Thug Life
The infidelguy speaks his mind.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYX-R8WeuvQ
Comment: I completely agree with EVERYTHING he has to say in this clip. I’m a black guy that speaks properly and rarely speaks slang (I do speak it sometimes). My mother would have chewed me out if I’d spoke in an ignorant manner. She taught me it was sign of disrespect. With other black people, I took a lot of flack for speaking properly.
I’ve had to go through this even today. I’ve had people say, “You talk white, James.” I then say, “So, broken English is talking black?” What is being black?
Here’s his reply to many comments he received,
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vtmX_GC6FPo&watch_response
“Yo, who you be with Dogg.”
Comments
I have a lot of respect for that guy.
I kept nodding with every point he was making. He knows his stuff
'All them white boys are at it'
Personally, i think every time someone tells you NOT to talk properly, tell em you do know one phrase:
I'm Rick James Bitch! (making the rick less obvious and saying it in that famous slightly nasal way :P)
I like using the phrase "peachy keen" at work because it's the whitest thing I can think of.
MC: I’m sure he has. I love that bit that Chris Rock does.
I’ve heard that statement said before myself.
*hugs*
I think they should read the works of Fredrick Douglas, Martin Luther King, and then maybe there would be a realization that being intellignt and educated is valuable.
Just my input.
paul
Enough: Not to be confused with the really bad J-lo thriller.