Posts

Showing posts from January, 2007

Shredder out!

Image
No Shredder for the upcoming Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie? http://www.scifi.com/scifiwire/index.php?category=0&id=39851 Shredder was the main villain in the Turtles other franchises. He's like the poor man's Darth Vader. To be fair, the Turtles had other villains too. ((TMNT, the upcoming animated Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie, will dispense with the franchise's previous villain, Shredder, director Kevin Munroe told SCI FI Wire. Series creator Peter Laird suggested the change. "Peter wanted to create new villains, and we tried to figure out what to come up with," Munroe said in an interview. "We dumped Shredder." )) They dumped the Shredder. Don't piss off the Shredder. The guy has a point though, read below. ((Munroe added that he was inspired by Batman Begins, which didn't bring back the Caped Crusader's most familiar villain. "I love the way that worked, and how the Joker is hinted at as being the next ...

Bill Gates on the run

Image
Yep, XP is more stable…oh damn. The real reason Bill Gates left in such a rush on the Daily Show. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qkNDVDtMFQU I generally can't stand this guy or his company, but this was funny. I'm guessing Bill had to take a dump or run and play on his Halobox360. Also head to Mayren's site to find a link to MS getting caught paying someone to check out Wiki pages about their company.

W00t

Image
The reason you never bring a condom on a first date. http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/360516 This flash cartoon is very cute. I hope we see more of this character.

College Saga site

Image
A few weeks ago, I gave you a link to watch one of the best Final Fantasy parodies ever created. You know, College Saga. The man behind this crazy, yet funny movie goes by the name Mark Leung. I figured I should at least give you the link to his site. http://www.collegesaga.com/ This guy will probably go on to bigger and better things. I still get a kick out of the Napoleon Dynamite/Vader character dancing during the pre-battle screen. The site will give you info on the various characters during the movie. Hat tip to MC

Strange problems with new Blogger

Damn New Blogger! For some reason, after switching over to the new Blogger, the comments section has gotten a little screwy. Many people’s comments have switched to Anonymous. So, if you can, please leave a comment in this post just so I can see if there is a problem.

Jason Alexander likes McDLT

Image
Jason Alexander Washed Up Actor or An Ad Whore? http://youtube.com/watch?v=UTSdUOC8Kac Now, this video came out during the 80s, and yeah, it is lame. My favorite part is the way the people are overly happy to see a guy asking them about “keeping their lettuce cold and their meat hot”. If someone asked that in real life, he'd probably be arrested. This was one of many commercials that Jason Alexander did before striking it rich with Seinfeld. He became popular as the annoying George Costanza. Like the rest of the crew, yes even the racist Michael Richards, they became major stars. Alexander no longer had to make bad commercials, while dancing with a hamburger in his hand. However, Alexander found himself out of a steady job after Seinfeld ended. The Seinfeld curse was in full swing. After two failed shows, what did Alexander do? Movies? Nope, more commercials! Now, he was doing Roll Gold pretzels and KFC ads. The McDLT will live on! Here are a few of his...

Birds

Image
Go ahead and sit down. I would like to thank the dozen or so birds that decided to poop on my car yesterday. Yes, on one of the coldest days in Kentucky, some birds that didn’t get the memo that they should fly south for the winter decided to take collective dumps onto my car and windshield. Now, I’m driving around the city with a shit-covered car. My rear window is just packed with brownish-white bird-droppings. I'm sure the chicks (meaning women not baby chickens) will really dig my poopy-car.

