Posts

Showing posts from February, 2005

Bad luck

Great! I just broke my pepper grinder/salt shaker. All the pepper seeds spilled all over my chicken. Now I have to buy another one.

Good Movie of the week

Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow Sky Captain is a wonderful movie that pays homage to the old style of film making in the 30s and 40s. The best way to describe the style is retro art deco. The FX shots are long and sweeping. The Plot Set in 1939, scientists from around the world start to disappear without warning. Also, the cities across the world are being attacked by Giant Robots. While this is happening, a lone female reporter is on the case to discover the connection to between the attacks and the missing scientists. Due to the growing threat of the Axis powers, the world governments decide to place Sky Captain on the case. Sky Captain, with the help of the pretty female reporter, must uncover the clues to the mystery. Short review I remember seeing the trailers for this movie everywhere. Yet, I felt somewhat apprehensive about the it. For one, I felt the nearly green screen movie would look too fake. Second, the delay in the release date ...
Image
"I am da Law."
Image
"No, I am da LAW!" 
Image
She's only in this movie for 20-30 mins tops. 
Image
"See what happens when you say I look like Doc Ock!" 
Image
One of the cooler parts in the movie. 

Yeah, I rule da school

After spending years on writing this book, I found the right Prologue to start the book. Can't wait till I get some feedback from my writing group! Happy dayz, or happy hours.
Short terms for Geeks and Nerds Part one LOL= laughing out load, usually at a joke or something funny. AFK= away from keyboard. (Usually in chat) AFKTD= away from keyboard taking a dump. Wb= welcome back WB= Warner bros, or the WB network. UPN= sucky network. United Poop Network. WoW= world of warcraft. SFICIMP= So Funny I crapped in My Pants. M8= mate W8= wait MK= Mortal Kombat ST= star trek SW= star wars UPS= I… uh, I forgot. My head hurts… Woot= a shout of joy. PvP= player vs player. STFU= Shut the **** up. (I like this one.) YM= your momma or yo momma

Dragon Ball Z

Dragon Ball Z I found out a few months ago that there would be a Dragon Ball Z live movie. Man, I hope they do the show justice. Btw, I wasn’t a huge fan of the show way back in the day. I was aware that the show came on Cartoon Network, but never got into it. (I liked Gundam Wing better.) However, a guy at work, being a huge Dragon Ball Z fan, offered me his Entire collection to borrow on the weekend. How did this historic exchange happen? Well, here you go… Guy: Hey, do you want to borrow my whole collection of Dragon Ball Z tapes? Me: (I give it much thought.) I don’t have anything else better to do this weekend or any weekend . Okay. Why not? *** So, I watched the tapes of this cartoon show for the whole weekend, but I had to keep the them longer and watched the rest of the it. With all its strangeness, I actually started to take a liking to the show. If you get a chance, try the show out. Key things to know. ~ There are two versions of the show, Uncut and cut. The Uncu...
Image
"Unlike the Simpsons, we have eight fingers. I only need one to flip you off, Homer."
Image
Piccolo is mad!  
Image
"The power is yours!!!" Captain Planet... Not on the show. 
Image
Babe all grown up.  
Image
Only 50 % annoying 
Image
I hate this woman. She's the most Annoying character on the show. 
Image
Vegeta is one of the coolest ppl on the show. This pic makes him look like he's taking a dump. 
Image
Whatever you do, dont look at his third eye when you talk to him.  
Image
this is Hercule. Or Mr. Satan. I'm not kidding. It depends on which tape you buy. He always looks like this too.  

Everything is going well, but...

Well, I've been writing my story for two hours now, and it seems to be going very smoothly. There are times when everything falls into place. This is one of those times! However, I’m starting to get really sleepy. Must keep eyes open… ZZZ ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Random thoughts Part 2

~ Why do people think Paris Hilton is so hot? I have never found her to be attractive. She’s just skin and bones. She reminds me of those undead pirates in Pirates Of The Caribbean. Yikes. ~ I just hate all those loud Cell phone tunes. It’s almost as bad as the loud bass thumping cars. (More on this later) ~ Why do people pull out in front of you in a car and then precede to go really slow? These people are jerks. This happens every time I drive to work.
Image
Best start believing in ghost stories, James, because you're in one.
I found this quote on Trekday . I just love it! DS9 is set in the 24th Centenary, so humans dont know a great deal about things in our time. *** bashir: what are you eating? o'brien: i'm not eating, i'm chewing. bashir: chewing what? o'brien: gum. it's traditional. i had the replicator create me some. bashir: they just chewed it? o'brien: no, they infused the gum with flavor. bashir: what did you infuse it with? o'brien: scotch. *** I just love that show!

