The Incredible Hulk review (part 1 of 3)

The Incredible Hulk

It’s better than that depressing 2003 Hulk movie, while it has some pacing flaws toward the middle. It’s what we wanted in a Hulk movie, a green guy busting shit up.

The Story

The story is simple without all the art house/psycho blather in the Ang Lee version. This movie is a total reboot from the first film, and there is only one aspect that they booth share (Lou Ferrigno plays a security guard in both films). Bruce Banner is on the run from military and in hiding in Brazil. The movie quickly turns into a chase movie, which is one of it strengths.

The love story is only partly annoying this time around and the dialogue is good, minus a few lines between the lovers. I do think they should have thinned out the love storyline just a bit more for good measure, but I didn’t find it boring.

You don’t need a compelling story for a big green guy that smashes cars and choppers. Just get him to smash up shit.

I also liked the fact this Hulk ends up killing a lot of people in the movie when he’s busting things up. It gives banner a reason to stop the Hulk from taking over.

Comments

Anonymous said…
agreed, this new Incredible Hulk is a lot more fun than the first one with Eric Bana; as usual Ed Norton has gravitated to a "split personality" role...
Semaj said…
Yeah, that's right he tends to take those type of roles doesn't he.

Thanks for the comment

Popular posts from this blog

Shannon Fill: Where is she now? (Ensign Sito Jaxa)

Madison Swan/Mia Malkova: Not so Mother's Day

Bernie Mac RIP