Posts

Showing posts from 2017

I think I have found my soulmate...

Image
I think I have found my soulmate... Maybe, I have a thing for crazy chicks that walk up on random cars and attack them for “laughing”. Hey, crazy lady, call me some time. We can both go out and attack cars randomly as a first date. 
Image
Random Things ~Things aren't great, but neutral. I have my major lows and troubles sleeping, but I also don't get as tired as much. I still would love to make major changes in my life, but I can't. I am still not in the mood to see SW or any other movie in the theater. ~Mark Hamill changes his tune about the Last Jedi : If you would remember, Hamill was pretty vocal about Last Jedi before its release. At a certain point, I guess Disney said something to him and he stopped talking badly about the film. This was warning signs to me that maybe the second movie wasn't going to be good. While Hamill is a great voice actor, his choices in live action movies aren't the greatest. He did make a twitter post taking back the criticism of the movie. I find this a bit interesting because the movie is nearing the billion mark. ~Speaking of Mark Hamill, here's a funny DC short with Hamill getting kidnapped by Joker and Trickster. The best part is the Joker pretending ...

That cool Empire Strikes Back moment: Asteroid hits a Star Destroyer...

Image
That cool Empire Strikes Back moment: Asteroid hits a Star Destroyer... You can only see this on the wide-screen versions of the movie. Once the asteroid hits the Star Destroyer, you can see a captain react to the explosion and die in flames as his holo-projection flutters out. It is a nice transition between scenes and a nice edit into Vader's ship where we get to see the captain die a horrible fiery death. In HD, you can see the flames reflect off his uniform before his transmission ends. It is a nice attention to details. From the wiki page, it looks like the entire ship was destroyed by the asteroid . BTW, that is literally 40K lives wiped out in a second . Vader doesn't even bother commenting or noting that he just lost one of his ships in the fleet. That is a heavy loss, but just a drop in the river that is the Empire. Vader doesn't care how many ships he loses because he wants Luke. Vader gives zero f's.

DSP Tries It: Changing History

Image
DSP Tries It: Changing History Now, his lies upon lies aren't making sense anymore. I like watching this train wreck, but I really can't understand why he still has fans. He's now revealed that the breakup was extremely bitter and to the point that she grabbed what she could and never came back. Whenever I feel bad about myself, I just watch the downfall of DSP and his wall of lies. It has been an amusing ride. His sagas are far more entertaining than the shit that has become of Spoony or Chris Chan. (I used to like Spoony though.) The problem with telling lies is you have to keep up with them and build upon them.  What was the f'ed up and hurtful things that happened between him and Panda Lee? Remember, he claimed they were still friends only to come back around and say he hasn't talked to her in months. I could go on about his new “girlfriend”, but I am still not sure I believe the story behind the escort rumors. It seems too good to be true , but it is...

American Outlaws

Image
American Outlaws Because I was lonely on Christmas Eve, I decided to watch a shitty movie. So, I turned on American Outlaws on demand. I remember watching this shit movie back in the day and love/hating it. I also remember the shitty acting and bad directing. And, the writing is cheap because it just rips off another famous outlaw series. Say what you want about Young Guns, but it didn't end well for the characters there and did give us a darker element to our “heroes”. AO wants us to praise Jesse James a Robin Hood type despite the fact he was fueled by the defeat of the South by the North and killed a lot of people. So, is this “The Room” of cowboy movies? Kind of. --Nothing more than an uncredited remake of the two Young Guns movies: They even rip off the kid getting shot and killed in the outlaw gang by the main villian. There is even a Native American in the Outlaw crew just like Young Guns. Terry O'Quinn is in this movie and HE WAS IN Young Guns as well! ...

R2 and 3P0 hated each other: In real life...(The Anthony Daniels and Kenny Baker feud)

Image
R2 and 3P0 hated each other: In real life... Did you know that Anthony Daniels and Kenny Baker hated each other? They have been in everything from a stupid cereal ad to the dreadful SW holiday special.   I read years ago that Baker really hated Anthony Daniels.  Baker and Daniels never made up before Baker's death in 2016.  So, there was bitterness to the end with even Daniels making a small dig at Baker during the press interviews of Force Awakens.   Due to the remote-controlled elements of R2 not working in the original trilogy, they hired a little person to perform many of the scenes of R2-D2. Kenny Baker did a lot of the head runs and hops and wobbles under the dome. (R2 moves around a lot more in A New Hope than the other movies.) I mean not since William Shatner vs. the entire TOS has there been a more bitter feud between long-standing co-stars. Baker really came to really dislike Daniels' standoff-ish nature and made it a point to tell the p...

Pizza-Gate 2.5: Well, they asked for a joke.

