Posts

Showing posts from September, 2007

Jackie Chan doesn't care for Rush Hour

Image
J ackie Chan hated doing the Rush Hour movies : He said he didn't get the 'American humor', but he still took the job anyway. Uh, Rush Hour 1 made $103,200,000 in the foreign box office. I guess it wasn’t that American enough. Rush Hour 2 made $121,161,516 in foreign sells, despite the fact that more critics felt it was a weaker film. The latest one is hovering around $74,081,429 in sells in the foreign market. ((The actor said he made the sequel because he was offered an "irresistible" amount of money to do it and made the recently released third installment to satisfy fans of the series.)) I’m calling BS on his stance on Rush Hour 3. Remember when Chris Tucker refused to come back to do Rush Hour 3? Guess who made a public statement about Chris Tucker being a baby about the whole situation? Jackie Chan. Listen, I liked the first Rush Hour, and I like Jackie Chan a lot, but he can’t try to pull a flip-flop after the bashing he has rece...

Superman: Doomsday

Image
Superman: Doomsday This animated film is based on the comic book saga called The Death of Superman. The creative guy behind many superhero cartoons, Bruce Timm, produced and directed this direct to video feature. While it isn’t set in the DC Animated Universe (Batman, Superman TAS, Batman Beyond, and Justice League), it shares some of the same designs from those shows. The actual design of Superman is slightly different from the DCAU version, but it is a good mixture of the animated Justice League version and the Fleischer version. Lois Lane’s design is very impressive, and it is a very nice updated look for her character. I couldn’t believe how well written this animated film ended up being. Superman in this film is already established as the hero of Metropolis, so there’s no origin story needed. The violence in this story is pretty intense. A lot of people die horrible deaths, and a certain Lex Luthor ally has shocking death scene toward the middle of the film. ...

Ryan Adams: This Concert is Over!

Image
Ryan Adams Cry baby or pure genius http://www.cnn.com/2007/SHOWBIZ/Music/09/28/people.ryanadams.ap/index.html?iref=mpstoryview I’ve never heard of this guy, but I like him already. Ryan Adams, not to be confused with shitty rock star Bryan Adams, had a bit of a hissy fit in front of his fans at a concert. ((the 32-year-old singer-guitarist complained about the sound monitors onstage at the State Theatre)) ((After 70 minutes he'd had enough. Adams announced "the last song," played it and didn't return for an encore. Many fans stood and booed.)) If fans paid for a complete concert, then he should have stayed and finished. There are two ways he could have done this. 1. Apologize to the audience and finished his concert anyway. “I’m having technical problems, but F’ it. I’m going to finish it anyway for you guys.” 2. Stopped the concert and got the Tech guys to fix the problem and then continued on. Now, I guess this was smart move, becaus...

More Mash Up

The King of Pop Culture ( MC ) showed me a very cool mash-up song done live on stage. I f’ing love this clip. And, it proves that Britney Spears’ songs are factory made. This is a comedy singing group, which came out of Australia . They sort of remind me of the Flight of the Conchords, (Yeah, I know that they’re from New Zealand .) Here’s Supergirly’s Myspace: http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendid=106137043

Things that are currently pissing me off

Image
Please, can you have an louder ring tone and talk even louder than that? Things that are currently pissing me off… 1. Cell Phone Talkers : People who can’t seem to keep their voices down while in a theater or Library while talking on their phones. Thank you, for letting me hear your conversation, because I loved being forced to listen to your voice and what’s happening in your life. 2. Slow ass drivers : I hate getting behind these guys when I am in a rush. It’s okay to drive in the fast lane going 55 mph, because no one else has somewhere to be fast. 3. People talking about the same place I’m working at : The last thing I like talking about is work, but that doesn’t stop other people from talking about it themselves, when we work at the same place. If your job is shitty, why continue to talk about it after you’ve spent time there? 4. Lottery Ticket buyers : For all the people that need to have their ‘losing numbers’ when there is a long line behind y...

