Posts

Showing posts from January, 2009

The Boondocks and BET

The Boondocks Banned Episode (Uncle Ruckus Reality Show) Part II I knew nothing about this controversy. It seems BET didn't like the way they were represented in a few episodes of the Boondocks. I love how they turned the BET CEO as a female version of Dr. Evil. BET has turned into such a horrible network that I can see someone like her being in charge. This episode wasn’t shown in US, but it was shown in Canada. Keep in mind there isn’t anything that controversial about the episode when you consider the episodes that aired before it. You can read more about the banning of this episode here. Taken from Wiki, ((There are widespread rumors that this show and a second episode (" The Uncle Ruckus Reality Show ") have been banned from airing in the U.S. due to threatened litigation from BET. However, a Cartoon Network representative stated that BET had not contacted Cartoon Network regarding the episodes. [2] Sony Pictures Television , which produces t...

Righteous Kill

Image
Righteous Kill It’s more like a righteous bore. After the amazing crime drama Heat , I guess Robert De Niro and Al Pacino wanted to do another film together. It is a shame that this movie had to be their follow up. De Niro and Pacino both look bored and sleepwalk through the entire film. And, I’ll guarantee you’ll be asleep too before the second act. Two detectives attempt to solve a series of crimes involving the murder of violent criminals. The murderer leaves poems at every crime scene. They find out that the murders hit closer to home than what they were led to believe. This poorly directed and written movie is a total boring mess. Jon Avnet , the director, should be held responsible for this train wreck. Keep in mind that he also directed the horrible movie 88 Minutes with Al Pacino. Here, he further proves why he’s a crappy director. For some unknown reason, Avnet feels the need to have a number of scenes in slow motion, needlessly in slow moti...

Rosie O’Donnell stops blogging

Image
"Hey, let go of my Eggo!" (News Flash Eggos are good!) _______________ Rosie O’Donnell Invented the Blog Sphere and is now going to stop blogging for good. Well, she believes she was important the beginning of the blogsphere. I’m sure she doesn’t claim she game birth to the blogsphere, besides who would want to claim that? From People.com, (( "When I started to blog, no one knew what a blog was," O'Donnell tells PEOPLE while cutting the ribbon at the brand-new Maravel Arts Center Monday. )) She also gave us ‘great’ movies like Another Stakeout , Exit to Eden (where she almost gets naked), and that awful Riding the Bus movie. Then her statement starts to get all screwy. (("Then it got so commonplace, it was kind of being used on entertainment shows as edited pieces. I was like, 'It's not worth it.' It wasn't providing the joy that it used to.”)) Since you don’t have a TV show, (like that stupid Rosie Live) people are...

A PSA for everyone

Image
President Barack Obama has an important message for all: That's right, chill the F' out. _______________________________________ I have to give MC credit for this picture. ________________________________________ That's right and Dick Cheney has an important message too: Failed! Way to sum up the last eight years, Dick. Somewhere, that guy that Cheney shot in the face is laughing.

This whole Joaquin Phoenix thing is actually a hoax.

Image
"I said Jump!" _________________ This whole Joaquin Phoenix thing is actually a hoax. http://www.people.com/people/article/0,,20255458,00.html Shocking… I’ve been saying this a few days ago. Taken from People Magazine, ((That's what Entertainment Weekly is reporting. Sources tell the magazine's Hollywood Insider blog that Phoenix's bizarre career change, which Casey Affleck (who's married to Phoenix's sister Summer) has been filming, is a joke at the expense of the entertainment media and actors who take themselves too seriously.)) So, basically this will show up in a theater. This film could turn up being very funny.

Even More fun with Microsoft's Songsmith

Even More fun with Microsoft's Songsmith Barack Obama's Speech on Microsoft's songsmith Metallica's Battery : Where does the program even come up with something like this? We will Rock You : This is just bad and just try to sit through this one. Lose Yourself Beyonce on Songsmith : Holy crap, this is even worst. Chocolate Rain on Songsmith : Somehow some made this even worst. Rick Astley being rick-rolled by Songsmith : I am speechless. Lil Wayne rapping on this shit .

