Posts

Showing posts from June, 2013

Ren and Stimpy: That weird episode I always talk about...

Image
Ren and Stimpy: That weird episode I always talk about...   It is an episode about the pair going into a haunted house and confronting a ghost. The ending is one of the most strangest, random things I've ever seen. Yes, they give the ghost a drink of poison and he dies. His body fades and he comes back as naked fat black man. Naked man then gets into a car and drives off with their car. WTF? So, most ghost will turn into naked black men when poisoned? The other thing worth noting is the bloody head fairy scene was cut of certain rebroadcasts of this episode, which seems strange because it wasn't all that bad. Who thinks of a Bloody Head Fairy? This episode was also a rejected Tiny Toons episode that was never fully animated. You can check out the storyboards here . They added the naked black man. 

Escape Plan trailer

Image
Escape Plan trailer Yep, Sylvester Stallone and Arnold Schwarzenegger team up again for another movie. Maybe 15 years ago, I would have been giddy to see this team up of Stallone and Schwarzenegger. I remember all the boys talking about who was better between the two characters. Their standalone movies, The Last Stand and Bullet to the Head, bombed servery. The movie doesn't look that interesting and a throwback to 90s. It seems to be a run by the numbers type of action movie but with two former action stars. 

Ghost Pepper: A brother tries three ghost pepper

Image
Ghost Pepper: A brother tries three ghost pepper Just watch what happens... I love how the damn pepper makes him act silly.   Note to self, never eat anything with the name “Ghost” in the title. Nothing good can come from eating anything with the name ghost. Yes, the Ghost Peppers are extremely hot. They go by the name Naga Bhut Jolokia and they come from India. They were the hottest pepper in the world, and they are 400 times more intense than Tabasco sauce. I really can't handle Tabasco. Did I mention they use this pepper in pepper sprays? Yes, this pepper is used as a weapon against people and animals. BTW, This woman can eat a bunch of them.

Random Stuff

Image
Random Stuff  ~Paula Dean: I never knew who this woman was before the scandal, and I still don't care about her. Is she the racist version of Chef Emeril Lagasse? She isn't really cute as Rachael Ray or as fun as Lagasse, so I ignored her. She said some stupid things, but do some of the companies that are dropping her really care ? She apologized, so I don't like the jumping on her too.  I see her as an old fart set in her ways and less of a total racist.  I've worked with bigots, and she's not even close.  ~Paula:  What is the deal with people named Paula.  Paula Poundston, Paula Dean, Paula (straight up) Abdul, they're all screwed up to varying degrees.   ~ Fifty Shades of Grey receives a movie...next year : This book started out a terrible fan fiction and now it has become a major book and movie deal. Are we all out of ideas, and we're plucking from the dark realms of fan fiction? From what I read about the book, it is super hard...

Fat guys in wife beaters, please stop.

Image
Public Service Announcement:  Fat guys in wife beaters, please stop.    I am tired of seeing overweight guys wearing the sleeveless shirts everywhere. Yes, I know it's hot, but no one wants to see your side-boob. You're not a chick. Women can pull off the look, fat guys can't. And, this is coming from a big guy and you will never see me wear one outside the house.  You also have to love that the term for the shirt type is connected to domestic abuse.  That there are some many cases of people wearing these sleeve-less shirts that have during a domestic case that it is given the same nickname.  Strange...  There is nothing hot about this mess. This is the male version of a muffin top on women. Not all of us should wear them.  And, never has a shirt had so much range as a wife beater.  Rednecks, d-bags, blue collar guys, and homeboys wear these things.  Is this the total denial of guys thinking they're hot shit regardle...

Ellen Page vs. Naughty Dog?

Image
Ellen Page vs. Naughty Dog? I remember reading a post on Reddit about casting her as the female character if they ever make a movie on the game. The resemblance is there, but this look seems to be the popular today. To be fair to Naughty Dog, animated companies not only ripped off the likeness but entire acts from comedians when they animated shows and movies. Naughty Dog just took a likeness from Page, but I believe they had her in mind. MC brought this up with Bioshock Infinite with the character of Elizabeth  in the promo stuff.  I believe the character of Elizabeth went through extensive changes before the release that they completely changed the look.   Page wasn't too pleased with the likeness. From Video Gamer.com, (( "I guess I should be flattered that they ripped off my likeness," said Page, "but I am actually acting in a video game called Beyond: Two Souls, so it was not appreciated." )) And, yeah you can see the likeness in the...

