Posts

Showing posts from January, 2006

the Sorrow

Image
Probably one of the creepiest experiences I had in a game was with the Boss Battle with The Sorrow. Here you are (Snake) walking along a river of death. It’s stormy outside and the river is filled with dead fish. You see, every person you ever killed in the game shows up as spirits. They will behave in the manner you killed them. If you slit a guard’s throat, he will appear with blood pouring out of his neck. Some guards will scream, “Do you have any idea how this feels?” “I didn’t want to die.” Even civilians that you may have killed also show up, and every boss you’ve defeated too. Each time, I’ve seen some cool stuff I’ve never seen before on that board. Oh, yeah when you’re walking down the river, call everyone on your radio.

Random thoughts

Random thoughts ~I just love when the big bosses at work demand respect. Not going to happen. This one member of management marched into our plane and yelled at us. “All I ask is that you guys take it up a notch, show some intensity. Come on, do want me to come in here everyday?” Nobody cares what you do everyday. I’ve cussed out management before, but yesterday I wasn’t in the mood. Maybe next time… I hate my job ~There are geeks and then there are supergeeks. These guys make me look like the "cool guy", oh boy. ~Road rage will someday take over so much I’m going to put my fist through my windshield. ~Early in the morning, I actually left for school an hour before class, (Since I live in the East End, on good times I can make it there in 15 mins), but today 71 was completely backed up. Some car crash. So I made it to class late. ~Man, I’m still feeling that late night writing run I did Sunday, all on 2 energy drinks. My e...

Michael Jackson=White Girl

Image
Go back in your hole freak! Michael Jackson http://www.ifilm.com/ifilmdetail/2664105 Comment: here’s that that strange statement he made about his court case. I stopped listening to the words and started to look at his skin and hair. One thought came to me: That’s one ugly white girl. Honestly, who goes from being a little black kid to a white girl?

ha ha

Image
Stormtrooper: “Are you two part of the new clone division? Those uniforms kick ass.” Halo guy: “no…” I thought this pic was funny.

Great, I screwed up again

Image
I needed to complete a chapter of my book today, so I drunk 2 cans of energy drink and I can already tell I’ll be up for a while. I should’ve of just drunk one can…crap.

Nintendo movie

Image
A pretty good fan Videogame film by Nintendo fans http://www.ifilm.com/ifilmdetail/2686716 Comment: While I like some of the old school RPGs from Nintendo, I feel the big N has moved away from what made it great, while not growing up with the times. This film is about Luigi avenging his brother’s death. You see Sony and Microsoft have formed an Alliance to invade Nintendo land. Luigi has to gather all of the old guard and fight back (Sega takes Nintendo’s side). In the end, watch after the credits. It’s very funny. Look for Halo and GTA characters busting caps in those mushroom guys.

the celebrity sex videos: When stupid people make stupid mistakes

Image
Want to know the history behind “the celebrity sex videos”? Well, CNN, the best news site in town, has your fix. http://www.cnn.com/2006/SHOWBIZ/Movies/01/27/sex.ontape.ap/index.html Comment: With her fake lips and fake boobs, I still kind of find Pamela Anderson attractive, plus the tape shows her to be a total freak. While Paris Hilton is an unattractive man-like creature… Rule: Don’t make sex videos, because they WILL come back to haunt you. BTW: I'm still waiting on that J-Lo video Suge Knight

new X-Men 3 name

Image
X3 now has a title http://www.chud.com/index.php?type=news&id=5785 Comment: I’m not sure I like the title, but here it is: X-Men: The Last Stand

Brokeback nope

Image
Funny Okay, this time Bush has me Laughing with him http://www.ifilm.com/ifilmdetail/2690572 Comment: This time I’m actually giving him credit for his reaction to someone asking him, “Have you seen Brokeback Mountain ?” His reaction is one of the best, because I have the same reaction when they ask me. Good stuff.

Fat Guy vs. Dance Dance Revolution

Image
Dance Dance Revolution the Fat Guy version http://www.ifilm.com/ifilmdetail/2689240 Comment: It’s already funny that this rather large guy is dancing his ass off, but it gets funnier at the end trust me. I don’t want to spoil it. BTW, there are people that take this dance game very serious, and they play the expert mode. They’re extremely good; I usually watch them at the Stonybrook Cinema on Saturday nights.