Image
Well, they asked for a joke. From Daily Mail , (( 'What do a pizza delivery driver and a gynecologist have in common?' the joke reads inside the box. The answer, 'They both have to smell it, but neither of them get to eat it.' )) Do I think the joke was inappropriate for children and teenager to read? Yes. However, I usually don't bother asking the local butcher to tell me a joke either. And, I have to give the Pizza Girl credit for making a funny joke. It seems odd the family asked the Pizza Girl to write a joke on a box. I'm guessing she was out of knock-knock jokes. Was the family going to keep the box and hang it up if it was a clean joke? I guarantee this joke is a work-related dirty joke that every pizza person knows. Every workforce has one. I was a produce clerk for a few years and I heard this joke. What's the difference between pussy and parsley? People don't eat parsley. Yes, the joke was tasteless, just like the parsley, ...

Not the best way to keep your crappy job

Image
We have no Tim Horton's here. Is this normal customer service? I want employees to cuss me out and name call me. It is part of paying for food. This is a case of two annoying people clashing and erupting into a fireball of stupid nonsense. Basically, a hippy lady bought a sandwich for some vaguely homeless person, which I am down for, and decided to take a selfie with the hungry dude. The Tim Horton's guy was triggered by the selfie and invoked the “fat ass” counter-measures. Yes, she is annoying, but why get upset over someone taking a selfie? And, calling someone a fat ass while on the clock isn't the best way to keep your job. Trigger employee did lose his job. From Sootoday.com, (( Although the corporate office of Tim Hortons has not yet confirmed the exact date and location, a spokesperson told SooToday the restaurant owner has advised the corporate office that the employee has been 'terminated' as a result of the incident. )) On the other hand,...

No Last Jedi review for now...

Star Wars has played a huge part of my like, much like Trek has, but I probably won't be watching the new Star Wars movie anytime soon. This is partly due to me being busy and has more to do with me not having the desire to be around people. I in such a bad place mentally that I think my mindset will ruin my experience with the movie. It took a lot of convincing on my part to get myself into the theater for Thor 3. Trust me, I would love to see if I would hate the movie or like as it has divided many fans. Anyway, I'll probably watch it after Christmas or the new year. Maybe, I will get around to writing a review.  It is eye-opening that I have no desire to go see a freaking Star Wars movie given I liked the last two movies under the Disney banner.  

Final Fantasy VII: Machinabridged

Image
Final Fantasy VII: Machinabridged  Team Four Star are the ones behind this rather well-written parody series. They're the ones that make the Dragon Ball parody series. I think the FF7 series is actually better because they're using the 3D sprites from the game for the series. They aren't as restricted by the animation and mouth movements as the DBZ footage. This makes me want to go back and play FF7 again despite its confusing plot. One of the funniest moments in the series has to be the Urban renewal joke when an assistant sees Barrett. She assumes he is there for the urban renewal project due to his race. That is funny.

The Cringe is Worthy

Image
The Cringe is Worthy I am a huge fan of train wrecks and Kent B is one of those said wrecks. Ever since discovering him on Kiwi Farms, I have been keeping a eye on him. In many ways, I was Kent growing up. Due to my strange nature of dealing with social interactions, I was an awkward kid that didn't have many friends. With that, I also had difficult times getting the attention of girls as well. Even if I threw I rock at a girl, I couldn't get their attention. Look, I was and still am an unattractive awkward guy. I was that thirsty teenager kid that went crush crazy if a girl merely talked to me. I had to learn the hard way that you get nothing from those interactions. Kent seems to not understand this and thinks he can pull a girl on an 8-10 scale. He then gets upset and hostile when they reject him. He is basically the black Elliot Rogers. He doesn't understand that they smell the creepy stalker vibe coming from him when he interacts with them. It makes ...

A different type of cooking show. (NSFW)

Image
Nude Cooking (NSFW) Crap, the camera has the evil “male gaze”. Who knew that cooking shows could be so "engaging" and "interactive"? And, I thought Rachel Ray was attractive. I always thought that there were two things that never mixed cooking and nudity. You don't want open flames near your sensitive bits. I guess Ruby Day has proven me wrong. I discovered this strange combination via that h3h3 video about strange sub-porn YouTube channels. If I ever get bored with PornHub and RedTube, I can travel on down to YT and this channel out. I can also learn a simple cooking thing. The name of the series is CooKing in the Nude. And, that pretty much sums up the concept of the channel. An attractive redhead with an amazing body teaches you how to cook rather simple dishes and as she is barely covered in an apron. While I am not into mixing food with sex appeal, it sort of works here thanks to the almost tongue in cheek manner this series is filled. I really...

