Posts

Showing posts from April, 2017

Random Stuff

Image
Random Stuff ~Finished and Done: Finally did my final edit to my short story. I made some minor corrections and made the story flow a bit smoother. I just now need to double space it and send it out into the world. I am at the beginning stages of my second story, which isn't a story but more of a personal piece about things that have happened. I tend to be more reflective in my older age. I'm hoping to build up some rejection letters as time starts to go on with my first story. Since the story is rather short, which makes it a cheaper story, I hope someone bites in the long run. I will be submitting it tomorrow. ~Moldylocks: Man, this story keeps getting better. It seems there was a video of her protesting topless in a video that happened earlier this year . Despite her attraction to being hairy and her dreadlocks, she has a pretty good looking body on her. BTW, she has “tape” on her boobs. The interview is pure meaningless gold. Looking at the interview, s...

Smugglypuff Update?

Image
Smugglypuff Update? Remember that little girl, uh person, that stole that woman's phone and smashed it? She got arrested and charged along with another protester. I haven't heard that much about her. So, I looked her up. Theo, she goes by that name, showed up to court and things got rather amusing. Smugg came into court with a cup of coffee and got booted by the judge! I guess courts work differently in Canada when it comes to photos. There are no photos. In Kentucky, you are allowed to film in courts as long as they're not federal or kid cases. You just can't be disruptive. Actually, in Louisville, judges have to operate the speaker system in the courtroom and turn it off when they meet and shut it down when their done. I am not making this up. I can't find anything else about her/his update on the court appearance. Here's the thing, her friend that is shown in the video , should not be charged with anything. No one was really hurt and...

Oh, Comedy Central, you shouldn't have.

Image
Oh, Comedy Central, you shouldn't have. As you know, I've talked about cultural apportion and this new trending word “Trans-racial”. I have written about this in years. I've even been called a sellout by “street” white people to boot. So, I sort of agree with this song, but it is so poorly written. And, I love 3 rd Base, and hate that he has to be a part of this song because he is a good rapper.   MC Serch, why are you here? Get the same message across, but with better writing. You don't hit them over the head with an hammer, but slide it in with smarter writing. (That sounded more nasty than I intended.) As Chris Ray Gunn said, they seem to be biting the style of Epic Rap Battles, but without the talent or good writing. Maybe this is a poor man's tribute to ERB?

Moldylocks and the seven hipsters.

Image
This all happened at that Berkeley attack/battle. This is where a bunch of assholes on both sides battled it out to see who was going to be the bigger asshole. God bless the Internet. They come up with the most meme-able names. They called the dreadlocks white girl that got punched Moldylocks. Brilliant. Given the way she dresses, in vintage clothes and a head full of dreadlocks, she probably smells like your grandmother's basement where she keeps all her old things. She smells moldy and dusty clothes from the 70s. I think the guy that punched her was a major d-bag. And, he showed his true nature by running away. Dude, she is a tiny lady. Plus, I have seen interviews with the guy and I really can't say I like him. I would never have a dinner with this bloke that's for sure. Enough white knighting. She isn't a hero either. There are unconfirmed reports of her throwing bottles into the crowds before the punch. Snopes goes through the inciden...

Geth VI: We are NOT Legion

Image
Geth VI: We are NOT Legion I was discussing the fact that ME3 has branch-off points where substitute characters take the place of the main characters if they died in the last part of ME2. These substitute characters are generally more distance to your crew in ME3. The best example is Geth VI. He is a direct replacement for Legion if he died in ME2. Yet, he is different and he doesn't like to be called Legion. What I found interesting is Geth VI is very distance to Shep. He almost hates the fact that they keep calling him Legion.  He seems to hold a grudge against Shep for letting Legion die.   If Legion died amd Geth VI is there, there will be no option for peace between the  Quarians  and the Geth. It is fairly depressing. Legion has a softer side to him than Geth VI in ME3. Side Note: Here is the renegade “peace” between the Geth and Quarians .

Mass Effect 2: The Best Renegade interrupt?

Image
Mass Effect 2: The Best Renegade interrupt? I love the Krogan race, but even they have blowhards in their ranks. While the interrupt is a bit mean, it does help you out when you kill this speaker. You won’t have to a powerful enemy to fight in the battle . I also like that he calls out to his men to avenge him for being roasted in a fire. He speaks as the flames engulf his body and he is dying. Damn, the Krogan are tough. If you look closely, one Krogan starts to back up away from the Clan Speaker. That is a nice touch. How many people press this renegade interrupt?

Bike Lock Attacker

Image
Bike Lock Attacker It looks like 4 and 8 Chan found the a-hole that hit the Trump supporter with that bike lock. Get this; this guy is a Professor. Allegedly! He was identified using eye matches and backpack straps. Even the boots gave him away. This amazes and scares me at the same time. 4Chan has being using everything in the universe to match track things down. Remember the Shia thing? I also like that he is an ethics professor. They even looked at his damn OK Cupid profile. Damn you, internet. I know I have tons of dirt floating the internet so I hope I don’t hit someone with a bike lock. BTW, those U-Lock locks are built to be super strong. To hit someone over the head with a lock like this is intending to do some major harm. I own one of those locks. (BTW, please use those locks to lock up your bikes.) Should he lose his job? Nope. We need more discussion on debate and protest and hurting people that don't agree with us. Should he be cha...