MGS 2

Image
MGS 2 cool quotes Colonel : Actually, I am in really bad shape financially. I pay money to my ex-wife as part of our divorce settlement, among other bills... I just had no choice but to make you pay for lunch the other day. I'm really sorry. ________________________ Raiden : Still ticking, huh? Vamp : Unfortunately, Hell had no vacancies. ____________________ Raiden : Why didn't you tell me you were the real Snake? Solid Snake : You never asked. ______________________________ [ Raiden gets called by Mr. X for the first time ] Mr. X : Be careful, there are mines in the area. Raiden : Who are you? Mr. X : Call me Deepthroat. Raiden : Deepthroat? From Shadow Moses? Mr. X : Mr. X then. (Note: If you hear this in the game, there is a funny way Mr. X says Deepthroat. You see Mr. X is a Female posing as a male, she realizes Deepthroat means a dirty act certain women can perform and changes her name. Very small but it’s there. Nice touch by the writer...

Another Bum story

Image
On Tuesdays and Thursdays, after my first class, I have about an hour and 30 mins of free time. So, I was thirsty and I love good slushies, so I hopped into my car and headed over to the local Shell gas station to pick up a slushie. They have a really good Hawaiian Punch flavor. I parked in front and turned off the car. I got three dollars out of my pocket, holding them in my hand. As I slowly got out of the car, I saw one of the most frightening images ever, a female bum (Or crackhead). She was missing some of her yellow teeth and her hair was nappy and dirty. Her dirty jacket was way too large for her. She looked like crap, and I am sure she smelled like it too. She approached me; I took a few steps back. Oh, shit, I though. “Excuse me,” she managed to say. Her voice was shaky and low. I rolled my eyes. Here it comes… “I’m not feeling well. Can you take me to the hospital?” Now this caught me completely off guard. Can’t you call 911?...

my first car...

Image
Behold, the very first car I ever had. Yeah the seats were leather and stunk of old people, but there was something special about my very first car. There was a feeling of freedom when I first drove it, then reality set in and I realized the car sucked.

Ghetto This, yo

Image
“Yo, yo, yo, whats be up with yous, homeboy.” Nothing says, hey I’m a dork than throwing up a fake gang sign. Real gang signs are stupid as well. Note: look at the guy on the right. __________________________________________________ WTF? I'm for real, wtf? _______________________________________ Thank you, Mr. Sign. The drug dealers and drive-bys weren’t enough of an indication that I was in the Ghetto. Now I know, and knowing is half the battle. ___________________________________________________ Damn near Ghetto, but nope. In the words of Dr. Soran “Nice try.”

Your Birthdate: July 12

Image
Your Birthdate: July 12 You're a dynamic, charismatic person who's possibly headed for fame. You tend to charm strangers easily. And you usually can get what you want from them. Verbally talented, you tend to persuade people with your speaking and writing. You are affectionate and loving, but it's hard for you to commit to any one relationship. Your strength: Your charm Your weakness: Your extreme manipulation tactics Your power color: Indigo Your power symbol: Four leaf clover Your power month: December What Does Your Birth Date Mean? Comment: Uh, nope not me at all. sorry

UPN and WB make CW

Image
So long UPN and WB and thanks for all the crap (enter CW Network) http://money.cnn.com/2006/01/24/news/companies/cbs_warner/index.htm?cnn=yes Comment: ((NEW YORK (CNNMoney.com) - Warner Brothers and CBS Corp. announced plans Tuesday for the creation of a new broadcast television network, called CW, that would replace the WB and UPN networks in the fall of this year.)) Together, they can come up with bad Ideas even faster. _____________________________________________________ Given that UPN was just full of bad shows, let’s go through some of UPN’s cancelled shows. Nowhere Man : Ah, yes, the show that went nowhere. Every episode ended with the main hero jumping out of a window, running away. I guess he’s still running away after the series was cancelled. Marker: Starring Richard Grieco (Uh, 21 Jump street and uh, well that’s it.) and Dr. Crusher. The show lasted only as long as Grieco’s career after 21 Jump Street. Gone and forgotten by most. ...

F' yeah!!!

