Posts

Showing posts from April, 2010

Random Things

Image
"I am Twittering now! The revolution has gone viral!" (Using a capitalist web site, way to go.) ______________________________ Random Things ~ WWE Smackdown is shifting to “Syfy” Network : Why? Isn't the network supposed to be based on sci-fi and fantasy shows and movies? Last time I checked, WWE has nothing to do with those things. I'm not hating on WWE, but this isn't a good fit. However, I also feel the same way with G4. I think these networks have moved away from their core audiences. (MTV, I'm looking at you too.) ~ Jonah Hex trailer : Hmm, I think Megan Fox is pretty terrible, but Josh Brolin looks good. I've been hearing some not too kind things about early previews of the film. I'll probably still see it though. But damn does Megan Fox sound terrible. What were they thinking? ~ Halle Berry and her model boy friend split : Keep in mind that she has a child with this guy. She was smart enough not to marry him. I think she...

Angel Puss

Angel Puss Man, this is racist. It makes Song of the South seem tame. And, this one is probably the most racist of the Censored Eleven . Yes, they actually bring back the damn “rattling of the dice” bit for this cartoon. Do we really go into a trace when we hear dice? I think not. To my surprise, Chuck Jones directed this one. As some have stated, it does come across as mean-spirited. Also, they actually show the damn black hunter shoot and kill the cat. Then nine ghosts come out to haunt the black character. This is probably the only thing that is funny in the film.

Is this racist? ((All This and Rabbit Stew))

Image
Is this racist? (( All This and Rabbit Stew )) I kind of held off on this post because I was busy with other things, but got around to it because This is one of the old censored eleven cartoons from the Loony Toon era. Tex Avery directed this cartoon back in 1941 and it was called “All This and Rabbit Stew”. According to the wiki page , this was Tex Avery’s last cartoon for Bugs Bunny. Let’s get this out of the way. Yes, there is some racism in this cartoon. At the time, it was deemed okay to see foolish black characters that could barely put a sentence together. The design of the black hunter is closely based on the blackface routines one would see at the time. They were offensive at the time and down right mean. The black hunter has shades of this throughout the 7-minute cartoon. - He speaks with an over the top ignorant voice : This becomes extremely annoying. With the lazy eyes and droopy look were also stereotypes. - Bugs Bunny used dice to defeat the Black...

dart-girl

Image
This is the infamous dart-girl that randomly shot people with her blowgun. I take back everything I sad about going over there. Sadly, she actually looks like the type of person that would go around shooting darts at people. I hate when people fit the actual stereotype. Notice the wolf tattoo on her chest.

I hate Ke$ha...

Image
Don’t you want to touch her junk? I meant her music. ___________________________________________________ I hate Ke$ha... This is not music, sorry. I want to punch myself in the ears to make it stop. Listen, I hate sounding like a old man Semaj, but I really don't get why she is so popular. Young people seem to really like her music, but I just don't understand the appeal of listen to incoherent jumbled mess. Kesha's shtick is usually stumbling around acting drunk and sounding like she just received a head injury. If I wanted to see that, I just go to some dumb party and watch all the drunks girls stumble around. Because, that's SOOO appealing. Young women, is this really what you want to be? Funny enough, I only learned about her name a few weeks ago. A young guy told me about her. “Do you know Kesha?” “ No, who the F' is that?” I asked. “ She was the one that sung on that stupid “ You Spin Me Round” remake.” The guy answered. Then ...

Kristanna Loken Interview

Image
K ristanna Loken Interview on (That Guy with Glasses) Man, this is a great interview. Loken is one smart cookie. She knows that Linkara was joking on Boll. She is very loyal Uwe Boll and she seems to jab at Linkara every time Boll is mentioned. Don't mess with the T3 chick. She is fully aware that nerds and geeks hate Mr. Boll. Spoony does a great job keeping her talking and kissing her ass, because she seemed to want to dig into Linkara.

Boobquake: I’m disappointed…yet pleased.

Boobquake: I’m disappointed…yet pleased. When I heard about the idea of Boobquake , I thought it was a brilliant idea. I enjoy seeing the women in nice revealing outfits like every other man. Making all women wear these outfits all at once is even a smarter idea. Boobquake was formed when an Iranian cleric claimed that revealing clothing on women caused earthquakes. Yeah, okay. Anyway, a Purdue University female student started a world wide organization call Boobquake. It is a holiday of sorts when women can wear revealing clothes in order to find out if an actual Earthquake happens when that much exposed female flesh is out in the open. Sadly, there has been an earthquake. From AP news , ((TAIPEI, Taiwan – An earthquake struck off the southeast coast of Taiwan on Monday, causing buildings to sway briefly but no casualties or damage. The temblor was felt at the site of a massive landslide in northern Taiwan but did not hamper rescue efforts. The 6.5-magnitude quake hi...

