Posts

Showing posts from August, 2014

Coy and Vance: Duke of Hazzard

Image
Coy and Vance: Duke of Hazzard When you hear the term Coy and Vance, people are talking about producers shoehorning in characters to replace popular main characters. From IMDB, ((During the 1981-82 season,  John Schneider   and  Tom Wopat   demanded pay raises, claiming that they earned and were owed a lot of royalties from the show's extensive line of merchandise. They ended up walking out, and the producers replaced the characters of Bo with Coy and and Luke with Vance for the 1982-83 season,  )) Coy and Vance were so bland and boring that everyone stopped watching the show. I am sure Schneider and Wopat were laughing when that season went on. I remember getting very upset with the change in cast. Catherine Bach wanted to leave too, but the show would have been canceled. The show explained that Bo and Luke left Hazzard to become racers. Wait, aren't they on parole? After the rating fell, the producers brought back Luke and Bo. And...

Hover Hands (The Return)

Image
Hover Hands (The Return) Damn, you hover hands! I've seen this expression before right before I hear, "I only see you as a friend..." I've said too much.  Deleted.  From the Urban Dictionary, (( Hover Hands is the term given to the physical gesture when someone (generally a young male) pretends to be putting his arms around the shoulder or hips of a woman. )) I love the whole notion of Hover Hands, and I also like the sites that posts this meme . With all the booth babes and female costume players, awkward nerds and geeks are going to get around. I would like to post some newer pictures from this meme for the kicks. Throwing in attractive hot girls and awkward geeks isn't always a good mix. I am actually a person that hates being touched and hates touching people, so I would “hover hand” regardless. Also, I loathe taking pictures.

Robin Williams, depression and anger...and Zelda

Image
Zelda Williams (Robin Williams' daughter) This makes me cry every time I watch this video. You can clearly tell he's proud of his daughter and she's truly loves him. You can't fake that. Williams was a major fanboy, something I didn't know until after his death. I knew he was into pop culture. He named his daughter after the main female character of that series. I never had good or even fair relationship with my father and I still have a lot of anger for him today. I look at people that have and had full loving family with jealousy. What kind of person would I be if I had that relationship with my father? Now, my father keeps trying to contact me via cell phone and I refuse to even pick up.  I am aware that he is is in poor health and has to use a cane to get around, but I can't let go of that nearly 20 years of hatred.  I know he feels guilty for being one of the worst fathers on the planet, but I can't make a peace with that and give him...

Cam girl counter attacks

Image
I love this girl... When did she turn into black woman with all the “busting caps” and the “n-words”? This is a sort of swatting aftermath. She's not only going to shoot you, but knife you too. Throwing around of “n-words” seems to make me believe she hangs around with thugs. I'm strangely scared and aroused at the same time. (It's a trap) I'm going to post some videos about swatting.  So, this is sort of related because they actually got the FBI after her.   FBI and NSA (CTU?), I had NOTHING to do with this.  I know you're watching, sneaky bastards.  Crap, I didn't mean to call you bastards.  Where's the delete button?    

9 year old shoots and kills gun instructor

Image
9 year old shoots and kills gun instructor Why in hell would you hand a Uzi to a 9-year? Better yet, why take a 9-Year to a gun range? I am actually for gun ownership, but there has to be a cut-off for kids having and owning guns. We don't let them handle alcohol or drive cars, why would we let them shot off guns? From GMA, Yahoo, (( As the girl pulled the trigger, the recoil caused her to lose control of the gun, with Vacca accidentally shot in the head, the Mohave County Sheriff’s Office said. Vacca was flown to University Medical Center, where he was pronounced dead. )) This girl is going to have to live with this accident for the rest of her life. And, I partly blame the parents for this shit and the gun folks for letting a little girl pick up a freaking Uzi gun. Has the gun culture gotten so out of hand that we now want our kids to learn how to “stand their ground”?  To bust caps into someone?   We attack video games when see someone go insan...

Ice Bucket Challenge guy gets arrested

Image
Ice Bucket Challenge guy gets arrested Again, the whole point of being on the lamb is to keep a low profile, not making viral videos. Damn, are criminals so stupid that they have to bee on the web at all times? You have people in hiding making Tweets and other people with warrants doing the Ice Bucket Challenge. The whole point of avoiding the law is avoiding attention.  Putting it on a video site defeats the purpose of hiding from the fuzz.  From The Huffington Post, (( Jesean Morris, 20, was  arrested in Omaha on Friday for a parole violation  after he posted a video on Facebook showing himself undertaking the "Ice Bucket Challenge." )) Something tells me he doesn't really give a shit to the ALS cause...unless it is at gunpoint. He's more likely to rob the damn cause than help it. When you have people doing the ALS challenge that were responsible for removing funding for the cause doing videos, this meme might have reached its end. Plus, you h...