Image
Here’s the Pearl Harbor Sucks song from Team America From IGN PEARL HARBOR Pearl Harbor I miss you more than Michael Bay missed the mark when he made Pearl Harbor. I miss you more than that movie missed the point and that's a lot girl. And now, now you've gone away and all I'm trying to say is Pearl Harbor sucked and I miss you. I need you like Ben Affleck needs acting school. He was terrible in that film. I need you more than Cuba Gooding needed a bigger part. He's way better than Ben Affleck and now, all I'm trying to say is Pearl Harbor sucked and I miss you. Why does Michael Bay get to keep on making movies. I guess Pearl Harbor sucked just a little bit more than I miss you.

The Man, sucks

Image
Jackson thinks: “Well, at least I’m not saying that really bad dialogue that Lucas makes up.” http://www.chud.com/index.php?type=dvd&id=5771 Comment: Wow, The Chud gave Sam Jackson movie The Man 1.0 out of 10. Talk about a crap movie. I need to check it out just to see how bad it is.

Disney buys Pixar

Image
This is big news: Disney buys Pixar http://money.cnn.com/2006/01/24/news/companies/disney_pixar_deal/index.htm?cnn=yes Comment: For years Pixar’s relationship with Disney was on the rocks, but now the CGI giant has been bought out by Disney. (( NEW YORK (CNNMoney.com) - Mickey Mouse and Nemo are now corporate cousins. Walt Disney has announced that it is buying Pixar, the animated studio led by Apple head Steve Jobs, in a deal worth $7.4 billion.)) Part of the deal has Steve Jobs becoming a board member of the company. Some believe that Disney didn’t want the company to fall into other competitors’ hands. Useless facts about Pixar ~ Lucasfilm at one point owned Pixar. George Lucas’s company ~It was a part of ILM. ~Its first official movie was Star Trek II. They did the Genesis 3D effects. ~Pixar moved away from ILM and became it’s own company. ~Steve Jobs also owns Apple, which is having a great time now.

Why Garak kicks butt

Image
One of Garak’s best lines ever (after Bashir tells the story of The Boy Who Cried Wolf) Bashir : "The point is, if you lie all the time, nobody's going to believe you, even when you're telling the truth." Garak : "Are you sure that's the point, doctor?" Bashir : "Of course. What else could it be?" Garak : "That you should never tell the same lie twice."

Random Thoughts

Random Thoughts ~I can’t get over the sheer stupidity of the company I work for. The management is truly made up of monkeys and fools. They’re tying to promote one of the worst employees I’ve ever seen. There’s a reason I never pursued another drive into management. They’re some of the worst people in the world. ~I haven’t played any drums this week. I feel kind of bad about that. ~Man, I keep see that punk Jared from Subway all the time, I want to just punch the guy. ~Is it right to leave a public bathroom stall without any toilet papers after you’ve used it all? What happens to the next guy that comes in to take a dump? Is he sh*t out of luck? Things to ponder. ~What’s the opposite of a magnet? Because, I am certainly not a chick magnet. Chick repulse-er. Man, do the ladies hate me; then again I make sure I’m not the most warm and charming guy to begin with. ~Being single isn’t that bad (?)…Okay it sucks…but at least I’m saving money...

Emily's Reasons Why Not to be canned

Image
Besides being a very cute chick, Heather Graham’s show Emily's Reasons Why Not was cancelled after one episode! http://www.cnn.com/2006/SHOWBIZ/TV/01/23/tv.bye.bye.emily.ap/index.html Comment: This Graham show only showed up for one episode and the network canned it. Have to give them points for boldness. (("Once we saw it was not launching, we felt like unfortunately it was not going to get better and we had to make a change," McPherson said. A total of six episodes were filmed, and McPherson said no determination has been made about whether they would be burned off.)) Too bad Threshold couldn’t have received the same fate. Hey Heather, I would watch a Return of Rollergirl series any day.

love at first sight

Image
Uh, you can make up your own dirty quote for this one. I’ve got one in mind, but I won’t type it.

GUN the videogame

Image
I rented the video game Gun , so far, I’m liking it. These weird “Revers” like people keep killing me. I love the music in this game, it’s amazing. Also, I thought it was funny hearing Kris Kristofferson ’s voice come out of a videogame likeness of himself. It looks just like him. Brad Dourif is also in the game, throwing axes into the back of women’s heads, I’m not making this up. I heard Gun 2 got cancelled due to low sales of the first game. Oh, well.