Man of Steel Part (2 of 3)

Image
Man of Steel Part (2 of 3) Despite some of the pacing issues I have with the story, the casting for this movie is brilliant with a few cast members being under-used. Here are a few notable people. Henry Cavill as Superman: Surprisingly, Cavill did an outstanding job being the main man in the cape. He’s not as boy scout-ish as Christopher Reeve or soft spoken as Brandon Routh. There is a bit of an edge to his portrayal. I liked his performance for the most part because it is also understated. Amy Adams: Other than the animated version of Lois Lane, this is probably the strongest version of her yet. Again, Adams seems to be an edgier version of Kate Bosworth’s Lois. Lois is a smart and snappy, but not mean like (78) version. Michael Shannon as Zod: Kneel before Zod! Shannon is convincing as the bad guy. While nothing can compare to Terence Stamp’s version of Zod, Shannon’s Zod actually has a reason for doing what he does, even if it means the total destruction of...

You're going to jail now...

Image
You're going to jail now... Well, this is embarrassment. I have to say that the cops showed a lot patience. She basically follwed every bad stereotype for a black woman. 1 Being Loud 2 Staying on the cell phone 3 Acting entitled  They gave her every chance to leave the plane without being arrested, but she still acted “ratchet”. Though it looked like the butch police officer wanted to lock up while the dude cop wanted to escort her off the plane. She refused to get off her cell phone when the US Airways people told her to put it away. From the Huffington Post , ((allegedly refused several orders from the flight crew to stop talking on her cell phone on Sunday. The pilot was reportedly forced to return the plane to the gate )) They gave her a chance to leave, but she acted like a complete fool in front of her child. This doesn't make her worst than the Donuts Lady, because she didn't intend for the film to get out. But, this vide...

Man of Steel (Part 1 of 3)

Image
Man of Steel (Part 1 of 3)  Superman is back and this time with a more action packed story. It is part Batman Begins, Superman The Movie, and Superman II. The action is certainly important to the movie, but there are some nice tender moments thrown in for good measure. Even with a somewhat weak second act, the movie is still entertaining. It is big, especially in the third act, but it isn’t a mess like most of Bay’s recent movies. You get the idea where everything is located. Man of Steel should satisfy the action fans and some of the comic fans with its more modern (New 52) take on the mythology. The movie is clearly a departure from the Donner-based Superman movie series (though there are subtle references to those movies such as the flyby in space). Where as Superman Returns was directly tied to the first two movies, this one is a complete reboot. Things turn out differently such as his origin story. However, like Star Trek Into Darkness, this is retelling...

Bicycle Stolen (Part 2 of 2)

So, here I was standing there dumbfounded, but not too surprised. Since I am a glass half empty guy, I always expect the worst outcomes in life. So, I wasn't that shocked. I was more angry than shocked. I put a lot of time into the bike. I went back inside and notified the security guard. The other security guard I talked to before I went outside came back and he was shocked. “Really? Crap.” We went outside and checked where my bike was. He called the university police. I had to wait for University PD to show up. Now, the first thing to come to my mind was this: That's a long walk from U of L to River Front Park. On bicycle, it takes about 20-30 minutes. So, the police officer showed up to the library. Keep in mind that I've never had to file a police report before. So, all of this was completely new to me. I generally avoid people on the street that I believe will try to rob me or attack me. I've never had to file a police report befo...

Old fashioned bicycle: Penny-Farthing (Penny-Farting)

Image
Really cool Bicycle on the road today Most of the time, nothing surprises me. Yesterday, while test riding my new bicycle around town, a high-rise bicycle passed me by. And, I thought, WTF? Did I just pass through a time portal? Nobody generally rides these things anymore because they aren't practical.  But, this passed me and was going good time.    I pulled up beside him at a red light, and asked him, “How long have you had this thing? It's really cool.” “ Oh, two years.” Keep in mind that he had to dismount his bike every time he stopped at a light. But, he certainly got a lot of stares, and he was making some nice speeds on the thing. I liked this older man's style. He was keeping it old school...old-old school. Now, the bike goes by the name penny-farthing . And, yes, I thought it was first called Penny-Farting. You know, for a guy that farts pennies. The bike also goes by the name High Wheeler. These Penny-farthing (farting) we...