No Katie for Batman II (All Fans cheer)

Image
Sorry Katie, there's always hope of a Battlefield Earth 2. Well, I have good news, Katie Holmes won't be in the next Batman movie. If there ever was a problem with Batman Begins , it was the poor performance by Katie Holmes. When you have a movie packed with great actors, it had to be difficult to stand out from those performances, and she wasn't capable of doing it. During the entire movie, Katie had this stupid smirk on her face like she thought something was very funny. She read her lines in this hazy Xenu induced state. ((Claiming "scheduling conflicts," the 28-year-old actor has confirmed she will not reprise her Batman Begins role in the upcoming sequel The Dark Knight , despite the fact that her character, Rachel Dawes, remains in the script. Rumors that Holmes would no longer be a part of the Batman franchise have been floating around since Batman Begins opened in June 2005, when the New York Post 's Page Six reported as much. In October, ...

Music Videos reviewed

Image
Cool Indian Music video This is a pop song/dance number. I think the lead singer could have done the video without his Don Johnson dressed posse, which then morphs into The Gap Clothing Gang. The music is forgettable, but I really like some of the dance moves. While many of the moves are Indian in nature, people could probably catch a few of Michael Jackson moves thrown in. Now, think about it for a moment, this video and song isn't anymore bad than say Mrs. Spears or J-Lo. No matter where people live on this planet or this universe, pop music sucks. BTW, the chick is hot in this video. Grade B _______________________________________ Heartbeat by Don Johnson Speaking of Don Johnson, the Agony Booth did a very good write up to this terrible song/movie/video. You can watch the video, but it's pretty bad. I won't bore you with the details, but let's just say that Don's ego got the best of him. Don Johnson's hair Grade: B The Video Grade: F+

Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theatres

Image
For what's its worth, here's the so-called official trailer for Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theatres , and yes that’s the title to the movie. I’m still not sure what the plot of the movie is about, but I sort of like the flaming chicken in the trailer. And, here are the Mooninites in a clip. They decide to steal a check, and spend it on Earth, but it is actually a radioactive bill.

Laws are Strange...

I found this over at Digg, Craziest Laws in America . It’s a great read for real. Being the evil, self-centered person that I am, I looked up the laws for my state (well, it’s a commonwealth). A lot of these laws were placed in the books back when these laws meant something, but were never taken off when they weren’t useful. Here are a few with my comments on them. A person can be sent to jail for five years for merely sending a bottle of beer, wine or spirits as a gift to a friend in Kentucky: Uh, I guess this was a way to keep moon shiners and other people from making money off of wine-making back when there was a law against all alcohol consumption. A Kentucky statute says: "No female shall appear in a bathing suit on any highway within this state unless she is escorted by at least two officers or unless she be armed with a club." Later, an amendment proposed: "The provisions of this statute shall not apply to any female weighing less than sixty pound...

The Da Vinci Code

Image
The Da Vinci Code Despite all the controversy over the book, this movie is simply lame duck. The movie isn’t terrible. It’s just a boring movie. Ron Howard directs every scene in a rather dull manner, while many of the best actors around the world have nothing better to do but spew out endless runs of dialogue. McKellen gets the best lines in the movie, while Hanks seems lost with his combed over hair. Keep in mind that I am not a Christian, (I have no religion) so I’m not bashing this movie on purely a religious insult level. (To be fair, Christians and Muslims have both condemned this film and the book). The movie just feels like a “Survey of The Da Vinci Code”. Tom Hanks and Ian McKellen are great together, and their charming relationship lifts the dull script up. Jean Reno just plays another French cop ™. Hans Zimmer’s score is reasonable, if a little too Batman Begin-ish in some places. In the end, the movie never leans toward the bad, but Howard ne...

Batman: Let's go shopping!

Image
Batman goes shopping at a grocery store. http://youtube.com/watch?v=Snjh1hT853g Comment: After making the city safe from crime, Batman decides to take pit-stop to a grocery and pick up some milk. I’m guessing Alfred was busy cleaning the batcave. I like the use of the Batman music, and that someone even bothered to get the correct suit from Batman Begins . I wonder if he’d ever run into Chad Vader? Does Batman get special parking when he rolls up on the store, a Bat-Parking pass? __________________________ Batman at the MTV Movie Awards http://youtube.com/watch?v=0uMKLSVJ6LY&mode=related&search = Comment: I’ve never seen this clip before, but I liked most of it. Wait for the last minute for a funny cameo.

