bus driver pleaded guilty back in July . I love the colorful shirt in this mugshot.  ...

Random Stuff

Image
Random Stuff  ~Boardwalk Empire: Man, this season has been outstanding. I love the direction the show has taken the Chalky White character. The character is front and center this season. Valentin Narcisse (Jeffrey Wright) is an excellent villain . A very young J. Edgar Hoover plays a side role in the season too. I like how Hoover really isn't focused on stomping out organized crime, but he's more into anti-US movements instead. This is right up there with the real Hoover.   ~ Jennifer Lawrence Vs. Joan Rivers : Okay, I've had about enough of Miss Rivers and of opinions. She really seems to have it out for women that don't fit her terms of “beauty”. She of all people shouldn't talk about people's looks considering she looks laughable and un-human-like. I've come to really like Jennifer Lawrence and her stances on things.  ~FF7 music: I am listening to FF7's music as I write this post. Ah, the fond memories. I have to complain a...

Star Trek TNG Conspiracy

Image
Star Trek TNG gore There was a discussion about the change footage in Raiders of the Lost Ark with the melt-exploding heads. Someone brought up the famous scene from TNG's first season in the episode Conspiracy. In that episode, these creatures, the size of your mouth, would get inside you and control your mind. The original concept for the episode involved people high in Star Fleet wanting to abandon the Prime Directive and Picard uncovering the plot. Gene Roddenberry was totally against it and changed it to aliens controlling people's minds. He felt SF officers wouldn't behave in that manner. That's why the alien reveal kind of came out of left field when you consider they set up the conspiracy in an earlier episode.   I remember watching this scene unfold way back in the day. I couldn't believe the gore they showed. They not only blew a man's head up, an alien burned through his chest squealing and covered in gunk and dead alien ...

This is the End

Image
T his is the End Not to be confused with This is 40.  Writers/Directors Evan Goldberg and   Seth Rogen created a fun send up to Hollywood and apocalyptic movies. The movie has tons of jokes at the expenses of the actors they're talking about. Everyone gets a jab in the film.  It has some of the same sensibilities as Goldberg and Rogen's other films, so you know what you're in for.   Basically, the Rapture happens while Rogen and Jay are at a party at Franco's home.  No one at the party notices it because all actors are "bad" people, so they don't ascend to Heaven.  The Rogen crew have to deal with the fallout of the Rapture while trying to not turn on each other.   Almost everyone plays themselves. Think of these people as hyper versions of themselves. Seth Rog e n and Jay Baruchel are the stars, but everyone else also have some meaty parts too. I also like to note that the special effects are also impressiv...

GTA 5: Paul Deen Spoof: Bless your hearts show

Image
G TA 5: Paul Deen Spoof: Bless your hearts show I love these radio stations. I was sitting with my brother as he played GTA 5, and I noticed the Paula Deen sound-a-like. They called her Bobby June in this universe. She's racist and makes unhealthy food just like her real version. There is clearly a parody version of Jessica Simpson as the second guest . Simpson switches from straight pop to a shittier version of country music. I love these parody stations. 

Thor: The Dark World

Image
Thor: The Dark World   Thor 2 is a much darker film than the first film. You won't really get much out of this movie if you didn't watch the first movie. Thor 2 works much better on many levels that make it outshine the first movie while still paying tribute to the first movie. There are a few shockers in this movie that hopefully weren't spoiled for you and one great cameo that's an added bonus. If you liked the Marvel movie up to this point, this one won't disappoint. There is a lot of lore connected with the first movie and Avengers involved with this story. Characters and key plot points are important to understanding the movie. So, you might get a little lost if you haven't seen those movies. Alan Taylor sits in the director's chair this time around. So, much of the stately mannerism from the first movie present and that's fine. Taylor does an pretty good job with the material. Taylor does carry over the brightness and col...

New meaning for “Double Parked” Not safe for work

New meaning for “Double Parked” Not safe for work http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=d69_1384191475 Because of the nudity, I won't embed the video. You can follow the NSFW video. Why in the hell did the guy whip out his equipment and start “fixing” stuff? Did he already have it out while in frame? I love the reaction from the driver. He or she has a moment and the calmly backs the car away and drives off as the creeper continues to jack it. Plus, the jacker seems very pleased with himself as the driver pulls away.  You don't see random females running up and rubbing one out in front of dudes...or ladies in public.   Not that I am against that.  It is just an observation.   Guys are just creepy.  

Wolf Blitzer: Never mess with a man with two cool names

Image
  Under that exterior is a man of fiery passion and powerful anger. Wolf Blitzer Never has two names sounded better together since “Buttered Popcorn” “Corn Dog” and "Moderate Republican" . Yeah, he looks like your science professor (the one that gave you an C-). However, you have to give his parents props for naming him Wolf with a last name Blitzer. He sounds like one of those special GI Joe figures you mailed off for because you couldn't get him in the store.  If he was in the WWE, he wouldn't have to change his name. While it sounds like his name is fake, it is actually real...as far as his wiki is concerned . Do you want to know something cooler about his name? From his Wikipedia , (( Zev ( זאב ) is the Hebrew word for "wolf" and Barak ( ברק ) is the Hebrew word for "lightning" (which in German/Yiddish is Blitz). )) That means his name is Wolf Lightning, which sounds like a Metal Gear Solid character. Yeah, ...

Fat Shaming and Bullying: Taken that far?

Image
Fat Shaming and Bullying Joe Rogan talks about Fat Shamming : I generally don't agree with many things that Mr. Rgan says, but he kind of has a point here. I am a big guy, but I can lose the weight and I do. It's all on me. However, I am not liking the term 'fat shaming' as it's being thrown around on the Internet. Just because someone shows off their fit body doesn't mean they're fat shaming.  Fat Shaming is when someone doesn't hire you for a job or makes fun of you to your face.   Fat shaming seems to be thrown around as much as bullying, and I don't like it. We weaken the words like 'bullying' and 'fat shaming' when we use it in every situation. In the video, the other guy has a point too. Yes, bullying is very wrong and I've seen guys get the shit kicked out of them because they were fat or too skinny. I remember in high school watching this skinny nerdy (wimpy) kid get pushed around and messed with in gym c...

Rob Ford is Pookie (Yes, a New Jack City reference)

Image
 Rob Ford is Pookie (Yes, a New Jack City reference) This Rob Ford story is one of the best stories for bearing fruit. If you remember, he wanted the video to be released after the police obtained the video. Now, he seems a little more humbled about it. Ir is time for Mr. Ford to step down. The video below seems to be another video of Ford going nuts and appears to be high and not drunk. What the hell was he talking about? After watching this video, I've come to the conclusion that Rob Ford is Chris Farley jumbo sized. His mannerism and speech patterns are the same. I typed in Chris Farley and Rob Ford and it auto-filled the search for me, meaning a lot of people have made the connection. Even Colbert made a comment about his uncanny likeness to the talented but late Farley . "Smoking toking, all in a days work."  As a fellow big guy, we don't last long partying hard like the skinny folks. We burn out much quicker than they do. Just...