The Dreamworks Logos

Image
Cool. The Dreamworks Logos While Dreamworks seems have major in-fighting between Paramount and its core players about Dreamworks, thought it would be neat to walk through some of these logos they’ve had over the years. The logo usually has a young boy sitting on the Moon fishing. Remember, this is connected to Steven Spielberg’s older company Amblin (BTW, Amblin entertainment is still around, they are producing the new IJ4 with Lucasfilms.) Their Animation Logo http://youtube.com/watch?v=4-9YXY_eIhQ&mode=related&search = Comment: I like this one. It’s cute. It shows how the kid gets up to the moon. Minority Report version http://youtube.com/watch?v=IBt4gzjbL9o Comment: A very white washed feel with some time ripples adds to this movie. The usual Dreamworks opening http://youtube.com/watch?v=p9PtpALF_3w Comment: The normal one.

How You Remind Me of Someday

Image
Nickelback (How You Remind Me of Someday) This NPR page talks about a guy that noticed similarities between two Nickelback songs and remixed them together to prove a point. I’d like to add my two cents, or nickel to it. ((Can a band plagiarize itself? )) Better yet, can a band sue itself? ((What Smith noticed was that Nickelback's earlier hit song, "How You Remind Me," sounded very similar to one of the band's newest songs, "Someday." Once the similarity was discovered, the songs started piggybacking around the Internet with the moniker "How You Remind Me of Someday." )) Part of me understands he’s talking about, because people have told me I have a strong musical ear, in which I can pick apart music and notice the smaller details in the musical structure. Anyway, his girlfriend is a fan, and he revealed his discovery to her. (("She pretty much despises Nickelback now," Smith said.)) That’s pretty extreme. Most b...

Random Thoughts (The New Kids Version)

Random Thoughts (The New Kids Version) ~It is kind of strange that most of my classes are in the morning, even though I work in the night. I usually go to sleep at 6 AM and get up at 9AM for class. As I was leaving from school I saw someone from work coming into school around 3PM. I guess most people that work at night with come in much later in school. ~I didn't even know there was a Revenge of the Nerds remake in the works, only later to be completely scrapped . They even filmed some footage, before someone figured out the movie sucked. The concept has been done over and over again. Why would we need a remake? The movie hasn't aged well at all. ~F’ing Bill O’Reilly does it again . While I can actually see what O’Reilly was getting at. He was actually trying to talk about breaking stereotypes, but he just said it incorrectly. I don’t think we should be attacking him over this. However, trust me he’s done many things worth attacking him for though. ~I always l...

Hola, mi nombre es James. Recepción.

Image
Oh, my 10 Things to say in Spanish to pick up a girl http://youtube.com/watch?v=8VI_-GICE2A Comment: I’d like to spit some game to the Latino chicks as much as the next guy. So, I’m going to write these lines down. Thanks to Babel Fish here are my own pick up lines. Where is the closest Taco Bell? ¿Dónde es el taco mĆ”s cercano Bell ? Why? Because you are buying. ¿Por quĆ©? Porque usted estĆ” comprando. How do you say Jar-Jar Binks in Spanish? ¿Cómo usted dice el Tarro-Tarro Binks en espaƱol? Look, I didn't say you looked like Jar-Jar Binks. I just wanted to know how to say it. Don't give me that look. Mire, no dije que usted parecĆ­a el Tarro-Tarro Binks. Acabo de desear saber decirlo. No me dĆ© esa mirada.

Da Robot

Dancing like a Nerd http://www.thumbsup.co.za/Video.aspx?ID=104 This dude does the Robot fairly well. It is probably because he’s created some robots. Check out his ‘ape’ walk toward the middle of the video.

New Kids on the Block Cartoon

Image
As Blayde mentioned in the comment section, there was once a cartoon show named New Kids on the Block. Basically, it was a giant ad for the New Kids songs, because they at least crammed in two songs into two episodes. What made the show even worst were the live ‘comments’ by the real New Kids during the episode. They would pop up in little boxes and make remarks about the story. The show is bad, but I figured I’d watch an episode for reviewing purposes. New Kids On the Block - Full Cartoon - Sheikh of My Dreams New Kids On the Block - Full Cartoon - Sheikh of My Dreams New Kids On the Block - Full Cartoon - Sheikh of My Dreams This episode attempts to be culturally respectful, but comes across incredibly racist. One of the New Kids (Jordan) decides that he is tired of banging groupies and wants a real relationship with a girl that doesn’t know who the New Kids are. (How about going into the future, like 2007, you’ll find many people here, Jordan ...

