The Sopranos ending still sucked, Mr. Chase
Yep, this is the way it ended. I am sorry, but this isn't clever. David Chase is speaking up about that rather abrupt ending to The Sopranos. For a time, he was avoiding the criticism aimed toward his handling of the season finale. ((And mostly Chase wonders why so many viewers got so worked up over the series' non-finish.)) It was a shitty ending to an otherwise kickass season. It is just poor writing. Having the screen go black for 15 seconds doesn’t do a good show justice, Mr. Chase. You f’ed up and admit it. ((Chase says the New Jersey mob boss "had been people's alter ego. They had gleefully watched him rob, kill, pillage, lie and cheat. They had cheered him on. And then, all of a sudden, they wanted to see him punished for all that. They wanted 'justice' ...)) Actually, most people believed that Tony was a rather pathetic person that never let things go. He only cared about his feelings and no one else’s. He even killed some of h...