Scientology: The Real Poop

Image
Xenu in human form. But, why does he look like a rejected Stone Cold Steve Austin? The Truth About Scientology http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ajBlH8oXk3U Here’s that clip from the famous Scientology episode. In that episode, one of the members of the church explains the history behind Scientology. Most people within the church didn’t want anyone to know about this stuff, and it was probably the reason why Tom Cruise forced Comedy Central to hold the episode’s re-airing. Yes, this makes them look silly, and they are silly. The main problem I have with Scientology is the way they go about shutting down anyone that criticizes their ‘religion’. They go around and sue people that don’t agree with their beliefs. Let’s not forget the ‘religion’ was created by a washed up science fiction writer named L. Ron Hubbard . A sci-fi writer! I guess this is the ultimate form of Fanboy-ism… What’s next the Circle of George Lucas , or the Church of Ron Moore ? Here’s the st...

Rush Hour 3 Teaser

Image
Rush Hour 3 Teaser http://youtube.com/watch?v=O0SqqpWbNL8 I remember all the trouble the producers had getting Chris Trucker back. And, let’s not forget that Mr. X-Men 3 is directing this movie as well. I just hope they can pull it off without the movie feeling stale. Jackie: “Let’s just skip Rush Hour 4 and go to 5.”

American Idol 6 Reject: Major Reject

Image
Oh, lord, there's a game too? Warning, if you ever begin dating a girl like this , run away. While I never watched American Idol, but this clip would be the reason I would. If everyone acted like this, I'd watch. You know it's bad when even Paula thinks you're crazy!

Worf is the #$^&

Image
Worf: I have a sense of humor! On the Enterprise I was considered quite amusing. Dax: That must have been one dull ship. Quote from http://tvsothertenpercent.tripod.com/startrek/worf.html The main reason why Mr. Worf is the man. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XOFfLVLod7c&mode=related&search = This is sort of an inside joke to anyone that’s seen Animal House .

Spiderman 3 photos (The man in black)

Image
Head over to this site to check out a few Spiderman 3 photos . I am really digging the black outfit a great deal. I hope they can keep up the quality from part 2 into this new one. And, not make it a complete mess like X3. And, head her e for more Transformer photos. This shot might be before a certain Transformer pops up and attacks the troops, which is in the trailer.

Random Thoughts

Image
Random Thoughts ~With the merger with Bellsouth, I wonder how many oranges will ATT employees will steal from an orange tree . Then again, Stephen Colbert attempts to explain the whole merger thing . How can this merger possibility help anyone but the owners of the company? ~Every time a Fox Newscaster screws up , a angel gets its wings. I wonder if the FCC came after her... ~My ban on White Castles is still in effect. ~School is going pretty well. ~ Rome's 2 nd season is freaking great. I just can't get enough of this show. Two episodes in and a lot has happened.

Cars and cars

Image
unholy, cast the demon out of thy car! http://blayde.wordpress.com/2007/01/22/do-it-yourself-cars/ Head over to Blayde’s Blog and click on the first link to see some photos of real cars with Disney's Cars' eyes and mouths photo-shopped on them. It just freaks me out seeing those creepy things. I guess you can try and make your own. I've never seen the movie Cars ...

Titten naah

Image
Gowron: “Your blood will paint the way to the future!” This is a real line from this character. Chancellor Gowron likes Titten It would appear that the leader of the Klingon High Council likes to say the word Titten (In German means Boobs, I think). Robert O'Reilly has played the character for almost ten years on both TNG and DS9, until Worf killed him in the last few episodes of DS9. And, those rather large eyes are actually real and not part of the makeup. This clip I believe comes from the CD videogame Star Trek: Klingon (Think Star Trek: Borg, but with Klingons.) Someone liked Gowron so much that they made a dance number out of his 'titten'. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eQZAypMOcyQ&NR

Car vs. Guy in street: Fight!