There are some people in Jail…

Image
There are some people in Jail… Kiefer Sutherland ends up with a DUI : The following episode takes place between Monday, Sept. 24, 2007 and Tuesday Morning, September 25. ((Sutherland, 40, failed a field sobriety test after he was stopped for making an illegal U-turn in West Los Angeles shortly after 1 a.m., police Officer Kevin Maiberger said.)) Hey, leave Jack Bauer alone. He’s earned a few passes for saving this country hundreds of times. Besides, isn’t Kiefer like a vampire or something? Didn’t he also d ate a girl from the other business in Hollywood ? Maybe I’m wrong. This man really does like living on the edge. _________________________________ Let’s hope this director doesn’t Die Hard in Jail. John McTiernan is going to jail, the guy that directed such great action films as Die Hard , Predator , and The Hunt for Red October . Somehow, he also directed Rollerball , which was one of the worst films ever created.

When Cartoons go bad...

Image
Cracked.com has some of the worst cartoon adaptions ever created for Saturday. http://www.cracked.com/index.php?name=News&sid=2403 http://www.cracked.com/index.php?name=News&sid=2403&pageid=2 There’s a few I’ve never seen in my life, and back then I watched a lot of cartoon when I was a kid. The Fantastic Four : Except this wasn’t the Fantastic Four, it was more like the three with a goofy robot filling the 4 th position. They got rid of Johnny Storm. I’m serious. This series came before the FF series that was made in the 90s with all the members intact. ProStars : Now, I remember this one. Jordan, Bo Jackson, and some white dude became Superheros, instead of divorcing their wives and making millions of dollars in shoes deals. They should have added a fourth member named Michael Vick and he had powers to control dogs, making them attack villains. Hammerman: Holy Crap, this has to be one of the worst cartoons ever conceived . If there ev...

Random News Bits

Image
Random News Bits Ms. Spears is in even more trouble…legal trouble : Remember that car she hit in the parking lot and simply walked away from it in front of the cameras? Well, it would seem that Spears doesn’t have a driver’s license and didn’t tell the owner of the parked car she hit her. I’ve said it before; this lady has some major mental development issues. The NFL bans Cheerleaders from shaking it front of other teams’ benches : It would appear the teams are using these hot ladies to distract the other teams. Wasn’t this their purpose to begin with? Besides, with the amount of women these football players have, it wouldn’t be too much of a problem seeing some Cheerleaders in front of them. You don’t see ugly cheerleaders, now that would be a distraction. And I know a lot about cheerleader scandals (and being banned by countries). UAW Calls National Strike Against GM : Hey, I am currently a Teamster, not by choice, and I understand the need for unions, because...

Final Fantasy Retrospective Part VII (FFX and X2)

Image
Final Fantasy Retrospective Part VII (FFX and X2) http://www.gametrailers.com/player/24248.html Here's a look back to one of the most compelling stories from the FF series. This game was colorful using some of the brightest color schemes ever used in the series. The game was also daring for using actual voice acting. The thing that I thought was great about the game was very serious story about religion and how it can be manipulated. If this game was released 10 years ago here in the states, it would have been edited and changed. (This might have to do with the release of the very religious and controversial game Xenogears years earlier for its nearly uncut release here) These are fun and informative videos. So, who are my favorite characters? Rikku : No Comment Auron: He's even cooler in Kingdom Hearts II Lulu: If people were Emos in FF universe, she would certainly be one of them. I mean she acted like an emo chick, and even dressed like one. Plus, s...

More Random Bits

Image
Please, Hammer, don’t hurt them. I mean it. More Random Bits (Ninja Rap remix, yo) A Fox News Blooper : Sounds like someone wanted J-Lo to do something for him. That's a revealing slip. ~ Queen PadmĆ© Amidala shows a little more skin than usual. So, that's how she got elected as Queen. ~It really annoys me when the same person in class has their cell phone go off every day at the same time. ~Someone needs to create real Pod Racing place like we saw in Episode 1. ~Okay, I just can't get enough of this UF Student MC Hammer remix song . Btw, John Kerry is a useless piece of crap. He just stands there and let's this happen. It's no wonder he lost to the worst President to ever take office. I could actually hear this at a dance club.

On Notice

Image
Great

Star Simpson: The OTHER Simpson in the news...

