Posts

Showing posts from April, 2012

Ashlee Simpson: Remember her? (Failure upwards)

Image
Ashlee Simpson:  Remember her? (Failure upwards) Her lip-syncing incident from her SNL appearance...   Why did she do that goofy jig before strolling off stage and leaving her band playing alone?  It doesn’t make any sense.  This video went viral before YouTube, so it that makes it interesting in my book.  She then blamed her band at the end of the show, which makes her look even worst.  And, she blamed it on acid reflux, yeah right .  Then, things got even better with her Orange Bowl appearance... First thing, why did anyone think the Orange Bowl crowd would be interested in Ashlee Simpson? They're not the same demographics. I also like that the camera director quickly shifted from her reaction to a wider view just so we couldn't see her tears. Also, watch the dancers at the end of the video, priceless. I'm sorry, but the song was terrible and her performance was just plain bad. She tried to play the stiff upper lip mod...

Nicki Minaj: Beez in The Trap

Image
Nicki Minaj:  Beez in The Trap Oh, No. Not the bees!!! Actually, I like this song.  It is very old school in the way Minaj raps the song.  The beat also has a mix of 90s and 80s sounds to it.  I like the echoing popping sound and it has a distinct sound.  People will know this song because of it.  I also dig this song because it doesn’t have that annoying Euro-machine beat that hip-hop seems to have today.  A lot of Minaj’s songs are like that today, but this one is better than those.  The music video promptly gives you a look at every square inch of Minaj’s body.  And, I am not complaining at all because she has a good body on her.  And, having her surround by strippers (and pornstars?) also helps too.  While there is a bit of flashing lights, it isn’t as frantic as Stupid Hoe.  And, that’s a plus.  So, yeah, this is a better song.  Notes -Barbwire?:  Are you trying to keep Nicki out or us away...

Scream 4 (Part 2 of 2)

Image
Scream 4 The biggest thing S4 does right is the manner it self references many scenes nearly repeating themselves from the first movie.  These scenes are callbacks to the first movie, but they are certainly new and fresh.  This supports the notion that S4 is a more of a remake than a sequel.  Everything is viewed their the lenses of a filmmaker commenting on the new age of horror movie…flashier remakes. Director Wes Craven does a better job here with the frights, even when we see them coming than in the third movie.  Actually, everything all around is better here than in the messy third movie.  And, that’s the point it seems to be back to basics with a rather simple plot, on the surface.  He goes for a gorier approach with the deaths.  There is certainly more blood in this one than the first movie, given into the fact that movies are gorier today than back in the 90s.  And, the interesting “twist” is an updated version of the twist from ...

So Long Space Shuttle Enterprise

Image
So Long Space Shuttle Enterprise I remember this was a big deal because it was the prototype for other line of Space Shuttles in NASA.   The original name was going to be Constitution, but Trek fans wrote and demanded the name of the first shuttle to be called Enterprise .   While it was never sent out into space, it did a lot of test around the air.   They even considered adding the Enterprise to activity duty after the last shuttle accident.   

Masters of the Universe: That He-Man movie

Image
Yes, this live action He-Man isn't good, but the campy nature of the sets and bad acting make it a fun movie to watch. I remember seeing this movie in the theaters in its first run. And, I was really disappointed with it because it didn't feel like the cartoon shot at all. Part of the problem is that it was produced by Cannon Films, which is one of the worst studios ever built. Their motto was “keep it cheap, make it bad”. They were same studio that made the horrible Superman IV: Quest for Peace. This studio somehow made a worst movie in the series than Superman III. The other huge problem is they didn't bother to keep it close to the source material (The Cartoon Show). The cartoon was a huge hit. But, there is a reason for that. From IMDB , ((Many viewers reviewed the motion picture in comparison to the cartoon, when it really was an adaptation of the toys only (which initially depicted He-Man as a barbarian in the first mini-comics (not Prince Adam...

Random Things

Image
Random Things ~It is starting to warm up outside even more and I love these hotter days.   I had the cold and I hate winter.   I am starting to get to bike more now that the weather is warning up.   So, I can’t say things aren’t bad, they aren’t good.   But still… ~Inception Soundtrack:   I am really digging this ST a lot.   It seems Hans Zimmer is has really started to move out of him comfort zone and has gotten to be a better composer.   During the 90s, it was hard to tell his scores apart.   Now, he’s really brought out some really emotional tracks.   I noticed this when Inception came on TV on HBO. ~ Dan Millis covers Spice Girls :   And, it is rather amusing to say the least.   It is sad when the Spice Girls were better than most of the pop acts today.   They actually could sing, despite their songs being poppy. And, yes I still have a huge crush on Baby Spice.   ( The Spice must flow .) ~ I re-watch...

Rosie O’Donnell is right about Lindsay Lohan

Image
  Rosie O’Donnell is right about Lindsay Lohan From OMG Yahoo , (( While appearing on the   Today   show on Tuesday, O'Donnell insisted she didn't believe Lohan was right for the part. "No, because she's had a lot of trouble doing every single movie, including [ Saturday Night Live ]," she said. "She was out and not at rehearsal and I think she's not in a place to work... I feel very sorry for her. I think she needs a lot of help. She needs a lot of time away." )) I can’t believe it, but I actually agree with Rosie O’Donnell for once.  I guess the world will end in 2012.  Instead of being a bull headed person forcing her silly opinions on people, Rosie has a point.  Lindsay needs some time away from the parties and the spotlight and work on herself through real rehab.  Of course, Lohan’s screwed up father had to put his two cents in.  From New York Post, (( "My daughter and even I may have had our issues in life, but it’s about making...