Image
http://youtube.com/watch?v=1d7KhVfHYnU A driver in a crappy car tries to run over a dude who steps out of his car after a car crash. The car guy nearly drives over the guy countless times before another guy forces the car guy to stop. Then the car guy steps out and then begins to fight the other guy! All this caught on tape. BTW, I just like the fact that the guy in the street doesn't even run away after the car nearly runs him over a few times.

I got my eye on you.

Image
Mike Tyson: “Yeah, I’ll take an ear with shrimp sauce.” Before going to class, I decided to drop by McDonalds and grab bite to eat. I went up to the drive-thru but discovered that it was busy. That was when I decided to go inside to get something to eat. Well, I placed my order and waited for my food near the counter. A few minutes went by, and suddenly this lanky white dude, who looked like an emo with his brown mop-haircut and long gray coat, strolled into the restaurant. I looked at his face and nearly jumped back. This guy’s right eye was swollen completely shut. I mean like the way you see those boxers after a fight. I couldn’t take my two functioning eyes off the swollen mass on his face. A great many things crossed my mind as he slowly approached the counter near me. Damn, someone got into his shit. Who did he piss off so much that they repeatedly punched him in his eye to swell it up so bad? I’d better look away, because it’s rude to stare. So, I ...

I don't care if you're looking at my bleep, because I am looking at your bleep!

Image
The biggest question I have is why does the redhead have a mullet? The other question is why is the girl in the very back dressed like Little Red Riding Hood? Stop Looking at my (bleep) with the Pussycat Dolls done to another Japanese anime. Once again, someone did a very good job editing a bunch of clips to a song. And, I don't know where the hell these clips are from either. Hell, I never heard of this song before I found the video. I sure if I had an active social life and went to the clubs I'd would've heard of this song. Below is the original Bleeping video beep - Pussycat Dolls

Tom Hanks 007

Image
Head over to MC's Culture Kills blog and check out a very funny Jame Bond Spoof involving non other than Tom Hanks. Click on the link to the 007 spoof and watch the crazy 'trailer'. If Tom Hanks can do The Man with the One Red Shoe , then I guess he could handle the James Bond role. Plus, check out the next Transmundane award winner.

No make up, time to wake up, (Great, now I sound like Roadblock from GI Joe)

Image
The Reason why female celebrities wear make up. http://seehere.blogspot.com/2006/08/celebrities-without-makeup.html Seeing these pictures, it feels like I’ve been let in on a secret or something. Some are disturbing. However, I knew Cameron Diaz looked like a train-wreck, despite her killer body. Interesting enough, Halle Berry looks hot with or with out make-up. I wouldn’t mind waking up beside that one.

Pillsbury Dough Boy

Image
Creepy little thing… http://mayren.blogspot.com/2007/01/its-italian-time-today-with-pillsbury.html Head over to Mayren’s blog to check out two funny videos. I really dug the Pillsbury Dough Boy one the best, but the donkey one is funny too. Really though, as a child, I was always afraid of the Pillsbury Dough Boy, and I still am.
Image
this is on there for no reason, hip-hip

Sakura Freak On

Image
Missy Elliot's “Get your freak on” editing to an anime. Comment: Someone took a lot of time to edit this video to the words from Missy Elliot's song, and they did a good job too. The words fit with the mouth flaps and the action on screen fits into the song. It is probably one of the better fan-made videos I've seen. By the way, what anime show is this taken from? And, here is the just as interesting original video by Missy Elliot.