Jesse Jackson being told off by folks in Ferguson

Image
Jesse Jackson being told off by folks in Ferguson Well, done.   I hate Jesse Jackson.  I think he swoops in and takes the spotlight away from the people that are trying to make a difference.  And, the anger being felt by some in the black community for him is very real.  However, it never gets reported on.  Not all of us like or support Jesse Jackson.  People are getting shot, and he’s sitting in a car.  Maybe, he should pay for those people’s bonds.  I’m just saying.  Jesse is part of the bigger problem in the black community.  He always shuts up other black people that say there are major problems in the community.  That’s my biggest problem with him.  Problems come from with and outside, not just outside, Jesse.   

Ice Bucket Challenge from the moon

Image
Ice Bucket Challenge from the moon Thanks, Bungie, that was rather amusing.  I wish there were more like these.  Side note, people on Facebook, don’t challenge me, because I usually don’t check my messages or look at all my updates.  I still have a friendship pending I think, because I'm not sure if she's a webcam girl or a just a normal girl looking for a loser friend like me.  You would be getting a response like ten months from now.  The Last of Us guy will probably do it, but I don’t think Lucas would.  Maybe, he will, but he’d use a CGI model.  Plus, Lucas is counting his billions he got from Disney.  

Taylor Swift - Shake It Off

Image
Taylor Swift - Shake It Off Damn you, Taylor.    I wanted to hate you, but I actually like this video and I like the damn song.    I honestly smile when I see this video.    It’s actually fun and catchy.   Visually, it is cute and jumpy, but not in an annoying way.  There are many pop cultural references in the video.  I will list them in the lower portion of the post.  The song clearly has a swing band sound to it and is further proven with the swing band appearance in the song.  The song feels like a throw back to 50s and the 80s and 90s when this sound came back in style.  It has a Toni Basil feel to while have a strong hip hop and pop feel as well. -Are there a few Kanye West jabs in the video?  The ballerinas seem like they’re from that video. -Twerking and Taylor Swift:  I thought I’d never utter those two concepts together, but here we are.  Yes, she’s clearly take a jab at Miley -Underw...

Zoe Quinn and Copyright

Image
Note: I talked with a fellow blogger about posting about this story. I respect his side of the story and agree with him on certain aspects. And, we are on opposite sides of many issues when it comes to this thing. However I respect his opinion.  So, I decided I wanted to focus on one thing in this highly charged issue. I thought long and hard about writing anything about this evolving subject because things are changing about the story every minute. New players get added and other people literally delete themselves from the issue. As we know, there has been a lot of talk/screaming/attacks about the Zoe Quinn story. I don't care about the men she has slept with. I don't care about her “porn” past. Let's bench the discussion about the timeline of events or who's harassing whom. Because all of this will take away from what I really want to discuss. The false copyright claim on one video. This issue has been bothering me for a while. False fl...

War Machine captured

Image
War Machine captured I know. You're looking at the title and thinking the super hero War Machine, from Marvel, has been captured. However, we're talking about the a-hole that “allegedly” beat up his ex-girlfriend Christy Mack. So, how did this idiot get caught? Supposedly, he was pushing around another woman in a hotel and some people noticed. From KTLA.com, ((   she called police to the hotel after seeing a “big dude” yelling at and pushing a petite woman who was trying to calm him down. He grabbed her by the hair,   )) Way to keep a low profile, a-hole. Being on the run means not bringing attention to yourself for the same exact thing that got you in trouble. By the way, “War Machine” had a couple of slices of pizza in his room. He was probably saving them for the TMNT. Dog the Bounty Hunter did not capture “War Machine”. Dog did go to the guy's house, and he arrested two snakes. I am not making this up . The other kicker is that there was a man ...

Fun with YouTube Comments

Image
YouTube Comments are great...not I was watching the end video of somebody beating FFVIII in a let's play. It was suggested to me via a listen to the music from the game. FF8 has some really good musical tracks, esp in the final battle . I started digging through the comments and came across some really (truly-truly-truly) amusing comments. I think this comment section has a wide range of amusing things to point out, so here we go.   D Clement says, (( this game really, really sucked.  )) I always love when someone leaves a comment declaring that they thought the game sucked. They watched a 40+ minute video and left this under the video. That's very insightful, asshole. Why in the hell did you waste 40 minutes of your time just to leave this simple comment? Don't you have anything else to say? Give us reasons why it sucked? I review bad movies, but I have more to say about the movie other than it really really sucked.   What this is is "shitting ...

Sony and Nintendo: Their strange relationship

Image
Sony and Nintendo: Their strange relationship A Super Nintendo disc drive? Nice. I've talked about this before. This is an interesting video that details the strange relationship between Sony and Nintendo. This sums up that rivalry pretty good. Also, there was also another story going on with Sega behind the scenes when Sony and N were working together. (Someday, we'll get the story behind the whole Xbox One history.)  Mad props go to the maker of this video.   It is interesting that N really was uneasy about CD and DVD rom based systems and it took the Gamecube to get them to that point, despite the limited space of their discs. (1.5 GB) -Sega CD: Yes, this probably is the reason N got cold feet and dropped the Disc drive system. -Yes, Sony and Microsoft seem to have a better relationship than N and Sony. One of the lead guys from MS admitted he owns a PS4. -The FF7 move to PS1 was probably the final straw in their relationship. There are still s...

