Posts

Dizzler

I’m really enjoying this Dizzler site. http://www.dizzler.com/ I found this site through Technorati. Despite some flaws in the player and the search problems (I search for Jerry Goldsmith and I also get a bunch of jerry Garcia results as well), I like the layout. I’ve been listening to a lot of music from movies. Heck, I just heard Lalo Schifrin ’s badass title score to Enter the Dragon.

Hilty and Bosch Co-thkoo are Harder Better Faster Stronger

http://youtube.com/watch?v=n7gIBLmeMZE I don’t know who they are, but I think these guys can really dance. The video only really gets good toward the middle around the 4 minute mark where they going into the Daft Punk song Harder Better Faster Stronger . The second portion uses the Remix version from the Neptunes. These guys are really good. I’m guessing they are two different groups that decided to do this performance together.

Epic Movie

This summary is not available. Please click here to view the post.

The other Washington

Image
Isaiah Washington still pissed over his firing... http://www.www.tvsquad.com/2007/06/13/isaiah-washington-blames-the-media-for-his-firing/ Okay, I never watched a single episode of Gray's Anatomy, but I've heard all the controversy over Washington's Don Imus moment. Isaiah keep digging a deeper hole with every statement he said afterwards, and I couldn't believe he just couldn't just shut up about it. ((I have to say... after reading the interview with Washington, I still found him to be smug and to not comprehend that HE. WAS. WRONG. He says he's made apologies to everyone and he has done everything the network has asked. But, does he realize that he is intolerant? I see no remorse.)) There's an air of arrogance in every interview he's given since. I was a little jealous because he spent all that screen time with Sandra Oh . I guess he can always do Exit Wounds 2 or Romeo Must Die II. Yes, he's done some movie stinkers, and Gray's ...

50 Good Things About Return of the Jedi (21-30)

Image
21. Han looks at his ship one last time : After some unconvincing banter between Han and Lando, this little moment where he stares at his ship, believing it will be the last time he will see the ship is nice. This was a perfect moment for the character. Yet, His character doesn’t serve the story that well after this. 22. The Music during the Yoda Death scene (Paul’s note): Paul brought it up, and it is a good point. Williams wrote a nice cue during this scene. Williams brings back one of the best themes, besides the Empire theme, to Return, Yoda’s theme. (Note: The Extended Soundtrack with this on it is one of the better tracks.) 23. Wedge Returns !: I always liked Wedge and it was neat that Lucas included him in every major rebel space ship battle. In this movie, he gets a little more screen time. Denis Lawson is the shit. “Wow, that got him.” 24. Admiral Ackbar : Okay he’s probably one of the worst Commanders since that Captain of t...

The Sopranos F'ed the fans

Image
The last episode of the Sopranos So, how pissed am I about The Sopranos series ender? Really pissed. I’ve never felt this cheated since the last episode of Star Trek Enterprise. All season long, we had some wonderful storylines and many characters getting killed off. We even had the actually real war between the Sopranos and the New York families. People were killed off in this war. So, what do we get in the last episode? We get Tony sitting at a table and the screen turning black for 10 seconds. WTF? We don’t know if he was killed or even arrested. Yes, I understand that there were people in the restaurant that were people from past episodes that had a reason to kill him. But I just think it would have been more tragic to see Tony get capped in front of his family. So, yeah I understand what Chase was going for, but don’t be cheap. (Yeah, I caught the black guys in the restaurant and figured they were there to kill him.) Way to piss me off, David ...

The main theme of Spiderman the movies

Image
The main theme of Spiderman de-constructed (Score) When John Williams created the masterpiece score to Superman: The Movie, he raised the bar to a point that almost everything after it just wasn’t as good. He basically wrote a theme that the Average Joe on the street would recognize, but rich and big that score fans still consider it the best Super Hero theme ever made. Elfman would also do this many years later. On Spider-man, Danny Elfman had the big orchestra but added some synth into the mix. He did not replace the big orchestra sound. Nothing replaces live performers ever. Spider-man 1 Opening Credits : Note: I couldn't find a the original opening from Spider-man 1 anywhere on youtube, so I linked this one to a fan edit of the music from the first movie to an 'Heroes' intro. Anyway, in the opening cords we get a hint of the actual Spiderman theme, until the tight strings notes weave into the music. Here's where I have to give Elfman a lot of cr...

awkwardpictures

MC just got me hooked onto these people with this post . They go by the name Awkward Pictures and they have some great movies. Here are my favorites Waffle : Short, but a nice way of flipping the 'what' joke around. Delta Farce : Nothing else needs to be said. Parallel universe : This is by far their best work ever. I loved when the movie just switches everything around and everything just turns crazy. These guys really need to make a movie or release a DVD. http://www.awkwardpictures.com/

The Covenant

Image
The Covenant I knew going in, before my friend popped in the Blue Ray DVD, that this movie was going to suck big time. I heard that this movie had one of the worst lines ever created in a movie…ever. I was also aware there wasn’t a single famous or skillful actor in this entire film, yet I still wanted to see this shit. So, how bad is this movie? Read on. The plot is about four angry teenagers that happen to be Warlocks. These young male Witches pretty much hang out together as a gang or a book club group. Whoever did the casting should be banned from every studio. The acting is barely above one of those stupid WB shows. Hell, this is a WB TV show, but with bad CGI and Rob Zombie music. Actually, the best acting comes from the CGI effects than from any of the actors, and the effects are bad. The piece of crap director never seems interested in directing his actors to act or speak their lines correctly. Then again, director Renny Harlin isn’t a good directo...