Don't PPP

From Wikipedia Pay per post is an online advertising vehicle used on blogs , websites and advertising networks . An advertiser , wishing to promote their website, product, service or company may use the pay per post model to ensure that blog authors mention the intended target of the campaign . The blog author is offered the incentive of monetary payment in exchange for their distribution of a message, sometimes requiring a link to the advertisers’ website or providing other contact information. The pay per post model is often used in search engine optimization ( SEO ), in order to secure incoming links for a specific site from other, related sites. There is an ethical debate over the concept, which includes the disclosure of such payments by the blog author. http://www.postbubble.com/2006/06/30/pay-per-post-isnt-evil-its-a-failure/ I haven’t encountered this problem too much in the past, but lately I’ve seen it in a few blogs. It’s a terrible menace, and it’s calle...

Klingons in Da House, The White House

Image
Is Kor an advisor to the White House? Klingons in the White House Well, we knew the Klingons wanted to control us weak humans, but who knew they'd work right along with Bush. Watch for Mr. Spock to show up in the clip, as well as a certain Captain that isn't Kirk. This is a great bit, so check it out. Even poorly developed characters like Harry Kim need Klingon loving...

Endgame for Lost

Image
It would seem that the writers from LOST have a better exit strategy than the White House. Lost has a way out. Some people accuse LOST of sometimes dragging things on, while never resolving anything. Plus, they enjoy killing off characters just like 24 does. While I’m not one of them, some feel strongly about that. ((Interesting, huh? Executive producer Carlton Cuse let the news slip, when asked about whether they've planned on a closed end to the show, that they are in discussions with ABC to pick an endpoint for the show. No real timetable was confirmed -- speculation ranged from two more to four more seasons -- but the producers want to make sure the show doesn't overstay its welcome.)) The Producer also makes an example of this with the too long running X-files. I did like this little bit from the article. ((Matthew Fox didn't say much -- he looked like he'd rather be anywhere else -- but he did say that he enjoyed the captivity storyline a l...

Save the Cheerleader, Save the Girl: A second look at the Cheerleader scandal

Image
Some Cheerleader scandals are far worst...The woman on the right with the blond hair is Courtney, she used to be a cheerleader. But now has a different profession . Save the Cheerleader, Save the Girl: A second look at the Cheerleader scandal Well, this blog hit a landmark last week, I actually reached 1 thousands hits in one day. I mean, I never knew the Cheerleader Story would be that popular and that my comments on it would be so important. Not only have I had huge hits, but some message boards have quoted me on the story, as if I discovered the story. I never uncovered the story or got the pictures first. I only commented about it. It's feels strange that I've gotten a little bit of fame from this scandal, yet I have very little to do with the entire thing. I had hoped that the hype over this thing would have died down, but I am still averaging around 300 hits just to that post. Search Engines have me around the 1 st to 3 rd page of the their results. ...

The Idiocracy conspiracy

Image
The Idiocracy conspiracy While on one of my trips to Blockbusters, I came across a display for the Idiocracy DVD. I paused and I recalled writing about this movie a year ago, and yet I never saw anything else about the movie. Wasn't this movie supposed to be released in theaters? I thought. Well, it looks like this movie ended up getting a very limiting release to a few cities, and FOX did very little to promote it. Some say the movie tested poorly, and it was 'forgotten' by FOX. Hell, WB promoted Batman and Robin like crazy, despite the poor test audience scoring of that film. Judge's film was completed in 2004 and now the movie has been released to the home market . From the link above ((In the new movie, Luke Wilson plays Army Pvt. Joe Bowers, who has been put in deep-freeze hibernation as part of an Army experiment. Things go awry and Bowers doesn't wake up for 500 years. America has changed for the worse, becoming so dumbed-down that this aver...

