Error 37: Diablo III the new Mass Effect III
Error 37: Diablo
III the new Mass Effect III
Fanboys are
pissed, and this time they might have a point. I was
reading the amusing post on Cracked.com and I feel their pain.
But, back in my hardcore gaming days, games like Superman 64 had
these sort of problems.
I haven't seen
this much nerd rage sense gamers hated the ending to ME3. There has
been so much outrage
over the fatal errors that Blizzard had to make a statement.
This time around the fanboys have a rightful grip. If you can't play
the game because of faulty software, what's the point? Plus, game
companies have to consider how fast negative word on street flows
through the Twitter/Facebook/Blogger world. People no longer have to
wait to read about it in their Lamepro (Gamepro).
The geeks rule
the Earth now.
I have to give
it up for the secret level in the game though. Is this a bash
against My Little Pony and Care Bears?







Comments
And the argument that I liked the best from it was it was Blizzard caused this problem themselves by demanding an always on service for a single player game so they could profit from the real money auction houses that went with the game.
I remember when I got Starcraft II earlier this year, and after I installed it, I couldn't play it because there was something wrong on Blizzard's end and it took them a day and a half to admit the problem was on their end and fix it. And that affected the single and multiplayer components of the game (since you need to log into an account to set up offline single player).
So I've been bitten by these schemes too... which is why I don't own a copy of Diablo III at the moment.
You should look it up on Steam... the System Requirements are very modest.