Microsoft's Songsmith: It stinks but it is funny

Microsoft's Songsmith (With videos) Taken from Wiki (( Microsoft Songsmith is a Music Composition Software for Microsoft Windows , launched in early 2009. Songsmith immediately generates a musical accompaniment after a voice is recorded. The user can choose different styles of music genres either Pop, R&B, Hiphop, Rock, Jazz, Reggae, or the like and change the tempo of the song. Songsmith has a feature to change the properties of the song which is either to make it joyful, sad, jazzy, and so on. [1] The software, formerly called MySong, was developed by Microsoft researchers Dan Morris and Sumit Basu )) After poor product decisions like Zune new year lock up, or the overly expensive J erry Seinfeld MS failed ads, this new product takes the cake. So, how do they sell an otherwise useless product? Like this... Yes, this is the real ad for Microsoft’s new songsmith program. It’s cheesy and unbelievably bad. This ad feels like it is throwback to the early 90s produ...

Random Junk

Image
Cobra! Random Junk ~I drove home in the snow storm last night, and it wasn't fun at all. I didn't really have any slips or slides until I reached the off highway roads. I slid a little on turns at intersections, but for the most part the main roads were sort of drivable. U of L was surprising closed today. They almost never close school for nothing. If you remember there was a hostage situation last year and they didn't shut down the campus. ~ Do you know anything about that Coach that had his girls High School team beat a special need team by 100 to 0? The coach of the winning team refused to apologize for the blow out. If it wasn't a special needs team he beat, I wouldn't have been against his stance and his actions during the game. Well, he was promptly fired for not apologizing. The team that loss the game has been winless for the last four seasons, I think it's time to rethink the whole basketball program. I think it's doing more harm ...

Vundo attacked me...

Last night, I got bitched-slapped. I didn’t like it either. Who bitch-slapped me? Her name was Vundo, Vundo Trojan . And, she was one mean Trojan horse. It took me forever to get rid of it completely. It’s like a STD for computers. It was the worst virus I’ve ever encountered. I was sitting in front of my computer checking out a music blog. Out of nowhere, my AVG system started announcing that I had a virus. Even though I never downloaded anything recently, I heard Vundo can sneak in through some versions Java. I moved the programs into the AVG vault and more warnings came up. What was going on? Here’s where it got really nasty: I tried to google the virus and started to run into some major problems with Google. The Virus had changed all of Google’s findings to redirected links. These were links the virus wanted me to click to. And then Google stopped working altogether. I started to get mad, and switched to Google Chrome because Firefox’s google stopped working. It looks l...

About that incident

Image
Brandy Norwood and that Church incident MC was talking about Brandy getting out of Space Church (Scientology) and I mentioned the incident involving Brandy and her people getting into an incident with members of AME Church during a bible study. Supposedly, she and her friends had just visited a “Space Church” before this happened. I thought I remembered reading about this on her Wikipedia page , but it looks like it has 'disappeared' from her entry. I'm too lazy to find out if her page was changed. Wouldn't you think this should be mentioned in her Wiki page, even if she wasn't charged, considering other movie stars have worst incidents mentioned in their pages, (Andy Dick?). There is a different spin on it and it is worth mentioning she claims she wasn't involved. It seems odd that it wasn't mentioned in her history, but the car wreck accident was mentioned Hmmm... BTW, she still has a lawsuit sitting over her head over that fatal accide...

Domino's VS Subway: Fight!: They burned the letter!

Domino's VS Subway: Fight ! I like Dominos even more now after this commercial! The fact that the CEO of Domino’s actually burns (bakes) the Cease-and-Desist letter from Subway is simply priceless. What was Subway even thinking by sending the letter? Were they supposed to scare another big company into pulling their ads? Where does that toolbag Jarred fit into this battle? From the link above, ((The letter arrived from Subway earlier this month. Upon receiving it Brandon challenged his marketing team and lead agency Crispin Porter+Bogusky, Miami, to come up with a plan to leverage it. "I said ‘listen this is a bit if a swipe at us, suggesting there is an integrity issue around the test we did and how we did. I don’t like it,'" Brandon told Brandweek. "It made us want to scream even louder about our two-to-one taste claim results. When they asked me to be in the ad, I had to be a team player.”" Domino's plans to continue running the ad for aw...