Image
Star Simpson: One crazy woman. http://wbztv.com/topstories/local_story_264104114.html http://machinist.salon.com/blog/2007/09/21/star_simpson/ What in the hell is wrong with her? Is it the Simpson gene? (( BOSTON Troopers arrested an MIT student at gunpoint Friday after she walked into Logan International Airport wearing a computer circuit board and wiring on her sweatshirt. Authorities call it a fake bomb; she called it art. )) I'm generally a free spirit and art focused guy, but this goes way too far. What did she think would happen when she walked around a airport with that piece of 'art'? In this sense, the cops did the right thing. (( Star Simpson , 19, of Lahaina, Hawaii, had a white computer circuit board and wiring over a black hooded sweat shirt she was wearing, said State Police Maj. Scott Pare, the commanding officer at the airport.)) This goes a bit far. It insults every person that's lost their lives to an electronic explosion. These things a...

The 20th Century FOX Logo intros

Image
The 20 th Century FOX Logo intros I love the FOX logos during the movies. They’re some of the cooler ones. When I was young I would hear that logo and hope that Star Wars would come on after that. You can do the drum solo at the beginning and everyone will know what you’re singing. Here are more of them: http://youtube.com/watch?v=zuOXJw7TvYs Here’s the Die Hard 4 Variation: http://youtube.com/watch?v=jc31G5mPO1c Note: I really like how they used the hacker theme for this one with the actual logo shutting down. Very clever. They used something like this for the X Files Movie’s trailer. The Logo shuts down: http://youtube.com/watch?v=hPVgUNFU9hQ White Men Can’t Jump Version http://youtube.com/watch?v=mVlROqIUxDc This one is fun. It’s a jazzy version of the song. The famous X-Men Logo http://youtube.com/watch?v=vhfws9k_qQE This is the one where when the rest of the logo fades to black, the ‘X’ in FOX stays lit for a few more seconds,...

Jack Venice

Image
Porn Star gets himself into a little trouble. http://abcnews.go.com/TheLaw/story?id=3634368&page=1 On the job training? ((PULLMAN, Wash. - An actor featured in dozens of hard-core sex films has pleaded innocent in the reported rape at a Washington State University sorority house and has been released after posting bail.)) Trust me the story gets even crazier than this. Just wait to you read the part about the lady and her super hearing. Did I mention he was a Pornstar? ((Reid, a Texas native and Iraq War veteran, has appeared in 86 hard-core sex films, according to The Internet Movie Database's Web site.)) I guess he’s still serving his country right now with those videos. ((Kyle Schott, 23, a Washington State student, told officers that he watched as Reid "spooned" with the victim and touched her as she slept, according to court papers. Schott said he handed Reid a condom, and the victim said she believed the sound of a condom package being opened ma...

Great Deadwood Moments

Image
Another Reason why Deadwood was one of the best shows on TV http://youtube.com/watch?v=4KsU89R1A8M Comment: This is a comical moment dealing with someone stealing Al Swearengen’s dope, and the mistranslation between a Chinese guy and White Dude. Warning the language is pretty harsh and there are some racist remarks thrown in for good measure. San Francisco C***sucker http://youtube.com/watch?v=8rGU2xwSsFs Comment: This is a reprisal of the scene above, this time in season 2. Al’s belief system (one of the best scenes) http://youtube.com/watch?v=z2Q7YRDL90E Comment: This is how he gives sound advice. Here’s what Al does to people who steal his dope http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2RWE8gk6uhE&NR=1 Comment: I love this moment. Al is one bad SOB. Don’t use dope or this is what happens to you. Do make him mad.

Random Bits

Random Bits ~Britney Spears is falling apart all together. She's losing her kids to K-Fed. ~Why can't NBC see that having their shows on I-Tunes just helps them promote their shows overall. Plus, people are going to be willing to pay for TV shows for under 2 dollars anyway. CBS has it correct . ~I am listening to the first Medal of Honor soundtrack on my computer. Michael Giacchino is a pure genius...in sounding like John Williams. But he's sounds more like Williams than Williams does today. ~I received a B+ on a major paper in one of my classes. I would have gotten an A- if it weren't for some format issues. Like randomly having the date and time right in the middle of a paragraph. The teacher got confused and circled the error and put a question mark above it. I laughed because I had no idea how that date got there.

