Posts

Showing posts from August, 2011
Image
Katt Williams is crazy ? Tell us how you really feel, Katt. I've never been a huge fan of his type of humor, but he is funny in The Boondocks. Williams is having a bad couple of months. I think he went a bit too far with his attack against Mexicans and the heckler. You attack the heckler and not the race or religion of the heckler. You turn the crowd against heckler by making him look like a d-bag. I think this racist rant will probably hurt him because many Latino people go to his shows. He also had a breakdown behind the stage of a Young Jeezy concert. Acting like an asshole, he got into a fight. Young Jeezy handled the situation better than I would have.

Actors that announce “they're quitting”

Image
Why does he have that disappointed expression on his mug in all his photos. I am not kidding, check it out. __________________________     Actors that announce “they're quitting” (List from Huffington Post) I wish I could go up to my boss and say, “I don't feel the heart and passion for this job anymore. I think I'm going to quit. I am going to become a rapping finger-painter. ” It seems only rich people can do that. This reason or basis for the list was because Taylor Momsen announced that she was giving up acting for her music career. I had no idea who she was or why it was important for her to announce it to the public, instead of just switching over to her music career. I guess it worked because I am aware of her now. Yet, there are a few more actors I'd like to comment about from that list. Joaquin Phoenix:  I remember writing about JP’s supposed break down when he announced that he was giving up acting for a rapping career.  They were some of m...

Badges, we don’t need no stinking Badges!

Image
Badges, we don’t need no stinking Badges! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stinking_badges My favorite line ever. (("Badges? We ain't got no badges. We don't need no badges! I don't have to show you any stinkin' badges!"))

Lady Gaga (Classical Cover)

Image
Alejandro (Classical Cover) This is certainly much better be than the actual real song.   And, here’s a cover of Born This Way.

Twilight: Eclipse

Image
Twilight: Eclipse Eclipse isn’t a bad vampire film.  It is not prefect, but it is certainly light years ahead of the first film, but carries over some of themes from the second film. Okay, I am shocked about that statement. Eclipse seems to want to do more than entertain the teenage girls with its shirtless guys and bland writing.  There is an excellent action sequence involving the Cullen Clan and Werewolves fighting an army of young vampires.  This action scene is the true reason to sit through all the pining over the rather dull Kristen Stewart between Jacob and Edward.  The sequence also shows that both the Cullens and the Werewolves are extremely well trained fighters.  Watching the good vampires work along side the Werewolves was a rare treat indeed.  I also got a kick out of seeing the evil vampire die in a rather break-necking manner.  The director keeps the pacing between the two battles well timed and suspenseful, and it was something missin...

Bieber Fans are strange…Cult?

Bieber Fans are strange…Cult? The concert was sold out and this girl freaks out. Did mention how much I hate this guy?   

Hello, Power Girl!

Image
Hello, Power Girl! From the cover of Power Girl 27. Heck, I'd fall into a well or throw myself into a river just to get rescued by her. My luck would be that Aquaman would save me instead. “Thanks, Aquaman, but I was waiting for Power Girl instead. Can you throw me back in.” Anyone that's read my blog long enough is fully aware that I love Power Girl. It's because artists usually draw her a bit curvier than most superhero women. And, you have to have a certain shape to even cosplay her. Some artists draw her younger while others draw her older. And, some people go overboard. Here's a joke drawing . Give her a blond wig, Gianna Michaels could pull off a Powergirl look.   She has the body shape.  I can see it.  

Jessi Slaughter Today...

Image
Jessi Slaughter Today... R emember he r? I heard about the follow up story on the podcast Get Up On This . Jessi looks healthier and seems a little more stable. It appears she is in foster care and doing well. This all lead to an incident where her father beat her up badly and the police arrested him. Seeing the family situation she came from, it is no wonder she acted out the way she did. She seems like a different person. The kicker to the story is that her jailed father died from heart attack a few days after she posted the video from above. You have to wonder if his heart gave out due to guilt.  

Here are a few Ventrilo Harassment videos

Image
Here are a few Ventrilo Harassment videos British Guys? “How much is a Vent Sever Chris?” Recorded, Augh I think I've been in one Vent Sever playing it over at my friends house. I'm sure I'd make a good sound clips.   

Midnight Star: Anyone remember this group?

Image
Midnight Star: Anyone remember this group? freakazoids...robots..please report freakazoids...robots...please report to the dance floor I remember my mother telling this group was from Louisville. That's not 100% true. They actually formed the band on the campus of Kentucky State University, a historic black university in Frankfort KY. I actually remember having one of their albums. Most of their songs were dance songs with electronic beats and sound effects. I can see the wave of electronic music from the 90s being influenced by their songs. Check out some of their hits below.