I call BS on Joaquin Phoenix

Image
Yeah, I’m calling BS, and it started with the ‘Bye Good’ incident. He’s not that stupid, now that woman that carved a backwards ‘B’ in her face was stupid. __________________________ Are these Joaquin Phoenix’s Songs? http://www.myspace.com/joaquinrafaelphoenix I’m going to have side with MTV.com and say this is fake . The songs are a little rough around the edges. The actual rap verses are not that good either, even for Mr. Phoenix. That still does not shoot down my Hoax theory with Phoenix though. The biggest WTF moment about this whole Joaquin Phoenix thing is the fact Casey Affleck is wasting his time shooting a documentary that covers Joaquin’s rise and fall as a rapper. Then there’s that ‘staged’ hissy fit he had when Casey Affleck was late for his performance. ((Admittedly, Joaquin came to his senses shortly after that, and “came back five minutes later and did the sound check,” as the unnamed source tells the blogger. “Nobody can tell if he is fo...

Another Meme IV: The Voyage Home

31. Summer or winter? : Summer, I love the hot sun beating down on the land. I just love heat altogether. I hate winter so much it’s almost depressing. 32. Hugs or kisses? : How about neither? I’m not a touchy-feely guy. I don’t like handshakes either. I’ll take a hug from an attractive woman, but I just don’t give them out like coupons. After the hug, “There’s more where that came from.” 33. Favorite desserts? : Ice Cream sandwiches 34. I’m most likely to... : Breakout before you get bum rushed! 35. I’m least likely to... : Make eye contact. 36. What book are you reading now? : Currently, “Everything Bad is Good For You” by Steven Johnson. It’s how modern pop culture is actually making us smarter. 37. What is on your mouse pad? : I used to have an Episode I mouse pad, but now an really old Gateway one that is really dirty. 38. What did you watch on television last night? : Nothing, I watched a movie. 39. Favorite sounds? : A train ho...

“If U Seek Amy” Britney Spears in the news again

Britney Spears Causing Trouble for the Parents Television Council Sigh, here we go again. Or should I say “Oops, she did it again.” Another group of self-righteous people want to protect us from the evils of media. The only problem is the subject they’re trying rally against is not worth it. Yet, they protests and saber waving will cause the song to get bigger than it deserves. Britney Spears’ song is completely terrible, yet this will get curious eyes to watch and listen to the song. Thus, the crusading Parents Television Council falls into the trap of giving out free promotion to this 'forbidding song'. So what's all this fuss over anyway? “If U Seek Amy” Say it out loud and listen to yourself. Taken from the link above (Rock & Roll Daily) ((The Parents Television Council is livid that Britney Spears ‘ cunningly titled “If U Seek Amy” is getting radio play, despite the fact that the title and lyrics essentially say “F-U-C-K Me.” Parents in Austra...

Shia LaBeouf: Baghead

Image
Shia LaBeouf walks around with a paper bag on his head … Shia lost his license this week over that crash thing, but it seems he still wanted to get some liquor (during the day), so he promptly put a paper bag over his head to conceal…I don’t know why he did it. Everyone knew it was him to begin with. Placing a paper bag over your head will cause you to get even more attention. I just don’t understand his reasoning here. His buddy also wore a bag and both his hand and face as well. I’m thinking he was just doing this as goof and nothing more, or at least I hope he was. Maybe he’s positioning himself for a role in Bag Head II?

You Can't Sing

Image
Okay, K-Fed, I’m sorry I lashed out at you. I thought you were the worst musical artist, but it looks like you’re in some powerful company. King Magazine has its 10 worst celebrity album . (There are samples in the link) Bruce Willis: Man, who told this guy he could sing the blues. I like Willis, but the music is horrible. Steven Seagal: When he’s not making direct to DVD movies or horrible energy drinks, he makes music…badly. Sit down and drink his energy drink, listen to his album, and watch Hard to Kill . That’s a Seagal night. Jada Pinkett Smith: I remember seeing her ‘perform’ her rock songs on stage in some of the news reports. Then I heard she was only touring in Europe. I think she has two albums out and another one coming out. I think she is a very attractive woman, if a little crazy because of that ‘Space Church’, but her acting career hasn’t blown up like her hubby’s. Will needs to tell her she can’t sing and get back to acting. We nee...

Milk and death

Image
Death Sentences in that Milk Scandal From the story linked, ((Chinese courts sentenced two men to death and three other defendants, including a top dairy company executive, to life in prison on Thursday for endangering public safety in a tainted milk scandal that killed at least six children, according to state-run news media.)) Holy crap, the Chinese Courts don't play around. Hey, maybe a fine and time in prison, but a death sentence is hardcore. I understand that China wants to show the world it takes these types of health scares seriously, but the threat of death is a bit extreme. Not everyone agreed with the sentencing, besides the people sentenced to death, ((But parents of some victims protested Thursday afternoon outside the courthouse in Shijiazhuang, where Sanlu is headquartered, saying they were dissatisfied with the verdict. "I feel sorry for them, but they are just scapegoats," said Liu Donglin, 28, whose 21-month-old son suffered from kidney stones after dri...