Random Stuff

Image
Random Stuff -Short Story will be locked by the end of Sunday Night: I will be locking my short story at the end of the weekend. I have a lot on my plate this weekend because there is the Thunder Over Louisville, but I also have to put the final touches on my short story. Then I have to start looking for a place to submit my story. I know I will get rejected, but I want to try to get some rejection letters and feedback. But, I also want to work on a full fictional story as well as a few non-fiction ones too. - The Rock & Statham working on a Fast and Furious spin-of f: Look, I love The Rock and I do like a lot of Statham's work. I could see a fighting/racing style spin-off working. People will flock to the theater of both of them. Despite being rivals, the characters work well together. I really think The Rock's character helped the F&F franchise. I still haven't seen the F&F movie yet. I know I am behind, but I am busy. -Watching movies...

Rick and Morty: And, that Mulan Szechuan sauce

Image
Rick and Morty: And, that Mulan Szechuan sauce Yep, I watched the first episode of R&M and I loved the remarks to the McDonald's Mulan special with the nuggets. The show is known for these sort of things thanks to Dan Harmon. The sauce was a promotional tie-in with the Mulan movie that came out almost 20 years ago from Disney. I was a huge fan of the movie back in the day, but knew nothing about the tie-in nuggets and sauce. Damn, 98 is such a long time ago. They should bring back these kids all grown up and angry just for the lulz. Now, it seems pop culture and reality have cross paths. People are demanding that McDonald's bring back the sauce due to the pop culture rise of it being mentioned in R&M. How funny is that? From reference to meme to reality. From Chicago Times , (( “ Rick and Morty” fans are petitioning for the sauce to be brought back, watching tutorials about how to make it and tweeting at McDonald’s to consider adding the...

Independence Day: Resurgence

Image
Independence Day: Resurgence With its bland and weak premise, ID4:R is not a fun movie to sit through. Despite being filmed recently, it looks and sounds like a movie from the 90s than a natural progression to the 90s action movie style. The script is clearly pieced together from of different ID4 sequel scripts over the years with some meddling from the studio to make the movie an even more of a shit show. The movie feels uneven and unfocused unlike the first movie. Almost nothing works in favor of this movie. Nothing emotionally compares to the sight of our cities getting flattened by those giant ships. Instead, we get one giant ship looming over the entire planet. It doesn't have that same feeling. Where is the build up like the first half of the the original movie? Let's go bigger, but forget about the character moments from the first movie. The movie amounts to nothing but putting some fresh faces in front of us. -Director Roland Emmerich has gott...

Mad Catz RIP

Image
Mad Catz RIP I really loved their products. I had a few of their PlayStation controllers. But, yeah, Mad Catz is done. I guess the Band 4 thing blew up in their face. And, I guess their products were lacking in recent years. I still have some of their PS1 and PS2 controllers somewhere buried in boxes. I'm guessing someone might buy the name and reboot the products under a different owner. However, it is another gaming company that was part of the gaming culture over and done with.   

Chris Chan today...

Image
Chris Chan today... Oh, boy. Yes, he/she has completely lost his mind. Yes, he considers himself a woman with a receding hairline and a 5'o clock shadow. He needs to be mental help and fast before his mother dies. When his father died, I think he lost any sense he had left. -I love that he still kind of hates men and gay men too. The interviewer does mention the racism Mr. Chan had earlier in his life. -He does mention his famous brother and his anger toward his brother. -He doesn't know anything about Black Lives Matter: Thus, he lives in his own fictional world. -Oppressed: Doesn't know what that means. -He regrets the Sonic Boom protest: Yeah, it put him in jail.   

Commander Shepard Calls Gun Shops

Image
Commander Shepard Calls Gun Shops I love that Shepard encounters a few ME fans in his prank calls. I guess gun shop workers like the ME series. BTW, I listen to IcenJam's channel from time to time, because he uses VG characters to do his prank calls. Check out the rest of the videos .

Random Things

Image
Random Things ~Not giving a shit: I love that I can now go into work and not give two shits about the quality of my work. I've mentally checked out of work completely and head for the door when its time. They've pissed me off for the last time and I've given up on that company completely. I only have ill will toward it. ~Working on a short story: I've been working on a short story that I will be submitting in the coming weeks when I put on the final touches. I know it will not get published, but at least I tried to something else. It is a personal story and it has some heart to it. It is a good non-fiction story overall and looking forward to writing more given that I am more reflective on my life that I have had a lot of things happen. ~Marvel and that Islamic extremist artist: This is a full shit show. For once, Marvel Comics handled it fairly well by firing his ass. Marvel Comics has been going through some major changes, but this is another...