Lady Bird...more like Lady Killer

Image
It l ooks like our boy Cole Smithey has finally gotten some mainstream attention . He was one of the few reviewers that gave Toy Story 3 a bad review, which he brags about. In addition, he is now known to have given a bad score to some highly praised movie called Lady Bird. From Indie Wire, ((  “ Lady Bird ’ s” perfect 100% score on  Rotten Tomatoes   is no more. After remaining at 100% through 196 reviews and setting the record for best-reviewed film on  Rotten Tomatoes , “Lady Bird” has been brought down to 99% thanks to a rotten tomato from film critic Cole Smithey. )) Lady Bird was at 100% on Rotten Tomatoes, but Cole Smithey brought in his hipster review brain and dun-f'ed it up. If you can remember, good old Cole is the half-brother of Internet infamous character Chris Chan. Cole moved away from his f'ed up family and completely reinvented himself as far-left leaning hipster movie critic that thinks every movie needs to have a political message. He even...

August Ames RIP

Image
August Ames RIP I wrote about this pornstar a while back. She was probably in my top five pornstars currently working. I liked her natural breasts and face. Plus, she had no problem doing interracial scenes. It would seem August had a blowout on Twitter with some people and she sort of ended with an “F' you” sort of tweet. When are people going to learn not use that stupid site? It is no good for anyone. You're going to change anyone's mind over a limited number of characters. I can't really blame the backlash for her suicide. While her husband didn't want people talking about the reasons behind her death. We've come to find out she killed herself by hanging. It has also come out that she had a whole slew of mental disorders. From NY Daily News, (( Porn star August Ames, who  died of a suicide by hanging on Tuesday , revealed her struggles with bipolar depression and multiple personality disorder just months before her death. )) Plus, you c...

Alex vs Star Mazer settlement (so far)

Image
Alex vs Star Mazer settlement (so far) If you can remember, I wrote stories about a VG composer that sent out false copyright claims against YouTubers and VG publishers on Steam. Alex was able to bring down the game on Steam and other platforms. I wrote about the lack of attention from the gaming press. When they did talk about it, a gaming journalist tried to white knight Alex against the “evil” YouTubers. I found it troubling that a work-for-hire could shut down a company's source of income with a misuse of copyright claims. This case had bigger issues where one disgruntled employee could easily bring down an up and coming company. Now, I have good news. Lenard has reached an agreement with Alex. From what I can tell from the video above, it is a rather good settlement. Alex can't make any claims against the Imago or its products. She can't make any more bad statements against the VG company either. So no more false DMCAs for now. This hasn't stoppe...

Jaden Smith: Icon (Nope, you are not)

Image
Jaden Smith: Icon  (Nope, you are not) Oh, boy this is lit-garbage. I was talking someone that stated I really hate Jaden Smith. You know what? I really DO hate Jaden Smith. I can say that this track is way better than his Batman song. However, the worse part of this track is Jaden (stumbling) rapping over the beat. The beat is actually good, but the entitled asshole rapping is bad and trying to follow the shitty nature of modern rap today...which is bad. And, it is safe to say that Jaden is NOT an icon despite what his song says. Sorry, you're just some rich prick living off your father's hard work. Plus, whatever stuff you learned from taking those stupid Scientology classes. I have to wonder if this version of (rapper)  Jaden  fits in with the version that wears dresses. My biggest question is why is he wearing one oversize chain? He has to wrap it around his neck many times to keep it from falling off.

WTF is happening with Bryan Singer? Fired from Bohemian Rhapsody

Image
WTF is happening with Bryan Singer? Fired from   Bohemian Rhapsody From Hollywood Reporter, (( The decision reflected an escalating clash between Singer and actor Rami Malek and was caused by Singer's being missing from the set, necessitating the Dec. 1 production shutdown of the film in which Malek stars as Freddie Mercury, frontman of the rock group Queen, which has been shooting in London. )) I was a huge fan of Singer with his Superman and X-Men movies, but certain stories have come out about him that makes me uneasy. Then there is the story about Singer being fired from a movie a few days ago for being...a prick (?). It seems there was some tension between Bruno Mars lookalike Rami Malek and Singer. Things got so bad that they had a major meltdown on the set and something was thrown. This led to Singer not showing up for important scenes and other people taking over the shots. Basically, the “heat” was so bad that Singer disappeared from the area of shooting...