Batman & Robin

Image
This picture just screams: These Costumes are Fabulous! Batman shouldn’t be Fabulous. ____________________________ On Sunday, I decided to re-watch Batman & Robin on DVD with the director Joel Schumacher commentary on as I ironed my clothes. Even as I watched the movie again, I found myself cringing with every bad director and writer decision. “Who wrote this shit?” Akiva Goldsman that’s who. Schumacher makes a sad attempt to put some of the blame off on the Toy Companies and the Studio, while defending his campy choices at the same time. He makes the claim that it is a comic book movie and that people need movies that can take their kids to see. He also defends Goldsman too. I get the impression that he doesn’t understand why he received so much crap for the film. Anyway, at work I mentioned that I re-watched Batman & Robin. Someone spoke up, “It was an alright movie.” I was shocked. I glared at him and said, “Are you serious?” Did they compare it to the Tim Burton movie or...

Lost: Because You Left: Top Ten Things I enjoyed about it

Image
Lost returns Top Ten Things I liked about the first hour of Lost ’s season premiere (Because You Left) Spoilers are ahead, if you keep reading. 1. Time Travel and Time Jumps : Watching the Lost crew shift into different time periods was truly one of the best things about the episode. By doing so, we get to see some of the past incidents that happened on the island in real time. The shifts were brilliantly done. I hope we see more. 2. The return of Marvin Candle : Marvin is kind of a jerk isn’t he? I loved that we got see how he really interacts with people in the Dharma camp. He also has both of his arms. That ‘incident’ hasn’t happened yet where he loses one of them. 3. Is this the location of The Hatch or the Island moving wheel?: We see that the Dharma workers discovered a power source deep inside a cave. 4. Daniel Faraday really is a time traveler: I had a big smile on my face when Faraday showed up back in the Dharma heyday. What does all ...

The Day After 2012: The teaser trailer...

Roland Emmerich's 2012 That was an underwhelming teaser. Uh, didn't Roland Emmerich do the same exact movie back in 2004? Wasn't it called The Day After Tomorrow ? I'm not interested in seeing another “End of the World” movie. I couldn't sit through the Day After Tomorrow, something tells me I'd have another problem with this movie as well. Roland, can't you just do a popcorn action movie like Michael Bay? Must we go global destruction? Better Question: Why does Emmerich hate Earth so much that he has to destroy it in all his movies? Now, it looks like Sony is pushing the release date from July to November , and that's a big push. This could mean the movie is pure shit or that they have faith in the film in the holiday period. By the way, the cast for this upcoming movie is pretty amazing . But, Roland never had a problem getting top-notch actors to play in his movies.

Mike Myers might just win

Image
Myers: "Hello, Eddie Murphy, how about we do a movie together?" And, that's how the world ended. ________________________________________ M ike Myers lead the Golden Raspberry nominations with seven . He must be proud. While I'd like to see him actually star in a good movie as a leading man, I just don't see that happening. He might just decide to disappear for another three or four years like he did after Cat in the Hat. I sure he isn't taking the nominations too well. Myers' role in Inglourious Basterds might be pretty good, if brief. Side note on the Raspberry Award: I think Frank Miller's The Spirit should have been nominated, because I believe he's gotten off way too easy when you compare the backlash M. Night Shyamalan receives every time he releases a film. Not that I'm trying to defend Shyamalan.

Another Meme III: The Search for more Meme

21. Favorite smells?: Pancakes and McDonald’s breakfast food in the morning. The smell of the street after it rains is good too. Freshly cut wood. 22. Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone?: Some D-bag with the wrong number, and that happened like on the 16th . I almost never receive phone calls. I got a random message from someone else that thought I was a chick. The message reads: “Can I IM to Gattis, Luke” Followed by a few smiley faces. What does that even mean? Besides, I don’t think a dude would leave another dude a smiley face unless they’re REALLY into each other, if you know what I mean. 23. Favorite sports to watch?: I generally hate watching sports and I’m not much of a sports guy in any form. I don’t talk about sports or play any sports video games. I don’t know who won the Super Bowl last year or any year before that. I can’t tell you who won the World Series either. 24. Hair color?: Black, though my hair would turn dark red during the summer...