The Lone Ranger (Part 1 of 2)
The Lone Ranger Uh, we already had a Jonah Hex or a Wild Wild West movie. Why do we need another modern action western? Now that I have finally watched the movie all the way through, I can safely say that the movie is highly flawed and uneven. There are some flourishes of good things that work, however there is also a huge chunk of a subplot taken out of the movie. The is a complete mess and some things really don't make sense. There are so many issues with the story that the entire thing is just an uneven shit-storm of a movie. While I enjoy long movies, this one really does feel overly long and drawn out. It wants to be an epic western with an epic length. And, it really hurts the movie a great deal. The other issues is the reasoning behind even making a Lone Ranger movie in the first place. No one was asking for a Lone Ranger movie, yet we got a major motion picture with a major budget. And, the movie actually bombed in the lone run. Johnny Depp, w...