The Little Lad (that's 27 years old)

Image
The Little Lad (That Dandy Dude Dressed in a Dutch Boy outfit) Check out both videos here . When I first encountered this ad, I was like 'what in the hell'. Then, I sort of dug it. It was so off, that I thought it was funny. The second video in the link above teaches you how do his 'berries and cream' dance. He reminds me of a refined Pee-Wee Herman. Now, I would love to see more videos with this creepy little man-child. However, if they create a TV show around his character, I'm going to get mad. (Like the Caveman show). But wait there's more: He has a myspace ! And here's a remix to his video . By the way, I'm practicing his Berries and Cream dance right now.

Baby Got Book

What in the heck is this? It appears to be a really bad bible rap based on the very dirty song Baby Got Back. It’s bad in a Chuck Norris acting kind of way.

The Jodie Foster Story

Image
I’d like to say congratulations to Culture kills and MC over his coverage of Jodie Foster’s diss’ing of Sin City . http://rantocracy.blogspot.com/2007/09/calling-jodie-foster-out-over-sin-city.html It seems everyone in the movie blog sphere is talking about his post. It has certainly been a big two weeks for many of my friends in the blogging sphere. Mayren has also had a good week too over that Southwest thing. You can also read another view on MC’s post at the Movie Blog Community site. Here: http://themovieblog.com/community/?p=8#more-8 I like Ms. Foster as an actress and I liked many of the movies she’s been in too, but I think she is wrong on her statement about Sin City . And I’ve read her interview in EW where she’s made some other statements similar to the Sin City one. BTW, isn’t that a great picture of her above the post? Call me, Jodie. Maybe we can go to White Castles or something. You’re buying too. (Note to MC: I’m waiting ...

Blades of glory

Image
Blades of glory I like Will Ferrell and many of his movies, but this one wasn’t that good. The story is about two rival skaters getting banned from professional Ice Skating and being forced to team up for pairs. Except there is a problem, they’re both men. While the gag of them being men and doing very awkward skating moves is very funny, most of the rest of the movie is rather dull. There needed to be more of awkwardness between the two characters. I believe the main problem has to do with the unsteady script, and so-so directing. There needed to be just a little bit more energy in the scenes and little bit more wit. I laughed sometimes, so some of it worked. Jon Heder is simply playing a lighter version of his Napoleon Dynamite character. Will Ferrell does what he can and does a good job. Sometimes, Ferrell’s scenes went on too long, while other scenes could have gone on longer. I really liked how the music. It was grand and over-the-top, which says that ...

More Terms

Image
Please turn up your stereo , because I want to hear that Moby track too in my car. More Terms from the Urban Dictionary stripper wallet: When you're carrying a wallet with only $20s and $1s. Twenties for the pay, and $1s for the tips. Comment: Ha-ha, have I ever had a 'stripper wallet'? A gentleman never tells... conswervative: A conservative politician or other public figure caught doing things that he has denounced on record. ( Larry Craig is a conswervative, as is Ted Haggard ) Comment: I didn't add the example. Basically it's “do as I say and not as I do.” Brodeo: A get-together or a party where the attendance is prodominantly male. Comment: I always ask how many women will be at the party. It's just better odds for you if there are more women at the party...not by much though, because I'm still more than likely going to go home by myself. This is commonly known as the Sausage Fest, not to be confused by with the crappy movie...

New Final Fantasy VII remixed tracks

Image
New Final Fantasy VII remixed tracks http://ff7.ocremix.org/tracks/ This remix release has some good tracks, while some tracks are okay. It's very professionally done, so go ahead download the tracks. Trust me you're going to take a lot of time downloading these tracks, because there are a ton of them. They might be a bit Techno/rock heavy from most people though, so keep that in mind.

Sag ban

Image
http://www.cnn.com/2007/US/09/17/baggy.pants.ap/index.html ___________________________________________________ From the Urban Dictionary , Sag To wear one's trousers lower than the intended waist line, hence the back of the trousers "sag". Some believe "sagging" originated in America , particularly amongst the black community. Men that had been arrested and sent to jail would be malnourished and therefore skinier upon leaving thus causing their trousers to hang lower around their waist; "sag". _____________________________________________ Okay, I’ll be the first to admit that I don’t like when people sag. While I wear baggy clothes, I usually don’t have my pants hanging to my knees…usually. I’m sure that Senator that was caught in the airport bathroom sure knows about that. Listen, do we really need a law to enforce people to pull their pants up? Doesn’t this go back to proper upbringing? You know, when our moms taught us to keep ...