Random Things (fart)

Image
Random Th ings ~ Michael Brown shot from the front: You it is interesting that the squad car didn't have a camera. Anyway, it has been discovered that Brown was shot six times from his front. This means that Brown was either giving up or getting ready to give up. Was Brown an angel? Nope. I would have hated the guy, because the man felt like stealing from a store. Does that mean he deserved to get shot over jaywalking? Nope. And, the overreaction from the local police is just shocking. It almost feels like a dick measuring contest. I'd be the first to attack the black community over many issues, but the total disregard for life by the PD is troubling. ~ Chris Pratt back in the day: I love seeing these old photos. In his younger years, he lived in his van. He posted this on his Facebook page. I also like that he worked for Bubba Gump Shrimp Company. That is very fitting that he became an actor. Yes, this company is real now . I could live in a van more...

Remember Rick Perry?

Image
Remember Rick Perry? Yeah, he's been indicted by a grand jury. This was the same ass that tried to connected gays in the military to “keeping America strong”, which have nothing to do with each other. From KVUE, (( Count I - Abuse of Official Capacity, a first-degree felony Count II - Coercion of Public Servant, a third-degree felon )) God blessed, Perry because he's a stupid guy and I hope he goes to jail, but I seriously doubt he will. He should know that he's the strongest meme ever created though. That should count for something. These are for you, Perry.

Prelude to Axanar: Star Trek: Axanar

Image
Prelude to Axanar: Star Trek: Axanar This is a prologue to a fan-made movie, which has a kickstarker page for the actual longer movie. From the kickstarter page, (( Axanar  takes place 21 years before the events of “Where no Man Has Gone Before”. It tells the story of Garth of Izar, the legendary Starfleet captain who is Captain Kirk’s hero and the role model for a generation of Starfleet officers. Garth charted more planets than any other Captain and was the hero of the Battle of Axanar.  His exploits are required reading at Starfleet Academy. )) The Kickstarter has already met and exceeded its goal by 156,000. The FX looks amazing and the story seems to really fit into the Trek Lore. So, I am looking forward to this movie. The cast is made up of solid sci-fi actors and actresses.   -The FX is outstanding: I love seeing the Klingon ships looming the Federation cities. -Picard talks about the hard times that happened between the Klingons and Feds. I...

DJ gets fired by Kanye West

Image
DJ gets fired by Kanye West I love failure, but I love it even more when it is on a grand scale. It is like this DJ Mano WANTED to make Kanye West look bad. The best part of the clip is hearing Kanye get pissed when the DJ forgets to bring the music back. And, he just ignores Kanye's response, even when he mentions him by name! I guess Kanye had enough and fired him from the tour. I don't like Kanye West's ego, but I think he had a point here. The best part is the response from DJ Mano in return. From his Twitter page, (( gonna have a fun day blocking these kanye stans that are happy i don't dj 4 him anymore hahahahaha! )) Okay, that wasn't bad, just a bit troll-ish.  However... (( a lot of u fans are low key gay and want more than a fan/relationship with the men they look up 2 . )) Smooth, love the way he calls the fans of Kanye undercover gay people. What are you, like 12? Don't answer that, because I am a guy that makes poop and pee ...

Tomb Raider 2 Xbox exclusive

Image
Tomb Raider 2 Xbox exclusive Angry Joe pretty much sums up the decision to make it make Rise of the Tomb Raider Microsoft exclusive. It is a bad decision, but Microsoft needs to sell consoles. And, Sony is kicking their ass. However, producing it on all platforms makes sure the sells go through the roof. Look at GTA5. And, MS threw a lot of money to Square Enix.

Chrisy Mack gets mess up by MMA fighter

Image
Chrisy Mack gets mess up by MMA fighter Damn, he beat the living shit out of her. Even if she was “cheating” on him, which she wasn't (they broke up), no one deserves that type of beating. And, you can't claim self-defense when you are a well-trained MMA fighter with a huge body. Sorry, that doesn't fly. It is sickening what he did to her, and I won't post the photos, but they are in the video above. For right now, Jon Koppenhaver (War Machine) is in hiding, but still tweeting from his Twitter page (WTF?). What part of “on the run or in hiding” don't you get? You don't have to “stay connected” after allegedly committing a crime. Right before the shit went down, he tweeted this. (( Hungry ... )). I bet you were. Then, it goes from there. From his Twitter Page (before it goes down), (( I'm not a bad guy, I went to surprise my gf, help her set up her show and to give her an engagement ring and ended up fighting for my life . )) ...