Posts

RIP, Chuck "f'ing" Norris

Image
  It feels kind of strange that Chuck Norris is gone.  Somehow, this movie has Shatner, Hasselhoff, Bateman, and Chuck Norris. I grew up watching Chuck Norris movies.   I wasn’t into the early kung fu stuff, but more of the shitty action movies.  The Missing in Action series comes to mind.  My favorite from that era was Invasion USA.  Norris single-handedly led an entire foreign invasion.   Norris and I would never see eye to eye politically, but he was part of pop culture's history.  The man was into everything.  Plus, we got the “long in the tooth” Chuck Norris jokes.  I still can’t believe people are still doing them.   In his later years, he was in everything.  He did that Wow of Warcraft commercial and had extended cameos in Dodgeball and The Expendables 2.  He was also in those infomercials that were on constantly at 2-4 AM.  You know the ones.   I can’t list everything here, but he had...

Starfleet Academy canned. It got an F

Image
So, they finally pulled the plug on this shitshow.  I tried my best to get through Star Trek Discovery, and I could only get through the first season.  I checked out.  This wasn’t a show for me.  I wasn’t even going to try to sit through Starfleet Academy.  I had no interest in 32nd-century stuff.  I care about the 23–25 centuries.  Instead of giving us a follow-up to Picard and Lower Decks, they gave us this crap.   Despite being canceled, the Academy will have another season, but nothing else.   It is time for a change-up.  Put some people who care about Trek and not this bullshit.  Perhaps I can get back into it. 

Kouri Richins | Are you with me ?

Image
  Kouri Richins was just found guilty.  She was the one who was looking for “That Michael Jackson shit.” This woman wrote a children’s book about her husband’s death.  This was after she gave him a drink full of Fentanyl.  There was so much in the drink that it would kill him a hundred times over. I just love that she was so sure she got away with it that she “wrote” a book to capitalize on it.   By the way, she did not write the book.  It was ghostwritten.  This was a grief book to “teach” kids about loss.  What a POS.  The name of the book is Are You With Me?   Yes, he was with you when his wife was found guilty.  Not sure if she will write a sequel.  She is Not With Us.   By the way, the channel changed the name of the interview video after her guilty verdict. 

To catch a Reddit mod Part 1

Image
  There are times when stereotypes are real.  This POS proves one of them.  When you think of a power-hungry Reddit mod, you think of this guy.  Bad skin and complexion, with a moldy smell emitting from the screen, this guy walks around on a cloud of self-entitlement.   This guy is the alpha-cuck of Reddit mods.  He truly thinks he did nothing wrong by posting a scam on his sub.  When people tried to say it was a scam, he deleted their comments like a dictator. He is the embodiment of “always online”.  Given that he has a real job, I don’t understand his desire for vaporware power via the Internet.  Being a Reddit mod holds no true power or money.  Actually, strong moderation on anything destroys the very idea of the Internet.  If people say mean things to you, move on.     So, what is the story of this loser? Due to his scheming and backstabbing, Stale2000 found himself at the top of Live Stream Fails last ...

To catch a Reddit mod Part 2

Image
  The more I look into this character, the more I hate him.  Stale2000 represents everything I hate about monitoring and flagging things on the Internet.  I’ve been on this Internet for a long time, and I’ve never met someone this delusional and power hungry.  He thinks power comes from holding, releasing, and withholding things.  He believes in the power of gatekeeping.  We should have all learned that this is a fool’s goal, think about both sides of GamerGate. No one should gate keep anything, unless it is spam and sexual predator stuff.  The Internet ebbs and flows as it wants.  People like this goblin want to control it.     Given how ugly and nerdy he looks, he was probably bullied in school, and this turned him into a strange, powerful creature.  Please note the creature part.  Given his looks and smell, something tells me he isn’t very well-liked by women.  He probably opens every pickup line with “I am a ...

GameSpot TV, Extended Play, X-play, whatever

Image
Back in the day, I would look forward to watching X-Play, aka Gamespot TV, aka Extended Play.  Before Morgan Web, Lauren Fielder was the co-host of the future old man goblin, Adam Sessler.  Fielder was that hidden/undercover goth girl.  I kind of had a crush on her.  Not sure what she is doing today.  There is little to nothing about her.   I was into the show more when it was Extended Play and sort of dropped out when it became X-Play.  But I remember it under its newer name.  Kate Botello was the other female co-host before Web.  Like Web and Sessler, Botello turned out to have a good career in various things.  Hey, at least she is not spending her entire free time snarling at Internet trolls like Adam.  Keep in mind that Adam Sessler is a millionaire, and yet he spends his time yelling at trolls on social media.   Before the new G4 ruined the old one.  It is good to look back at a video game show with fond mem...

that's all folks Luigi Mangione

Image
So, this guy tried to set free Luigi free from prison, posing as an FBI agent.  His only disguises were a driver’s license, a BBQ fork, and a pizza cutter.  Yep, that is it.  Of course, this raised red flags for the jail guards.   So, who is this mastermind who tried to free Luigi?  It wasn’t Mario.  It was just some random NPC named Mark Anderson, a mundane name.  He was just some pizza cutter in a pizza joint.  Why did he want to rescue the 2nd player character in Mario Bros.?   2026 is turning out to be a great year. 

Kurt Lemke aka haloballfan

Image
You can’t keep a bad predator down, I guess.  No matter how many arrests and beatings a predator receives, they tend to fall back to the very thing that got them arrested.  Unlike other repeat criminals, they gain no monetary gain from their crimes.   Kurt Lemke was one of those under-the- radar predators from the Riverside sting.  He was the puffy-faced predator who left the interview within two minutes.  My favorite part is he was a truck driver, way to keep it cliché, dude.  I am also guessing he is a Halo fan because his screen name was haloballfan.  He only got a year in prison and a lifetime listing on the RSO.  Well, good old squishy face ended up getting arrested again last year .  He basically had “possession of obscene material”.   At this point, we should just build a prison just for predators and keep them in there.  Most of these guys will re-offend.  

Stacey Dash and her new career...

Image
Remember Stacey Dash?  I used to have the biggest crush on her in the 90s.  Like Jada, she was one of those light-skinned girls who was stunningly pretty.  As she has grown older and wiser, I haven’t found her as attractive.  I think she was at her hottest in Mo’ Money, damn.   Check out her King Magazine spread . She also went into some serious drug use that nearly destroyed her.   So, where does a former actress/model/hot girl go from here?  OnlyFans.  The problem is that she is nearly 60 years old.  You’re still hot, but you are doing OF at 60, and you're not an adult star actress.  Stop.   Is this how all of our legacies end, chasing dreams by copying young people? I guess she really is “Clueless”.  Sorry…