Posts

Showing posts from September, 2018

Star Patrol: Fox's Other Trek Spoof...

Image
Before the Orville, there was another Star Trek (spoof).  The proposed show was called Star Patrol.  Heck, they even wear blue uniforms simi l ar to the Orville and Discovery.  I had no idea this TV pilot even existed until yesterday.  There are a few funny jokes, but overall the show isn’t funny.  And, the Me Too-ed stuff is a bit creepy.  And, there is an underage joke thrown in that doesn’t sit well today.     They pitched The Orville as a spoof  of Trek, but it turned into its own thing, leaving behind many of the jokes.  This show was going to be a sitcom, without the laugh track, through and through  it  seems.  Anyway, I discovered  this strange pilot over at the podcast site Drop the Pilo t.  M ake sure to listen to their entry on this strange artifac t .     -Jonathan Frakes directed this pilot:  Yes, one of the best Trek directors directed this thing....

Black Panther (Review 1 of 2)

Image
Black Panther (Review 1 of 2) Wow, what a great movie. On its own, Black Panther is a well-directed action movie. It is an interesting mix of Marvel superhero stuff and a spy movie vibe. Ryan Coogler clearly enjoys writing and directing Black Panther and it shows. The movie works on all levels and expands the Marvel universe even more by giving us a different take. The visual style of the Kingdom of Wakanda is a sight to behold. I enjoyed the clothing and buildings around the kingdom. The place has a magical feeling, but believable. The nation looks like something out of the comic books. The hidden city among the surrounding land is also a neat concept. Ignore all the SJW crap and watch the movie on the basis of it being a g ood story with entertaining characters. However, the aspects of Wakanda being an open or a closed society is one of the main themes in the story. And, it is a fascinating argument for and against the idea of sharing their technology. The argument ...
Image
Sanka :  The worlds  shittest  coffee   I was talking to a  brewing  hipster.  I mentioned  Sanka  and the fact that old people seem to really like this instant coffee brand.  You want to age up to 50- 70?  Buy and Drink  Sanka .  Before Starbucks and hipsters/d-bags buying overpriced coffee, I was a coffee drinker.  I actually bought a few bags of  Sanka  and remember it tasting really bad...bitter.       Instant coffee is basically  instant  chocolate  milk  f or  old people.     Make sure to check out the history behind this terrible coffee.    The  founder had to  rename  his brand  Sanka  when the US government took away the original name.   It appears that old dude Robert Young was the spokesman for Sanka.  Yep, get an old dude to promote your old coffee.  I have to wo...

Fun with Comments: The Return

Image
Other than the numerous porn spam comments I have to delete, I also receive some random anon comments from people on older posts.  For some reason, I piss people off on the some of the dumbest things.     I wrote a post  about Chris Chan wearing an MLP outfit in church.  I got this stupid comment below.      ( ( Anonymous  said...   FUCK YOUR CHURCH AMERICAN SCUM. )) I am at a loss for words.  Anyone that reads this blog or knows me in real life is fully aware that I am an  atheist. Despite  being a non-believer, I still have respect for the church and not wear a stupid MLP outfit within the confines of a holy place.  I AM scum, but being Amercian has nothing to do with it.  Just being a blogger makes me scum, homie.  

Mundane Matt finally apologizes on his YouTube Channel

Image
Mundane Matt finally  apologizes  on his YouTube Channel   He made a half-assed apology on his Twitter and then made a bigger one on his Tumblr.  Tumblr?  Really, Dude?  I actually supported and defended him during GG, but this false- flagging  of people behind their backs and lying about it has changed my mind about him.  He doesn’t understand this shit makes him look like Zoe Quinn.  It is really sad.     Since he has made YT his  full-time  job, he has to now face the music due to going from 160K to 146K subs.  Yes, and he is still losing subs.  I honestly believe he needs to step away from YouTube and Twitter and get a real job.  Then, come back part-time.  

DSP Tries it: Being a total dick to his fans

Image
DSP Tries it: Being a t otal dick to his fans I love that he quickly turns on his fans because they chased one of his biggest fans (who pays thousands of dollars to DSP) away.  Once again, he did something low by banning a loyal fan and throws him under the bus.  Why are people still supporting this Snorting Goblin?     DSP could have dealt with this in a more balanced manner than yelling like a child at your fans.   F' you, DSP. 

If Twitch (booby) Girls were Honest

Image
If Twitch (booby)  Girls were Honest   Hmm, I watch Let’s Players on YT, but I really haven’t gotten into the Twitch world.  I have heard about Twitch booby streamers, but I really don’t watch them.  I generally watch female gamers that know their stuff and don’t show their...stuff.  If I want to see boobs, I’d go to  Chaturbate .  Anyway, I really don’t have much to say about this, but I loved the video.     Side Note:  I know there were stories about a famous Twitch streamer that was nude body painting but didn’t get a ban.   I honestly have no horse in this race, I just wanted to note it.   I am okay with women using sex to get by, but I think it needs to be put in its own sub-category.  When real gamers girls that only want to play games,  I feel their pain too.  I know two-three female gamers that hate these booby streamers.  

Good old Kent

Image
Good old Kent   I’ve been re-watching Kent’s videos recently, and I discovered this little gem.  He truly believes someone poisoned him.  He has this warped sense of reality.     When I was a teenager, I was a lot like Kent.  I couldn’t understand why women didn’t like me or being friend-zoned.  However, I got over that and moved away from dating or even asking women out.   It  has worked for me for years, and I would like to take Kent aside and give him some advice.  He doesn’t understand that his behavior  creeps  women out.  And,  I also  can’t understand the reason behind him going after 9s and 10s.  Look, being an outsider wasn’t easy for me or other people, but warping yourself into this strange outsider is just wrong.  And, no woman owes you their heart.  I really don’t understand the INCEL movement.    

Star Trek Insurrection: The Quark deleted scene.

Image
Star Trek Insurrection: The Quark deleted scene. Did you know that Michael Piller wrote and Frakes filmed an ending with a cameo with DS9's Quark? A lot of deleted scenes have made it to public from this movie, but the Quark scene has never been released. Due to two pictures being released, we know that the scene was filmed. I also have the script where he appeared. From Armin Shimerman ‏ Verified account 's Twitter , (( @Sabriality @akaWorf The pic is all that is left of my perf in Insurrection. What is there is a 4 hour makeup application vs the usual two. )) Did the scene fit with the tone of the movie? Probably not and it doesn't make sense for Quark to make it into the area only hours after the Fed's decision. Given the extensive rewrites Insurrection had over the months, I am surprised this scene even made it into the final script and was even filmed, but it was. Below is the portion of the deleted scene . QUARK'...