TWA Flight 800 cover up?

Image
TWA Flight 800 cover up? I generally hate conspiracy people and their foolish conspiracies, but I've always didn't buy the conclusion to the TWA explosion. While I don't buy the 911 conspiracies, the TWA one makes more sense. Here's why, this happened in 1996. Do you think the American public was ready to to know there were people out there trying to shoot down planes? Look, I hate conspiracies because they make the government look better than what they really are: a bunch of people that have no idea on how to run a government. If the government was so well organized, why are there so many screw ups? And, people forget how powerful just one or two people are with an act of violence.

Xbox One drops DRM

Image
Xbox One drops DRM I personally thought Microsoft would stick to their guns and not drop the DRM. And, things got very testy with certain interviewers when they brought up the DRM. They stood their ground and kept saying they wouldn't drop their DRM policy. Basically, Microsoft dropped the 24 hour Internet connection requirement and the ban on used games . This is very good news, but make no mistake that they felt the from Sony and knew they were going to lose some of their market. They're still sticking with the 500 dollar price tag. And, that might hurt them in the long run. But, they are going to drop that Always Online nonsense.

John McAfee teaches you to remove McAfee...and other things

Image
John McAfee teaches you to remove McAfee...and other things McAfee is a piece of shit anti-virus software. John, the original owner of the anti-virus company, seems to get enough hate mail himself over the useless program. I remember having on my desktop years ago and it takes forever to remove. Norton's isn't any better and I still have it on my laptop and I don't know how to get rid of it. It keeps warning me that it isn't up to date.  STFU, Norton!  John McAfee is a strange fellow. -He lost somewhere around 90 million, or so his wiki claims . -He's worked for NASA and Xerox. - He seems to be on the run or maybe not (?). -He doesn't even use his own McAfee program. -He looks like a poor man's Tony Stark.  

Putin: Lord of the Ring?

Image
Putin: Lord of the Ring? In Russia, ring steals you.   I love the fact Putin is so bold to take a man's ring and then stick his guards around him. For his part, Putin claims that he never took the ring. But, you have to give the guy some credit for having the balls to take the ring (allegedly) in front of the owner. From Yahoo.com, ((Kraft met Putin in St Petersburg in 2005, after the Patriots beat the Philadelphia Eagles in the Super Bowl that February. In a statement at the time, he reportedly said he had decided to give Putin the ring as a gesture of goodwill. )) Yeah, I didn't get my bike stolen, I gave it to the theft as a gesture of goodwill. I don't buy that “Gesture of goodwill” stuff at all. Give someone a gift sounds right including heads of states, but not something that you earned and worked hard for like a Superbowl ring. 

Semicolon; Lonely Island

Image
Semicolon; Lonely Island Did I just hear a shout-out to Blogger in the song? Yep. Well, that's cool. I've been writing for a good 10-12 years now, and I still don't know how to use a semicolon. I've been told by my fictional writing teacher and my journalist teacher to never use them; ever. In fiction, their almost a bump in the road. Writing fiction is about the flow of the words and not the true study of grammar. I love this music video, because it is clearly a parody of “All of the Lights”. Actully, the song might be a complete parody of Kanye West's song . I got the most lulz out of the ending with the “M. Knight” twist. Or “This is a twist; M. Knight.” “Oxnard” “ALF”: Yes, someone actually brought out an ALF reference. So, how do you use a semicolon? I looked it up on Wiki. There are three ways of using it. Between items in a series or listing containing internal  punctuation , especially parenthetic commas, where the semico...

Random Things (it's no use!)