Beware of Dart-Girl (aka Paula Wolf)

B eware of Dart-Girl (aka Paula Wolf) Have you ever taken a stroll through the city and all of sudden felt a sharp in pain in your chest? Come to discover, that pain was because someone shot a f’ing dart into your chest! Well, that actually happened to a few people in Wisconsin. From The Wausau Daily Herald ((A 41-year-old Plover woman was charged with reckless endangerment after four people told police they were shot during a blow-darting spree in downtown Stevens Point. Paula Wolf was arrested at 9:30 p.m. Wednesday, less than an hour after four pedestrians told police they were shot with darts shot from a passing van.)) So, did she do the darting while driving? I also like the fact she actually went retro and used a damn blowgun. At a certain point, she thought, “ I’m going to do it! I’m going to go on my dream dart shooting spree today!” So, why did this woman in her forties go around shooting people with darts? ((Police said Wolf initially denied any wrongdoin...

New Nightmare

Image
New Nightmare I remember hearing my friend talking about hating the film when it came out. My friend bashed the film so much that it kept me from ever watching the movie. After watching it a few times recently, I’ve come to really enjoy the film. I think the film was ahead of its time. I don’t like some of the FX shots, as they come across as being cheap. I also felt they should have pushed the Hollywood perspective a bit more. One has to wonder if this was going to be a start to a new franchise set outside the normal continuity. This was not the case when they released Freddy vs. Jason. ~The New Freddy Krueger design is pretty creepy. He now wears a black leather jacket and his makeup is different. He also has a green hat instead of the black hat. He doesn’t really joke as much as in the sequels. His glove is organic in this one. I kind of wished they kept this design for Freddy vs. Jason . ~ Heather Langenkamp acting ranges from dreadful to pas...

Lane Bryant ad too much ass and boobs? (Ashley Graham)

Lane Bryant ad too much ass and boobs ? Not for me. I call her prefect. And, the ad is very tastefully done. It is certainly not trashy like that stupid Paris Hilton Hamburger ad. The Lane Bryant ad is quick and to the point. The only question I have is this: Did she just go out in public with just a bra and panties on under a rain coat? God bless her. Ashley Graham, the model in the ad, is extremely attractive. I really do agree with everyone in The Samurai Frog's blog comment section . There is this constant battle to keep full-figured women out of the modeling scene. I still can't get over the attacks from women inside the fashion industry making snide remarks about the lovely Christina Hendricks. And, is the ad any different than all those stupid Victoria's Secret ads? I hate Victoria's Secret. I hate the name and what the store represents. Why should I care that about what kind of secret Victoria has? STFU, Victoria and keep your secret...

VR Troopers (Cybertron Pilot)

The VR Troopers you didn't see... I remember watching the show in the morning in syndication. What I didn't know about the show was that it was originally called “Cybertron”. And, it was originally supposed to star Jason David Frank (Green and White Power Ranger). The production went as far as Frank filming an entire episode. It seems the show was only going to focus on one character instead of three. From Wiki entry to VR Troopers , (( The production studio kept the name Cybertron Productions for the show's lifespan, similar to how Power Rangers kept the name of its original season ("MMPR Productions") until it closed in 2002. Jason David Frank was originally cast in the part of Ryan Steele. However, he had to withdraw due to his popularity on Power Rangers, prompting a return to that series. The theme to Cybertron would be reworked and became the Green Ranger theme ('Go Green Ranger Go') on Power Rangers. )) I can see why they went in anothe...

Random Stuff

Image
Random Stuff ~Carl Macek died: Who is Macek? He was the dude that produced Robotech from three different Japanese series for North American audiences. I tried watching these shows recently, and they certainly don't make that much sense. ~ Spartacus: Blood and Sand: I tried getting into this series, but something about it just doesn’t feel right. It has a strange 300 vibe that doesn’t really fit with the TV format. There is a lot of CGI blood that is annoying. It is a cross between 300 and Gladiator. The modern rock music is also annoying. There is a lot of female and male nudity. But the best part is seeing Lucy Lawless naked a lot. Yes, Xena gets naked. ~ The Green Lantern's suit will be CGI : I have no problem with the suit being CGI because the recent GL stories make the ring a bit more powerful. The ring creates the suit in the new continuity. ~Something lit a fire under Lindsay Lohan’s father because he finally seems to be on the b all with checki...

Some videos

Some videos Vent harassment More Fun Nerd Confusion: I got a ring in there last night I died laughing at this one. You can tell these guys really got into it because they’re older. Many of the younger gamers are all business and don’t joke around. WTF? Billy Mays auto-tuned

Men in Black 3 is a go...with Tommy Lee Jones and Will Smith...

Image
Men in Black 3 is a go...with Tommy Lee Jones and Will Smith... From Showbiz 411 , ((Director Barry Sonnenfeld tells me that “Men in Black 3-D” is ready to roll. Will Smith has signed on, Tommy Lee Jones is in, and a script is awaited. )) Did the world ask for another Men in Black movie after the mess that was MIB2? I guess making up for the poor writing the 3D is an okay move. The problem is MIB was too much without the clever writing of the first movie. It was just one big ad. They have to keep the tone of the first movie in order to get people excited with this follow up. Now that Will Smith is a little bit more kooky because his association with Tom Cruise and his church, it might be interesting to see him taking up another movie he takes on aliens. Now, he really believes in space aliens...I guess. Will they have another Will Smith song? Did he just erase our minds? I find it funny that the alien in this video is the one that gets killed in the first few mi...