Shirley Walker an overlooked Composer

Image
Shirley Walker was one of the composers responsible for the wonderful music in the far superior Batman The Animated Series (The cartoon series was much better than Burton’s films any day, and I will defend that statement). During the early development of the Batman cartoon, the producers decided that they would use a completely different theme for Batman and asked Walker to write it. What she came up with was a dark theme that’s even better than Danny Elfman’s theme from the movies. However at the last minute, WB forced the producers to use Elfman’s theme, so people would think there was a connection to the 89 Batman movie. (Note: Despite being forced to use Elfman’s theme, they still used Walker’s theme for Batman during the show, ignoring WB’s orders, and only using Elfman’s score sparingly throughout the series) You can hear the original Walker theme here TABR: Opening Theme Here’s the demanded Elfman theme BTAS: Opening Theme If you don’t believe me when I...

Tom Cruise vs. South Park: Winner Tom

Image
“You’re a Jerk.” Tom Cruise is an a**, and read it, (taken from IMDB.com) (( Tom Cruise has reportedly stopped an episode of South Park that mocks him from being aired in Britain. The show, in which Nicole Kidman and Cruise's fellow Scientologist John Travolta are depicted attempting to coax an animated version of the actor out of a closet caused controversy when broadcast in the US. The cartoon Kidman tells Cruise, "Don't you think this has gone on long enough? It's time for you to come out of the closet. You're not fooling anyone." - referring to allegations about Cruise's sexuality. According to TheRegister.co.uk, Paramount has agreed not to show the episode again, after Cruise complained. A source tells the site, "Tom is famously very litigious and will go to great lengths to protect his reputation. Tom was said not to like the episode and Paramount just didn't dare risk showing it again. It's a shame that UK audiences will neve...

Yahoo and me

Image
For fun, I did a search on yahoo for my name Semaj’s Blog and found this http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=Semaj%27s+Blog+&prssweb=Search&ei=UTF-8&fl=0&fr=FP-tab-web-t&b=21 Comment: For some reason, I’m listed on a porn-site, I’m for real. Look at the Xenosaga page, (don’t click on it, I’m really not there), but why is my blog name listed? · Xenosaga Movie ... playlist files: tracks playlist, playlist right-click this average file. Semaj's Blog Your Blog : Xenosaga Cartoon? ... xenosaga-movies.pornfrom.net/ xenosaga_movie.html __________________________________________ Weblogs.Com: Recently Updated Weblogs ... 7. Todd Siter's Blog . 10:19 PM ... 1186. Semaj's Blog your Blog . 10:16 PM Comment: This one is for people to know when a blog gets updated. Why would anyone want to know about my crappy blog is beyond me. ________________________________ http://ghetto-prom-picks.lowrider.lowryder.com/ghetto-prom-picks.ht...

Scarlett Johansson, Someone touched her parts

Image
Watch as Scarlett Johansson gets felt up by a reporter from E! http://www.ifilm.com/ifilmdetail/2688838 Comment: The only thing that makes this clip bad is seeing and hearing Ryan Seacrest.

King music video, really bad

Image
Okay, this Dr. King “music” video is just lame. It was made in the 80s http://www.ifilm.com/ifilmdetail/2689085 Comment: 6 mins of crapness. Oh, look for the Fat Boys and a Latino guy in a Pink Shirt (?). It has a “we are the world” feel to it except 10 times worst.

Spiderman 3 news

Image
New Developments on the Spiderman 3 front http://www.chud.com/index.php?type=news&id=5728 Comment: Yep, it looks like Gwen Stacy will be added to the movie universe of Spiderman after all. Check it out Here’s some info on Gwen Stacy from the comic books. http://www.music.us/education/G/Gwen-Stacy.htm

Same dress...

Image
Uh, here’s a shocker: both dresses are ugly so what... http://inhome.rediff.com/movies/2006/jan/19holly.htm Comment: (( R eese Witherspoon was horrified when she learnt that the gown designed for her for the Golden Globe Awards had been worn by Kirsten Dunst in 2003. )) I don’t get this whole thing about women wearing the same dresses/clothes crap anyway. It’s just not that way with guys. When a guy sees another guy wearing the same shirt, he simply says, “Nice shirt, dude.” Then again, I’ve never understood women to begin with, so there. Anyway, I found the whole thing funny between the two women.

