Posts

Showing posts from May, 2018

Taking a break from blogging...everything else

Taking a break from blogging...everything else Things are not going well for me in real life and it is starting to take its toll on me mentally and physically. I am starting to sleep 20 plus hours all day and week and not smiling at anything. I am constantly bombarded by bad news and things are only getting worse for me by the day. Everything I find enjoyable in life is not fun anymore. I no longer even bother to go to the movies watch TV and I do the other things I enjoy. After a horrible week and a worse Saturday, I think I need to step away from everything for a while including this blog. After a spending a couple of days sitting in bed, I am going to have to seek some mental help and perhaps get on some meds for this depression. This is bad because outside of blogging, learning, and watching, everything else is unbearable. And, it is sad that it has now affected the few things I enjoy. I have been writing this blog for ten plus years and I hate to walk away from it, but I ...

Childish Gambino : This is America

Image
Childish Gambino : This is America I have to say I really like this music video. It is interesting to see the way people are taking the video. I've seen liberals and conservatives have completely different takes on the song. Clearly, the video is critical of both sides of the political beliefs. It talks about the outside violence against the black community and the violence with the black on black crime. This was what hip-hop/rap music was supposed to be. It sort of lost its way in the late 2000s with trap music and the aim at dance-pop music. Rap music is supposed to be critical of the outside influences just as much as the ones inside. We have lost that aspect thanks to BLM. While I am not a fan of this style of rap music, which is trap, I have to say CG does a great job with it . He mixes this new style with the tribal music. It is very catchy indeed. However, it does convey some interesting lyrics throughout the song. This is something missing from new school rap and...

Maddox Lost

Image
Maddox Lost Like the Bold Guy case, Maddox lost the lawsuit against his former co-workers. Back in my early days of blogging, I looked up to Maddox. Heck, I had similar rants and views. He was a blogger with a personality. Somewhere along the way, Maddox lost his way. He became self-conscious and became the very thing he mocked all those years ago. Instead of taking an internet hissy fit to private messages, Maddox decided to sue his former co-workers from a podcast for 380 million dollars. Yes, the old Maddox would have made fun of this shit. From the Dick Wiki, (( The Lolsuit   (also known as  The Biggest Lawsuit In The Universe ) is a personal injury lawsuit that has quickly become a repository of all the  hot goss   surrounding the cancellation of  The Biggest Problem In The Universe . Unable to stand being mocked on the internet,  Maddox   took the entirely rational step of suing  Dick ,  Asterios ,  Madcucks , Patreo...
Image
Didn't we learn this when Zoe Quinn   went after video with a false copyright claim? We keep falling back to this over and over again. Now, it is more like a 5-year trying to get back at people that make fun of him or her. I am not going to post a picture of her here because I don't want to see her try to pull that shit here...even though I make zero money from this shitty blog.   From Dexerto, (( Shortly after the news spread of Alinity copyright strike witch hunt broke, numerous channels, a lot smaller than PewDiePie's, received claims on their own videos - many of which simply reporting on the situation. )) I can't believe I am defending Pew Die Pie.  Alinity   got "butthurt" and went after his YouTube videos.  And, it gets worse, she went after everyone that even bothered to discuss the issue, putting ads on their vids and making money off of them. These were people discussing the news and the drama between PDP. Instead of ref...

Shasta McNasty (Remember this thing?)

Image
Shasta McNasty (Remember this thing?) Yes, this was actually a show. This was one of those early sitcom shows shat out of UPN's early seasons. Other than Voyager and Smackdown, most of these shows were failures. I was doing to digging on this show and came across this episode. The episode had two dead guest stars. Verne Troyer just recently passed away and Gary Coleman died a few years back. Troyer was a recurring guest star on this dumpster fire and it was a huge catch because he was extremely popular at the time between 98-2005.  It seems UPN shoved a lot of guest stars into each episode.   It is politically incorrect and downright shitty. I hated this show back in the day, but it has gotten worst. The funniest part is this is clearly a 90s show that shifted toward the 2000s. I am not an SJW or a (JWS), but this is beyond bad and not funny.  The is a bit creepy too.  

BBQ Oakland Woman: She goes beast mode on people BBQ-ing

Image
I love this video. The sheer concern the BBQ Woman has for this stupid infraction just amusing me. I shouldn't fat shame, but from the looks of her, she's been around quite a few BBQ in her time.  Maybe she is the Thanos of BBQ's.   From Huff Post, (( white woman  called the police on a black family at Lake Merritt in Oakland, California, last month while they were setting up for a day at the park. Their crime, according to the unidentified woman, was grilling in one of the park’s designated barbecue zones using a charcoal grill, instead of a “non-charcoal” grill. ))) In the end, no one was arrested and no one was fined. It was literally a waste of time for everyone. It doesn't help matters that the white woman looks like Kathy Bates from Miser. The worst part is she pretends to have a breakdown in front of the cops and works up some tears for fears. She is good. Miss BBQ literally waited almost two hours to get these black people in trouble. Somehow, s...

The Murder Incident (Part 2) (A Ray of Doubt)

I wrote a blog post about the story, but here's some of the information on the murder case.  There isn't much left over from those stories about the murder case. Truth be told, Ray was an unstable man.  He seemed to be totally transfixed on starting things with his co-workers. I honestly think Ray had an agenda.  He brought a gun to work every day.  He was looking for someone to pick a fight with and it was this guy.  I knew a few things   about becoming unhinged, but to cause violent seems to be totally out of bound.  The fact he brought a gun to work, inside his car, is troubling to me. He was looking for trouble at the end of a gun, It was scary to know that he had this gun ready for something. I find it strange but a pattern that the bullied become the bullies. From the old stories, Ray and this guy (LJ) had a major confrontation over a radio in a break room.  I think Ray purposely turned the radio up in order to get a re...

Well, this didn't go well...

Image
Well, this was a train wreck. It is hard to watch him stumble and mumble through Cuphead almost in the same manner as DSP. After two months of not doing a stream, Spoony came back for a stream and had a bit of a meltdown with the people in his chat over objectification of women and porn discussion. What makes this subject a poor thing to bring up is that Spoony's close friend JewWario was outed as a sexual predator and groomed young female fans for his conquests. Yet, he refuses to talk about the subject, yet he stands on this soapbox without addressing the elephant in the room. Didn't people come to your stream for Cuphead?   You can't mention the P5 stuff if you won't even mention the JewWario thing. This is sad. Naturally, the stream has comments and ratings disabled. What is interesting is that the video is unlisted on his YouTube channel. Side Note: He is back on twitter and talking about Trump again without making good content. And, the content we get is hi...

Cobra Kai: That Karate Kid sequel

Image
Cobra Kai: That Karate Kid sequel I love the Karate Kid Series. I actually remember watching the first two movies in the theater. I remember hearing the cheers in the theater when Daniel did the crane kick. For an outsider kid growing up, this was my movie. Then, I heard about this series. I wasn't too interested Okay, YouTube, I will probably buy a subscription to YT Red now just to watch the show. YouTube released the first two episodes for free and I am loving it. I love it so much that I am going to buy a sub for it for a time to watch the rest of the episodes. This is set 34 years after the first movie, but the first three movies get shout-outs here and there. Heck, the incident in Part II with Krease and the car window are mentioned and play a big role in one character. - Ralph Macchio is freaking great as Daniel: It is good to see him play the character again. Macchio looks amazing and better than he did in Karate Kid III. I like the direction they took with hi...