Goodbye Mixer...I guess

 

I wanted to see Mixer become an alt to Twitch because Twitch gets a bit too...twitchy and bans people for stupid reasons.  And, “rise of the thots” are ruining what Twitch was supposed to be.  However, Microsoft dumped Mixer like they did with MSN and HD DVD.  They throw a lot of money at the project and abandon it.  Mixer wasn’t into it for the long haul.  Instead of promoting long-term content such as streamers, Microsoft wants to get dumb content such as Tic Tok.   

When you travel to their page, you get this wonderful picture.   


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Shannon Fill: Where is she now? (Ensign Sito Jaxa)

Madison Swan/Mia Malkova: Not so Mother's Day

Bernie Mac RIP