Get Out

Image
Get Out Get Out isn't exactly a horror movie. Despite being made by a comedic actor/writer, it is more of a psychological thriller than a comedy. Director Jordan Peele does an outstanding job with this creepy, but entertaining little movie. It starts out with one premise and switches to something else. The movie is far better than I expected it to turn out. Get Out is a good movie that works most of the time. Get Out has some comedic elements, but not in a goofy parody manner. Most of the comedic elements are in the form of a side character named Rod Williams. Rod that isn't a part of the main storyline and he is having his own story. I have to wonder if there was more story involving said character. However, this character does pay off in the main story during the climax. Putting aside the comedic roots of the production team, Daniel Kaluuya is the lead for Get Out. He is the face of the movie. I am impressed with his performance. He has expressive eyes and subt...

Drop Zone Punch

Image
Drop Zone Punch I really liked the Snipes movie Drop Zone (AKA Passager 58). The guys over at We Hate Movies did a podcast about this overlooked action gem from the 90s. Every time it is on TV, I watch it. Yes, Wesley Snipes' character punches a woman, and you could not do that in today's hashtag world. It works here and shows that she is a person that can take a punch and gives it right back. Here's the story behind that funny moment. From IMDB, (( The character of Jess Crossman was originally written as a man. After the character was made a woman and  Yancy Butler   was cast in the role, the filmmakers wanted to remove the part where Nessip hits her after she drops him out of the plane. However, Butler insisted that the "hitting" scene be left in, and it was. )) I love that it was Butler wanted to keep it in. It is probably the funniest scene in the movie. And, yes. Claire Stansfield and Yancy Butler are both in this movie and they look like siste...

Lindsay Shepherd tape

Image
Lindsay Shepherd tape This is troubling. I don't agree with everything that Jordan Peterson believes in (the religious stuff), but damn this is troubling. I am really more bothered by the trendy words like “problematic” “GamerGate” “alt-right”. All the Buzzfeed trendy words are there for you to encounter. I also don't like the university is shutting debate in the form. Shepherd is100% right that these young people have to be prepared for varying views other than their own. Learning and knowledge will sometimes “disturb and upset” students and they HAVE to be ready for this. I've spent a lot of time in college and I don't remember it being this repressive. Then again, I was at the 300-400 level classes at the time. I also love that she is anti-Peterson and she gets attacked for showing a video of Jordan Peterson. The smartest thing she did was record the meeting because the college would have covered it up otherwise. Instead of me rambling on, here's a ...

Thor Ragnarok (Part 2 of 2)

Image
Thor Ragnarok (Part 2 of 2) Hulk Smash The Hulk pays a large role in the second and third acts. The writers do use a great deal of the Planet Hulk story elements and it blends in well with the Ragnarok story. I can buy the MCU's Hulk turning into this gladiator type of warrior that kills hundreds of people and enjoys the fame of being a warrior. Mark Ruffalo 's Bruce banner is nice to see again too. It is a shock that Bruce hasn't been seen since Avengers II. Ruffalo plays the nerdy guy out of his element but is also afraid that his alter-ego will replace him for good. At this moment, I am looking forward to a stand-alone Bruce Banner/Hulk movie. However, I did like The Incredible Hulk and this movie does follow up on that storyline in a manner of speaking. Hela Good? Cate Blanchett is better than the Dark Elves from the second movie. You can clearly tell that she is loving the role. Everywhere she goes, something gets destroyed or someone dies. (She was ...

Here's the trailer for the dropped Louis CK movie

Image
Here's the trailer for the dropped Louis CK movie Well, at least the cast and crew got paid for this movie. This movie seems to be a not too subtle attack on Woody Allen. Pretty much everyone has dropped this movie. The US and International distributors have aborted the release of this indie movie. From Variety, (( After being  canceled by The Orchard   in the U.S. amid allegations of sexual misconduct against Louis C.K., the comedian’s film “I Love You, Daddy” is now being dropped by international distributors as well. )) This was Louis CK's second directed movie . Pootie Tang was also encased in production troubles, with Louis getting the boot from the post-production. And, now his second movie will get the boot. (Will we see it leak to the Internet?) Will this be the next The Day the Clown Cried situation with only a few people seeing it at parties?   I guess the only people to have seen this movie are the studio folks and those hipster critics...

Monica Fishburne Arrested...again

Image
Monica Fishburne Arrested Remember her? She was the one that decided to get into porn because she wanted to follow in Kim K's footsteps. She regretted it. After a few bouts in jail for attacking people, she moved to Florida. ((all crazy people move to Florida) She became a stripper down there. She showed up in my suggestion box on Twitter and I was not aware of the recent incident.   Well, she has gotten into more legal trouble with this DUI. I kind of feel bad for her because she is clearly doing all this to get back at her father. I believe her father was a rather demanding person and she felt left behind when he started another family. I think getting into porn was a way to get back at him. What is interesting is that not much has been written about this incident and she still can't get any fame from it. She's basically what happens when you have no talent but crave fame. She decided to pee on the side of the road while in her handcuffs. She pulls...