THOR 3 RAGNAROK Trailer

Image
THOR 3 RAGNAROK Congrats, Marvel. You made me want to see this movie even more now. It looks really fun and funny. Thor seems to be really loving the fighting pit. DC needs to take note. -The 80s-70s style logo and font: Damn, this feels like the opening to Transformers: The Movie with the strange echo color effect. That was the part I love the most about the trailer. Here's hoping they keep this style in the movie with the font. (Flash Gordon anyone?) -Ragnarok Rising: This was hinted at in the second Avengers movie. And, actually the evil woman in the trailer was hinted at in an alt-scene in a deleted scene sort of. I am guessing she is the cause of the destruction of Thor's home planet. -Planet Hulk?: I love that Hulk is the warrior in the fighting pit. Well, he couldn't be in the Civil War, but I can see him hopping around the universe. Somehow, he got caught. - Dr. Stephen Strange is listed in this movie?: It seems he will show up ...

Rideshare Geico ad

Image
Rideshare Geico ad Okay that was pretty funny. I am sure people DO use rideshare apps to do illegal things. Let's just say I am almost certain of it. At some point insurance companies made their ads pretty amusing and funny. Back in the 80s, they were boring ads.

Follow up on that woman that freaked out

Image
Remember that woman that freaked out over a couple making out in a restaurant? Well, allegedly she is far more than any of us even knew about. Some avid porn watcher (female btw) made some connections between her viral video and a couple of self made videos. Allegedly, the woman that had an epic meltdown about public making out is an amateur pornstar/cam girl. WTF? She came across as both a triggered woman to a right leaning Alt-Right that I couldn't put a handle on her. Now, it has become much clearer if not more confusing. Maybe this video is fake. However, mental illness can produce things like this too. I am a guy that is one or two steps away from having a breakdown too. Even the most hypocritical person would call her the god of hypocrites. How do you call someone a hooker when you’re a cam girl? That's like the gun calling the knife a killer. I am okay with sex workers cam girls and pornstars, but don’t call another woman slut when you have a f...

Pepsi, just stop. Please.

Image
Pepsi, just stop. Please. Notes: -Where are the bearded fat hipsters in their 40s in the protest? Why are all the protesters look like extras off the CW shows? Real protest has people with strange haircuts and bad tight shirts and masked people wanting to wreck shit.  This is the cartoon version of a protest.  -Was this protest sponsored by Pepsi? It makes no sense. So, the protesters decided to have iced down Pepsi products ready for consumption, but no other drinks. That's a lot of people to keep happy with drinks. Did Pepsi fit the bill? -The cool-bro nod: I love the half-assed nod from the guy telling Kendall to join the revolution. -Changing clothes: We see Kendall leave the photo-shoot with a dress on, yet she is in a different outfit in the last few moments of the ad. That means, she joined the protest, went home, changed into a different outfit and came back to protest. She had to get into her protester outfit I guess. I know a lo...

Random Things

Image
Random Things ~Working on a short story and looking into submitting it somewhere: It is actually a non-fictional story. I think I can keep a short story under most word limits if it is non-fiction. Given my negative view of everything, I KNOW I will get a lot of rejection letters, but I will be printing them out and hanging them on my wall.  I probably won't get published, but I have to do something.  I have been writing for nearly 16 + years and I can't have my current job be my legacy.   Avoid dating anyone that always looks like they're going to eat you...actually.   ~ Scary Spice is in the news for some reason: I guess she has lived up to her name. Ever since leaving the Spice Girls, she has had some interesting behind the scenes stories about her personal life. I am guessing she has left her allegedly abusive hubby. I actually remember that strange story about her and Eddie Murphy having a child together. Murphy tried his best to distanc...

Woman freaks out over couple making out in restaurant...

Image
Woman freaks out over couple making out in restaurant... The Double Toasted guys mentioned this video and I had to watch the entire thing. This made me smile. It went from 10 to 20 at the end of the video. This is a lonely woman that I guarantee has at least four cats at home and a couple of slash-fiction profiles on websites. Look, I am not a fan of people making out in public places, but it doesn't bother me that much. It just reminds me that I am single. Here, something has really crawled up her ass and stayed there the entire video. I am guessing no woman or man wants to date her because she is so batshit insane. And, why call the guy's woman a hooker? She turns on the employee and attacks him when he is clearly high and not giving a shit. People have been trying to pin down her views on the world. Is she a SWJ or an Alt-Right supporter? She has traits of both. The entitlement and triggering is SWJ, but the racial stuff is Alt-Right. Maybe she ...

Mya Today

Image
Mya Today I watched this video because it popped up in my suggestion feed. Mya was a popular R&B singer. She was extremely pretty and had some catchy songs. I remember her music videos being catchy and bouncy. I'm into the little light skinned girls that can sing, so I had a HUGE crush on her back in the day. Yet, she disappears from the lime light years later almost without a peep. I remember thinking about how I haven't seen or heard about her for years. Then, this video popped up in my feed. She looks really good today. Damn, she has held up. Keep in mind she is in her late 30s and looks amazing. Damn, girl. (She's 37) She was red hot at the time and her music was hugely successful. She was clearly going to be what Rih is today. She basically walked away from the music system and became a more independent artist. BTW, she talks about the strip club thing, where she took a lot of flack from women and men . I really don't have a pr...