Yikes, Ben Affleck is the next superman, well sort of...

I found this on Chud.com about Ben-lo being cast as George Reeves.

Yeah

One project down, one more to go...

F@ing crazy

I'm sinking in school projects and tests. Is there no end in sight? Oy!

Site of the week

Homestarrunner.com This is a cartoon site. It's very funny and clean. Hope you enjoy it. Please tell me what you think.

Quiz time

Well it's time for a chemistry quiz today. I'm not looking forward to this. The good news is Ithe quiz will be short. However, this quiz is very important. I have to pass it with a 75%. Wish me luck!
Image
what? Jar jar is in Catwoman? Get him out of there! "Mesta go bye bye?"
Image
wasnt this guy in the matrix?  
Image
Well... I better not say anything.  
Image
"Holy cow, Catwoman! Maybe I should have stayed on that Law & Order show."  
Image
"Hey we're both two washed up actors" 
Image
Here What were you thinking? This is the worst getup ever!

%#^*ed up!

Man, did I ever mess up. Well, I studied my butt off for a Chemistry test. I worked hard to get a good grade. The “T” day came, and I took the test. I came out of the class feeling good. I just knew I did well! The next school day come, and I got my test back. I looked at the score, 58 points. I couldn’t believe it. Where did I go wrong? I looked at the bottom of the test, and saw that I left like five answers blank. Quickly, I flipped through the test questions. I realized there was another page of questions on the back that I forgot were there. Oh, well.
Image
just trying things out, this will be gone soon. yeah

Good Movie

Good Movie of the Week The Blues Brothers The Blues Brothers are“on a mission from God”. They attempt to bring their old band back together for a good cause. They cross paths with a bazooka carrying ex-girlfriend, Illinois Nazis, Good old boys, and millions of cops. This movie is on my personal favorites list. It’s very difficult to put this movie into one category. Is it a road trip movie? Is it a musical, a comedy? Moreover, let me talk about the music for a minute. It has some of the best music you’ll hear in a movie. Trust me, you will be singing at least one tune from the movie. The music is a mixture of Blues/Rock/Soul. (Added bonus, you must get the Collectors DVD to hear the longer cuts of the music, especially the wonderful song by Cab Calloway!) It wouldn’t be right if I did not at least mention the wonderful cast in this movie. The two leading stars are Dan Aykroyd and the late John Belushi. Dan Aykroyd plays the straight man, while Jo...

HUPOUHHHUHhufhiuadfiufdui

Each week, I’m going to give two recommendations on movies to watch. One will be under a Good Movie , while the other will go under Crap Movie . This way you can rent two movies and see the difference in quality. I will also give you a site to check out each week. Crap vs. Good, who will win the battle?

Crap

Crap of the week Catwoman Catwoman is a bad movie, no a really bad movie. They could have filmed crap, and it would have been better than this stuff. Maybe, I should name this movie Crapwoman . I remember reading all the bad buzz from the various sites, but nothing compared to the actual viewing of this mess. It took all the power in me not to turn it off. Key stuff to look for ~ Watch as Halle Berry and Sharon Stone battle over make-up supplies. (I’m not joking either.) ~ Watch for Benjamin Bratt wishing he was still on Law & Order after making this crap. And get this, he plays a cop in this movie. Way to flex those acting muscles Bratt! (Didn’t he play the same type of character in Miss Congeniality? The dumb adorable type.) ~ CGI cats, CGI Halle Barry, nuff said. ~ Halle Barry has the worst lines in superhero movies, first it was “Do you know what happens to a toad in a storm?” Now, “Oh, my bad.” ~ The director is named Pitof (What...

Tell them the truth

Image
Random Thoughts Don’t you wish you could really tell people how you’re really doing, when they ask? I bet they don’t ask again. Whatever happened to Arsenio Hall? Has the man been abducted by UFOs? Did MC Hammer kidnap him? I’m beginning to think there’s going to be a network that simply shows nothing but reality shows 24 hrs a day. Oh, wait there is one, its call MTV. When did MTV start to suck? I really do want some wooden nickels.

Well...

There will be more here in time.