GameStop: Removes Free Codes from your product

Image
GameStop: Removes Free Codes from your product GameSpot was caught removing free codes from Deus Ex: Human Revolution.  In a leaked memo, they ordered their employees to open the copies and remove the code from the packages.  It seems a little bit of a low-blow on their part and underhanded against Square Enix.  When the Intertubes blow up the story, GameStop had this to say about the incident.  From Kotaku , ((Regarding the Deus Ex: Human Revolution OnLive Codes: We don't make a habit of promoting competitive services without a formal partnership. Square Enix packed the competitor's coupon with our DXHR product without our prior knowledge and we did pull these coupons. While the new products may be opened, we fully guarantee the condition of the discs to be new. If you find this to not be the case, please contact the store where the game was purchased and they will further assis)) Okay, they are competitors, but does that give you the right to remove anything ...

Nu Shooz “I Can’t Wait”

Image
Nu Shooz  “I Can’t Wait” Yeah, I still sing this song randomly.  This is my jam.  I love the smooth, laid back beat and baseline.  Some people call this a disco track, but I have to disagree.  It doesn’t have the speed of many disco tracks.  The song is by the group Nu Shooz.  (Clever name) They had a few hits in the 80s . You can check out what that look like today via this link . Check out the last picture.

Random Things

Image
Random Things ~Well, that super-nerd is back in the café talking loudly about politics and sounding nerd-ier than ever.   This time he’s being super annoying.   I really hate this egghead.   Forever alone… ~ Kim Kardashian and her big fat wedding : MC brought up a good point about the wedding .   It seems she racked up some major cash from her overblown wedding.   Now, word has gotten out that the groom’s side of the family is pretty “appalled” by the TV show feel of the wedding.   What did they expect from a family that has made a living doing nothing but reality shows.   I wonder how long the marriage is going to last?   ~ Jada and Will Smith’s marriage on the rocks?:   When will Xenu step in and save their marriage?   By the way, Jada, how’s that singing career ?   Why exactly is their marriage in trouble?   ~ All Around the World the Same Song :   This is probably the only thing I really remember about the movie Not...

Muammar Gaddafi, it is time to go

Image
Muammar Gaddafi, it is time to go The wagons are circling the base, and it is time to cut and run.   It is time to pack up all the jerry curl activator and the MJ suits and pimp canes.   Side Note:   Did I mention that Gaddafi has a group of attractive female bodyguards?   I’m not making this up.   I guess he’s been watching Kill Bill too many times.  

Lindsay Lohan Vs. Pitbull: She is suing Pitbull over one line of lyrics

Image
Lindsay Lohan Vs. Pitbull:  She is suing Pitbull over one line of lyrics Because she is unemployable, Lindsay decided to make some extra cash by suing Pitbull over some lyrics. Geez, she is almost as bad with legal threats as the Scientology folks. So, what are the offending lyrics?  ((Hustlers move aside, so I'm tiptoein', to keep flowin' I got it locked up like Lindsay Lohan.)) Yep, pretty harmless right?  From TMZ , ((Lindsay is pissed, claiming in her lawsuit ... "the lyrics, by virtue of its wide appeal, condemnation, excoriation, disparaging or defamatory statements by the defendantsabout the plaintiff are destined to do irreparable harm to the plaintiff.")) How can it be defamatory when Lindsay actually ended up in jail? Or is this a way to grab more money in the same way as she did with the E-Trade folks? Lindsay, as a representative of humanity, I want to tell you to pack up your chips and go away for a while. Did I mention tha...

Freakazoid Retrospective videos

Image
Freakazoid Retrospective videos     This retrospective film is very good.   I can’t remember the last time I laughed out loud at a cartoon show.   -Bruce Timm and Paul Dini (Batman and Superman TAS team) had something to do with the development of the show.   The show was supposed to be a -Breaking the Fourth Wall:   Each episode would have tons of breaking of the fourth wall jokes.   -Longhorn seems to be a parody of Johnny Cash.   He’s a country singer…or at least he wants to be.   Plus, the voice actor seems to be channeling Cash.      -Yes, the Candle Jack episode is probably the best episode in the show’s run.   But, there is no Candle Jack. Candle Jack:   “Hello, Semaj.” “Oh, nuts.”

Okay, this is a bit awkward…Data stares at you

Image
Okay, this is a bit awkward…Data stares at you I guess putting up with sweaty trekkies is one thing, but Brent Spiner being filmed pisses him off. Quickly, where is his off switch?  

Andy Levy Apologizes To Chris Brown...sort of..kind of...

Image
Andy Levy is great That was brilliant.   Yes, people seem to forget that Chris Brown not only beat up Rihanna, but left her in the car beaten and broken.   I am shocked that he still has fans, let alone ones that defend him.   Andy Levy thought so too and a Twitter War erupted.   While I am not a huge fan of Twitter, this "war" is one of the better ones.   Chris Brown created a random tweet about Planking. Levy switched up Brown’s tweet with this note.    That was pretty clever and bold.   Sure, it was tasteless, but people have to remember what he did.   Brown seems to have created this world where he has completely ignored that assault.   You can't gloss over domestic abuse without seeking treatment.   How about that “outburst” on Good Morning America?