Image
Random Things ~Bicycle Stolen: I will finish up the story. I've just been busy with a lot of stuff this weekend. I've been bummed out this whole week, but I did buy another bike.   I will probably get better one this Christmas. ~War Machine Rocks. ~You're Winner!: Yep, you read that right. It is from one of the worst video games ever. ~Man of Steel today: I will embark on going to the theater today and watch the newest Superman movie. I guess we won't have to worry about a comedian ruining the movie this time around like Superman III. I personally liked Superman Returns, but that movie has garnered a lot of hate this time around. ~ The Mandarin twist from Iron Man 3: I know a lot of Marvel Fanboys are pissed about the twist in the last IM movie. I actually loved the twist, because it set up that this Mandarin is nothing more than a phony actor being paid by the main bad guys. Played wonderfully by Ben Kingsley and he is clearly having fun...

Dunkin Donuts Rant, This lady is crazy

Image
Dunkin' Donuts is wonderful and this rant is crazy...   This woman is beyond serious about her damn donuts! Well, she wanted to show it online. By the way, here is the full video. Please, someone give her a coke and a happy meal.  -She wants her donuts: Why is so angry with Dunkin' Donuts that she is trying to make a viral video? -If donuts are so important, can you imagine dating her? Every issues will be video worthy. -I love the old man that doesn't want to be a part of the video. “I have my own issues.” He wants nothing to do with her at all. I want to interview the old man and get his reaction.  -Sand N-Word? Really? Way to keep it classy, lady . Saying something that hurtful to some darker skinned people mean and rude. -Uh, I am from Kentucky and this does happen here. When she says, “I'm from Indiana and Kentucky,” that probably means she from the southern Indiana/Louisville area. Great... -This was all over a ...

It's no use! Take this!

Image
It's no use! Take this! Yeah, I've been talking about Sonic 06 and MC talked about the glitch that broke the Game Grumps ' back. In that one, the designers didn't even bother programing Knuckle's animation correctly on the rocks. However, one of the worst ones is the one where Silver launches you into freaking space. The designers never meant for this to happen, but it does. I also heard Silver (It's no use!) can throw you into other areas that you're not supposed to be in yet. WTF? By the way, make sure to check out Game Grumps boss battle with “it's no use” . And, remember, “It's no use.”

Hans Zimmer's room...

Image
Hans Zimmer's room... Zimmer did a Ask Me Anything on reddit, and he revealed his den. I love that he calls it his humble den. It looks sweet and it is every music fan's dream. Look at the keyboards on the right with the guitars leaning nearby. This is a nice layout. Could you imagine playing some John Williams through this layout? Here are more photos from his place. They are swee t. Did I mention that he had skull lamps?   He just needs some crystal skull vodka.

Sony Trolls Microsoft (Used Games)

Image
Sony Trolls Microsoft (Used Games) Okay, Sony has officially trolled Xbox with this short video. People are still not sure how the damn rented/used games are going to work on the Xbox One and Sony just knocked it out of the park with this short trolling video. Having Kingdom Hearts 3 and a 100 cheaper price doesn't hurt either.  And, there is no Always On mode, meaning that you can take your PS4 anywhere.  I still think the gaming market will be split down the middle like the current market, because causal gamers will still flock to Xbox One, but Sony is in a better position today.      You better believe that Sony considered putting in software that blocked used games, but they saw the negative feedback Microsoft received.  And, they probably dropped the price due to Microsoft's announcement of their price.   They were trolling earlier with a few Tweets about DRM.  

Chad Johnson Slaps his lawyer on the ass...gets 30 days in jail

Image
Bus Driver:  "You're going to jail now."  Chad Johnson Slaps his lawyer on the ass...gets 30 days in jail Well, that was pretty stupid, Chad. You almost made it out of jail and you done f'ed up. It should be noted that he's kind of an a-hole. He was in the court room for a probation violation in a domestic violence case. I know very little about sports, but I noticed he was the one that changed his name to Ochocinco and back to Johnson. Looking through his wiki page, it appears that he lost his job with the Dolphins after his arrest in the domestic violence incident. From USA Today, (( It was all set until Johnson, when asked by McHugh if he was satisfied with his lawyer Adam Swickle, gave the attorney a light swat on the rear — as football players routinely do to each other on the field. The courtroom erupted in laughter and at that McHugh said she wouldn't accept the deal. )) So, he was ready to get out of it all and he pulled th...