The Other stupid Simpson (No not Jessica or Homer)

Image
OJ squeezed http://abcnews.go.com/GMA/story?id=3611324&page=1 Damn it, OJ. What in the hell were you thinking? I just hope you didn’t use the same outfit that you used that night you did that ‘other’ deed. ((Bruce Fromong, one of the dealers in the room and a former friend of Simpson, said today on "Good Morning America " that Simpson was the last person who came through the door. "The thing in my mind as soon as I saw him, I'm thinking, 'O.J., how can you be this dumb?'" Fromong said. ")) Uh, he actually showed up at the robbery. Didn’t you think they’d recognize you? ((Two of the men — not Simpson, he said — were armed. "The door burst open, and in came, running in, almost commando-style, O.J. Simpson and some of his people, with guns drawn," Fromong said. "And O.J. at that time was saying, 'I want my stuff. I want my stuff.'" )) TMZ has supposedly has the tape of the incident: http:/...

Marvel/DC Parts 1 and 2 (After Hours)

Image
Marvel/DC Parts 1 and 2 (After Hours) Marvel/DC: After Hours #6 (1 of 2) : Marvel/DC: After Hours #6 (2 of 2) : This series is getting really good. The writing is amazing. The speech Lex gives Superman about the differences between DC and Marvel is simply wonderful and actually true. Marvel has heroes people can relate to and DC has heroes people want to be like. I can't wait to see where this story ends up from here.

Law & Order

Image
7 Most Awkward Law & Order Cameos http://www.cracked.com/index.php?name=News&sid=2308 This is pretty good. Stephen Colbert I wasn't aware that Stephen Colbert was on Criminal Intent as a killer. I'm guessing he wasn't making them laugh in this episode. Gary Busey Well, he could simply go on as himself. That's one crazy fool. Loved him on Under Siege. Julia Roberts After being Mr. Julia Roberts, I guess it was only a matter of time before Benjamin Bratt talked her into showing up on his show. What ever happen to him? Cynthia Nixon I'm generally not into redheads, but she was certainly better looking than her co-star from Sex and the City Kim Cattrall. Her career highlight was probably banging Blair Underwood in the later seasons. Jennifer Garner Hmm, she was pretty young in her clip, as she's flirting with Mr. Bratt. I still like her and her cute smile, despite her being with Ben. Chevy Chase Sure you had your time du...

Kyla Ebbert: New info from Southwest?

Image
Someone claiming to be from Southwest left a statement over at Mayren's blog . http://mayren.blogspot.com/2007/09/kyla-ebbert-story.html Okay, this whole Southwest story has really Blown Up. Please head over to Mayren's site and read the message from someone claiming to be from Southwest. It appears and sounds like a Rep from Southwest. Now, is this a real statement by Southwest? It sounds real to me, perhaps I'm wrong. There's been heavy traffic coming to my site and probably to Mayren's blog too about this story. I'm only going to reproduce a portion of it here. ((I am placing a call to Kyla myself to apologize for any embarrassment we might have caused her. That was certainly not our intent. We’ve got to remember our roots—we are a Fun-LUVing airline. We’ve got to remember our sense of humor, and not take ourselves too seriously. )) Now, can anyone confirm that this statement is real?

Thriller

Thriller Done by Cebu Provincial Detention and Rehabilitation Center, Cebu, Philippines http://youtube.com/watch?v=hMnk7lh9M3o I love this dance and it is actually done by some Prisoners from the Philippines. I think you'll like it, just ignore the guy dressed as a woman. Now, we need to force the prisoners do this sort of thing in the US as well.

Highlander: The Source

Image
Highlander: The Source Wow, someone really didn't want to take a chance with this movie. http://www.themovieblog.com/2007/09/more_on_highlander_the_source.html I remember hearing about this movie awhile back, and then I heard nothing else. Now, It is being reported that the movie isn't even going to have a DVD release, but a TV release on Sci-fi channel. Take a look at the trailer: I'm not liking what I'm seeing here. But, at least this movie doesn't have a Spice Girl in it like Highlander: Endgame. I wonder if this movie will disregard the continuity of the last movie, just like every Highlander film. (Special Note: My mother has a huge crush on Adrian Paul and it freaks me out that she tells me!)