Up in the Air

Image
Up in the Air Up in the Air is an amazing film that balances drama and humor almost effortlessly. Jason Reitman ’s direction has finally reached a maturity that puts him up there with some of the better directors out there. Having George Clooney in your movie doesn’t hurt either. Ryan Bingham (Clooney) has a job firing people from their own jobs. Big companies hire him to gently let go their employees. Bingham enjoys his life of disconnect because he’s always flying from city to city without spending much time in his own home. His world of comfort is turned upside down due to a new hire ( Anna Kendrick ) changing the way his company does business. There are moments when you will feel uncomfortable with many of the “They’re letting you go” scenes. These scenes are extremely dark because we see the reactions from the people that get fired from the companies they work for. Many of the people fired by Clooney are in fact real people. It is interesting to see ...

Random Thoughts

Random Thoughts ~ The History of Sega Saturn : I remember coming out of high school and watching the ads for the new systems. What I did like was that Sega built to be expanded. It is a real shame they never fully used the expansion bay. ~ Cute girls saying “Hey, Guys” to the web camera : Someone put a lot of work into this one. It is worth it. Why are there some dudes in this one though. Is there a cute girl union that says they have to say “Hey, guys”. ~ Christina Hendricks is the sexiest woman in the US by Esquire: I couldn't agree more. She is damn super sexy. I love that a full-figured women beat other women out of that honor. I'm sure the fashion industry hates that fact, because they've attacked her on numerous times. ~ Silver Streak : Man, this came on cable and it brings back memories of watching this movie back when I was a little kid. I was really into trains and this movie took place mostly on a train. Yes, the black-face scene is very funny. I don...

Dr. Drew controversy with Lindsay Lohan

Image
Dr. Drew controversy with Lindsay Lohan I’ve come after Dr. Drew in the past for backing down when he went, rightfully, after the Church of Scientology. When the Space Church put some heat on him, he backed down like a coward and apologized. But, this time I’m in full support with him on this controversy. Dr. Drew spoke about Lindsay in a Radar Online interview. That was when people starting making a big deal out of it. Here’s what he said that supposedly got him in trouble with stupid Lohan supporters. From MSNBC , ((“If she were my daughter, I would pack her car full with illegal substances, send her on her way, call the police, and make sure she was arrested. I would make sure she was not allowed to get out of jail,” he told the Web site. “I would then go to the judge and make sure she was ordered to a minimum of a three year sobriety program.”)) I hope people don’t think he would actual do this. Basically, he is saying that something drastic needs to happ...

Lost: MMM, Cake.

Lost: MMM, Cake. Yes, I laugh every time I see this promo. Mmm…cake. Jorge Garcia : He looks like he doesn’t want to be there. Elizabeth Mitchell : Maybe because I have a thing for her, she looks amazing here. Plus, she makes thinking about cake seem sexy. Yunjin Kim : She has a cute giggle. Michael Emerson : He just makes it seem creepy.

Amber Lamps: The Legend

Image
Amber Lamps: The Legend If you didn’t know, Amber Lamps is the nickname people have given to the woman with the headphones and purple skirt during the Epic Beard Man Saga . She just sat there not worrying about a damn thing while the world fell apart around her. To me, she looks like she walked right out of the early 90s with big headphones and strange outfit. Given that the Internet digs up everyone’s name and history, I’m surprised no one has discovered her name and interviewed her. She remains a mystery even today. Where’s Leonard Nimoy with his “In Search of” show when you need him? I did some digging, and I only discovered one item supposedly about her, but I am not sure it is true. On the Tosh.0 site , someone claims that they know her. From jtinsanfrancisco, ((i can't believe melissa has been dubbed amber lamps! she is a good friend of mine and was on her way home in the city from class in oakland. she knows about her new found fame, but it is really g...

Extremely funny prank call

Extremely funny prank call I love the reaction from the woman hosting the show. You can clearly tell she’s been checking him out too, and she can’t keep from laughing.

Matthew Clemmens: Pukeminator (A Phillies’ fan vomited on off-duty police officer and daughter)

Image
Yes, ladies, he's single. A Phillies’ fan vomited on off-duty police officer and daughter … I generally am not a huge fan of sports or sporting events, but my biggest gripe comes from the actual sports fans. They can be rude, crude and ready for food. They will spill their beers on you and shout out f’words and other strange things. But this story takes it a step further. From New York Daily News , ((A Phillies fan vomited on a dad and his 11-year-old daughter during a game at Citizens Bank Park this week - and the angry dad says the foul mouth did it on purpose.)) Throwing up on someone trumps spitting on someone. Here’s the best line in the story. (("I turned around and looked at him and saw the most disgusting thing," said Michael Vangelo, an off-duty cop attending the Wednesday night game with his two daughters and the older girl's boyfriend. )) I think he was actually talking about the way the guy looked and not the fact he was trying ...