The Career of Eddie Murpy: from good to bad Part 7

Image
This is where the script for Norbit shat out from... Norbit :  I hate this freaking movie a lot.  It is just an ugly movie all around.  Yes, Eddie plays three different characters and they’re all annoying and stupid.  Norbit is just a rehash of his character from Bowfinger.  Mr. Wong is just racist.  Rasputia is just ugly in more ways than one.  I also don’t like the implied theme of Skinny people are nice and good, and fat people are mean and ugly.  Did I also mention Rasputia runs over a dog?  Can you make a person more ugly?  It is just offensive to all.  Oh, and it ended up being a hit in the end anyway.  But, this is an all time low for even Eddie at this point.   Yeah, let's throw in pimps.  ________________________________________________________________________ Not Funny,Sorry.  ___________________________________________________________________ Shrek the Third :  Borin...

Scream 4 (Part 1 of 2)

Image
Scream 4 (Part 1 of 2) Surprisingly this fourth installment is actually pretty entertaining.  It is way better than Scream 3, but not as good as the first one.  Right now, I would say S4 is slightly better than S2.  Just when you thought the Scream movies couldn’t be more Meta, this one pushes that even more than the all of them.  Most of the surviving cast from the first movie show up for this one, as well as a whole new cast of players. New murders in the form of the Ghost Face Killer are happening again with a whole new set of young people getting killed.  Everyone is a suspect.  You know, the same old thing.  First thing is first, yes Neve Campbell does that teary-eyed thing she’s famous for, but it still works.  She’s looking very cute even at her age.  And, yes, I still have a huge crush on her with those teary-eyes.  From the multi-openings, you already know that the characters are self-aware of all the horror trope...

Hot Problems: Probably the worst song and video ever!

Image
Hot Problems: Probably the worst song and video ever! And, you thought Rebecca Black's Friday song was bad. This is worst by a mile. I just hope they did this on purpose. At this point, Rick Perry and Rebecca Black are probably jealous. Oh, and my ears, nose and eyes are bleeding. I dare you to get through the video. I have no idea if Double Take is their official name or just something they coughed up. However, they're singing is just plain Bad! We know that hot people has problems too, right? When I think of “Hot Problems”, I think of old women having Hot Flashes not two annoying teenage girls. When a village is overrun with lava, is that considered “Hot Problems” too? Oh, and the best part is the warning in the description under the video. (( Old Bailey Productions did not create any of the audio or lyrics for this video. We produced the video as a favor. )) In other words, we know this is shit and want nothing to do with it. -Why did it op...

Not a gameboy fan, but...

Image
I was skimming through Wil Wheaton's blog and came across this picture . I want someone to cosplay a Sega Game Gear. I've got only one thing to say, “I'd like to push her buttons.”

El Presador vs. Goonch Catfish

Image
El Presador vs. Goonch Catfish This is probably one of the funniest videos I've ever seen in a while. Simply because he's a Beast and he's trying to catch one of the meanest catfish in fresh water. They seem to be real catfish . From Wiki , (( There is speculation that some drownings have also been caused by large specimens who have "developed a taste" for human flesh from the corpses and subsequently have attacked bathers in the river.  )) The best part of this video is when “The Beast” gets mad at a train and threatens to attack the damn train.

Drive Thru Center, that's what I want to be when I grow up and not a Toys R Us Kid.

Image
Drive Thru Center …at McDonalds ( Source Amber ) Are children really asking for a McDonalds play set? I am glad I am not the only one talking about how stupid this toy set really is. “What do you want to be when you grow up?” “I want to work at McDonalds.” “As a regional manger?” “Nope, as a drive thru person.” Hey, kid forget even trying and just work for McDonalds. Now, if you could make your own Happy Meals I'd be happy. Great, what’s next a Mac Tonight toy set? Oh, never mind...

Michael Baker: trolling the cops

Image
Michael Baker: An stupid fool... From the Huffington Post , (( JENKINS, Ky. -- There it was on Facebook for all to see – Michael Baker with a gas can, a siphon hose stuck into a police cruiser in eastern Kentucky and a middle finger raised. )) Yes, this jackass posted it on Facebook after siphoning gas. Talk about using the social media for sheer stupidity. Naturally, the Jenkins police go on the web and saw the picture. They arrested him and charged him. Real smart, Michael Baker. And, thanks for making KY look bad once again. Oh, and he still has his Facebook page open. What a “lovely” guy. But, part of me gives this guy 100 points for being so stupid to think he would get away with. From Smoking Gun , (( While the siphoning photo has been removed from his  Facebook page , Baker yesterday updated his 380 friends on his legal problems. “just got out of jail,” he wrote in one post, adding later that “yea lol i went too jail over facebook.” Responding to a f...

Mystikal? Remember him?

Image
Mystikal?   Remember him?   Well, he’s going right back into jail.   He was that rapper that had that song Shake Your Ass (Shake it fast) and was a rising star in the rap biz, but got into some legal trouble for sexual battery and extortion.   From Wiki , ((On June 26, 2003, [1] Michael "Mystikal" Tyler pleaded guilty to sexual battery and extortion . On January 15, 2004, Tyler was sentenced to 6 years in state prison after pleading guilty to forcing his hairstylist to perform sex acts. He also admitted to extortion. The rapper and two bodyguards forced the woman to perform oral sex, and accused her of stealing $80,000 in checks. Tyler initially held firm that the incident was consensual.)) So, he’s not a good guy. I might call him an asshole.   Well, the a-hole is back in jail.   From MTV , ((On Monday, Louisiana State District Judge Tony Marabella handed down the three-month sentence for the 41-year-old rapper, who was arrested in Febr...