Oh, Snap! I didn’t mean to drop a ton of heavy crap onto your Toyota Corolla…

Oh, Snap! I didn’t mean to drop a ton of heavy crap onto your Toyota Corolla… http://knuttz.net/hosted_pages/Oops-20070114 I could see myself walking into a pub in Russia and having a drink and hearing a thunderous crash, I’d come out to see my car f’ed up. That’s going to leave a mark… How do you explain this to your insurance company? Check here for some comments… http://digg.com/offbeat_news/Oops_said_the_crane_operator

Blades of Glory

Image
http://eeyorejeff.blogspot.com/2007/01/you-still-look-like-15-year-old-girl.html Head over to Jeff’s blog for the trailer to the movie Blades of Glory . It stars Will Ferrell And Jon Heder . From http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0445934/ (( Plot Outline: In 2002, two rival Olympic ice skaters were stripped of their gold medals and permanently banned from men's single competition. Presently, however, they've found a loophole that will allow them to qualify as a pairs team.)) Think of it as Zoolander but with skates. This could work...

Cold Hearted Snake - With Speed

Cold Hearted Snake - With Speed http://youtube.com/watch?v=N7C_KcOhidU&mode=related&search = You heard it at normal speed; now hear it at warp speed. Bonus: Marching playing it http://youtube.com/watch?v=7iWtQbr9iVs

100 Person Flashmob

Image
http://www.strmz.com/Clip6671 This is great, 100 Japanese people chase or mess around with unsuspecting Average Joes on the street. The first one is really funny because the guy simply ignores the group rushing toward him. BTW, this probably would happen in the US because everyone is so Lawsuit happy. What would you do if you saw a hundred people rushing toward you? I'd run.

Paula Abdul going crazy

Image
Paula Abdul high as hell? http://youtube.com/watch?v=-0CWbHuYrbk I don’t know why she’s acting extremely loopy in this clip, but it’s funny watching her twitch and move around in her seat, while making strange statements. 2007 is starting out great! Paula Abdul - Opposites Attract : Check out this stupid music video with MC Skat-cat Paula Abdul - Straigh Up : I actually like this one, and I still sing this song. Paula Abdul - Cold Hearted Snake : Weak intro, but this is probably my favorite Abdul song and video. She’s hot in this video. “He’s a cold hearted snake, look into his eyes. He’s been telling lies!” If a woman called me a cold-hearted snake, I’d say thank you. Family Guy - Paula Abdul skit : I have nothing to say but watch this one after the Opposites Attract vid!

Batman Returns part 2 of 2

Image
Meanwhile, back at Tim Burton Land… The Penguin One of the most disturbing things about the movie was the depiction of the Penguin. The Penguin in the comic books is in no way remotely like the character seen in the movie. For some stupid reason, Burton felt the need to completely reshape the character into a monster with black snot rolling out of his mouth. The Penguin in the comic book is a playboy and has connections to both legitimate and illegal high rollers. In Bob Kane’s books, he wanted to show that despite his monster-like appearance, the Penguin was in fact a gentleman, and one of the few Bat-villains that isn’t crazy. (Note: The movie hints that the Penguin may have been a child murderer while working at the circus. Listen closely for it.) The Story The thing that I always loathed about Burton was his lack of interest in a good plot. He cuts things down to its simplest form in order to make his emo style fit within the film. However, a plot should...

BloodRayne II

Image
BloodRayne II: Deliverance (2007) When I see this title, I think of a bunch of evil rednecks in the woods. Uwe Boll , whom has kicked many fanboy butts, can’t take a hint that his movies suck on a whole different scale. The very hot Kristanna Loken (T3) has declined to reprise her role from the first movie, and who can blame her. So, another hot babe with another record of bad movies has been brought in for the main character of Rayne, Natassia Malthe . I thought the German government rewrote that famous tax loophole where Boll can get his money back from making bad movies, but it appears that it hasn’t stopped him. Boll also took on his critics in a boxing match, and kicked their asses. Somehow, I am tempted to take Boll on as well in a boxing match…anything to stop him from making more movies. Then again, I don’t want a sweaty Boll touching me in any way shape or form. Here’s Boll ‘directing’ C-list Tara Reid in Alone in the Dark . Hmm, a D-list director...