Batman and Robin more info

Image
Batman and Robin (Hey, sorry says Joel) Speaking of Batman and Robin stuff… http://imdb.com/title/tt0118688/board/nest/28614588 Comment: It would appear that Joel Schumacher basically apologizes on the DVD about Batman and Robin. Amazing, I should pick it up just for that. The main reason I bring this up is because this damn movie is on HBO all the time.

Mr. Freeze (Chill Out!)

Image
Arnold: “So, all I have to do is make dumb speeches with my movie quotes and become Governor, and you will give me these? Sweet, I’ll do it.” _________________________________________ _______________ Arnold: “Get out! Go, get out now, this movie is bad, no terrible!” ________________________________________ Arnold: “I hope you got room in your stomach, because I’m about ram my…uh forget it. I’ll stick with ‘I’ll be back’” ____________________________________ MR. Freeze just sucks on Batman & Robin. This is Arnold Schwarzenegger ’s worst role ever. Some of the worst lines ever written are mostly spoken by him… Mr. Freeze : What killed the dinosaurs? The Ice Age! One of the worst lines ever, I say this one all the time. _____________________________ Mr. Freeze : In this universe, there's only one absolute... everything freezes! Mr. Freeze : Cool party! Mr. Freeze : I'll kill you next time! Mr. Freeze : Let me guess, Plant Gir...

Memoirs of a Geisha (Well, it was this or that Brokeback movie...)

Image
Memoirs of a Geisha This movie is based on the book of the same name. The movie deals with a very young girl in Japan being sold into a Geisha house and loosing contact with her older sister (Whom was sold into a prostitution house, talk about getting the bad end of a bargain), she has to learn how to survive with a house mean older women that see her as nothing. It is here she discovers her dream to be an honored Geisha. Now, I came into the theater believing the movie would suck on all levels. To my surprise, it did not. Don’t get me wrong the movie has some major problems and is sometimes a little goofy in some places, yet there are some redeeming qualities. The acting all around is pretty good, while the landscapes of Japan are truly breathtaking. Yes, I had a problem with the Chinese actors playing Japanese roles, but it isn’t as glaring as the press makes it out to be. However, this movie takes place before and after America joined World War II. If you remember that the Japanese...

American Idol...

Image
((More than 35 million people watched "American Idol" return to the Fox television network, the biggest audience yet for a season premiere of the hit talent show, Nielsen Media Research said on Wednesday.)) I’m done; I’m through with it all. Does it have to be 35 million? Oh, well…

Flight 93

Flight 93 trailer http://www.ifilm.com/ifilmdetail/2687799 Comment: United Flight 93 was the one flight on 9/11 that fought back and saved many lives. It was the point when Cell phones helped the passengers Receive information about the outside world. Part of me doesn’t was to relive that horrible day while another part of me says I should. The trailer is very effectiv e

Random Thoughts

Random Thoughts ~Yeah, I played some African drums today in class in my African-American writing/music class. Being a tuba player, at first I didn’t get the hang of it. But then I caught on. Basically, everyone picked up an instrument and played together. What instrument did I play? Well, don’t laugh but it was called the Mother drum. You see each instrument has a family name depending on size. I loved every minute of it. ~Okay, I just heard Ricky Martin’s crappy song that made him famous in the 90, you know; Living Vida Loca. That song just sucks. ~No matter how early I leave for school, I end up still coming in late for class. ~In the school library, they finally took a stand against cell phones and ghetto/redneck people talking loud. Now they have this tall, big, white cop that looms around the area yelling at any fools that start too talk loud. He magically appears when some dumb ass’s cell phone goes off. “Put them on vibrate! And talk over there!” This is probably the firs...

The guys that beat the homeless guys were caught.

Well, it looks like they caught the guys who attacked three homeless folks, thanks to the video. http://abcnews.go.com/US/wireStory?id=1511047 Comment: Now, let’s beat these guys with bats and call it a day.

Sopranos: ending soon

Image
Last call for the Sopranos http://www.nydailynews.com/entertainment/story/383037p-325186c.html Comment Well, it looks like the often praised mob TV show is coming to an end. So, we’re looking at a season and half season of episodes left. The show can only end in one way: with Tony getting clipped by his own people. Anyway, it’s time for the show to end, better to stop while on top.