Posts

Showing posts from July, 2018

DS9: Allamaraine (Star Trek Hopscotch)

Image
DS9: Allamaraine (Star Trek Hopscotch) I always laughed at this scene in the episode Move Alone Home. The fans on crew consider this episode as one of the worst and silliest episodes on DS9.  "Allamaraine" became their inside joke when something went wrong on the show production wise.  The best and stupidest moment is the Allamaraine scene. AKA the alien hopscotch. I love that Kira gets shocked because she is impulsive. I also like that Bashir gets shocked right before he has a smug look on his face. You can clearly see Avery Brooks almost break character and he rolls his eyes. In Trek legend, this was one of Brook's worst moments. He hated doing the scene and you can tell. He didn't sign up for this shit. Check out his response to the scene years later. The added bonus is watching Nana Visitor looked pissed about doing it while Dax seems to be into it.  Nana and Brooks looked pissed after and I love it.   BTW, O'Brien missed out on this mom...

Super Hover Hands: Behold

Image
Super Hover Hands:  Behold Well, at least he isn't doing that stupid soyboy selfie/grin thing. This picture was taken when people didn't make complete asses of themselves and just had the hover hands. For research, I was looking up adult star Jade Marcela and then her sister (Nyomi Marcela) popped in my mind and I did a Google search for her and this hover hand pic popped up . I am not the person that likes being touched or touching people, but I think it is okay to touch her shoulder or her side for a picture. (if she gives you permission.) Look, I actually had an attractive woman offer to hug and kiss me, and I declined. She was a bit upset about it, but I don't like hugging or kissing people even attractive strangers. However, I've been known to make fun of hover hands. I love the Oakley sunglasses hanging on his shirt and the DudeBro friend looking confused. Early on, I had a huge crush on Nyomi. I am not sure what she is up to nowadays, but damn ...

Neil Breen: Twisted Pair

Image
Neil Breen: Twisted Pair I don't believe he's talking about his balls.   This is garbage, but it is funny garbage. After watching this trailer, I haven't laughed this hard in a long time. I only know about this trailer and shitty movie because of the Double Toasted guys mentioning it. Who is Neil Breen? From wiki, (( Neil Francis Breen [1]   (born November 23, 1958) is an American film actor and filmmaker, as well as a former real-estate agent and architect.  )) Breen was a real-estate guy that decided to make a bunch of shitty movies he self-produced. I have to give him credit for that despite the bad movie making. I think the world needs people like Neil Breen and the guy from The Room. This Twisted Pair was crowd-funded. And, it is golden. I love the stock explosions and the bad acting from the entire cast. This new movie seems to fit into the Breen-verse.

My new avatar

Image
Gentlemen, behold,,, my new (old) avatar. Yee Yeah, I picked Yee because I use it as my FB profile. 

Luke Cage season 2 (Part 1 of 2)

Image
Luke Cage season 2 (Part 1 of 2) With all the issues with the first season gone, the second season is a breath of fresh air. They pushed the street level crime fighting aspects forward moved the side characters into the forefront. Season two is a great lesson in letting the story and character development take the lead. I felt satisfied at the end of this season than the first season. It doesn't get bogged down with modern politics like the second half of the first season. The writers and producers finally found their balance between making social commentaries and telling rich character-based stories. Show-runner Cheo Hodari Coker has an idea where they're taking the characters from the get go and it is a treat to watch it unfold. While still retaining the Superfly/Shaft vibe from the first season, the second season takes on the modern style of storytelling. Plus, it is nice to see Luke Cage lighten up a bit this season and enjoy being a superhero. We get to see L...

Star Wars The Clones Wars (Returns)

Image
Star Wars The Clones Wars (Returns) Okay, Disney, you have me totally surprised. The last season was shown on Netflix half-completed. Now, they're going to fully complete the story and hopefully right into Star Wars Rebels. I felt Rebels was the better show, but I love that both of these shows work hand in hand together. This is a nice touch bring this back. I had NO idea this was happening, but I fully support it. You soured me with The Last Jedi, but you got my attention again. Did anyone know about this beforehand?   

DSP Tries it: Being an a-hole to his fans...again

Image
DSP Tries it:  Being an a-hole to his fans   Why play Silent Hill 2 on hard mode? Silent Hill 2 and 3 already have a sliding scale that goes up when you play. Monsters do become stronger and gain abilities as you go up. Plus, DSP is a bad gamer. When the man literally   begs his fans to keep in his gated-community   mansion.  He treats his fans with such contempt   and distrust, yet they will actually give him thousands of dollars every month.  Instead of letting him fall on his ass and losing his big house, they are loyal to him.  It is an abusive relationship.     The way he turns on his fans is such a dick move.   If I had his fans, I wouldn't treat them this way. Given he's moved from an ad-based payment plan to a user/crowd-based one, he should know that pissing off your user base is pretty stupid. I've noticed this type of behavior in Wings and Chris Chan too. It is this talking down to your fans ...

The New She-Ra series

Image
The New She-Ra series   I grew up on the He-Man and She-Ra series.  I was one of those boys that really liked the She-Ra character.  I would have gotten some of the She-Ra toys, but some older kid told me I could get She-Ra toys because they were for girls.  Looking back on it, I regret the fact I didn't get any of the She-Ra toys.    I know a lot of fanboys are freaking out about the new design of the She-Ra character.  I actually like the new design.  Relax, people.  This is not Thundercats   Roar.  At least they're trying to do a normal human design instead of an MLP/Steven Universe look.     I hope they find a good actress to voice her and not push the political bullshit too much and just tell some good stories...like the new Ducktales.   Despite that shitty Neo Yokio   show, I am willing to give this show a chance.  Just don't make it another My Little Pony....

A message to Rian Johnson

Image
Rian Johnson, please take a break from social media for a while. I didn't hate The Last Jedi, but it was a flawed, really flawed, movie. Just because someone complains or has problems with your movie doesn't make them a racist white bro/nerd. I happen to be black and I had problems with your movie. And, to keep going on Twitter and invoking the name of GamerGate doesn't help or win your argument. It only muddies the water and takes focus on the issues of your movie. Are you trying to summon the final boss battle of GamerGate or something? People didn't like your movie, some people did. Get over it. Your movie was still a hit and you made millions. If you're going to address the flaws, then stop shit-posting.  You get to do the best thing in the world.  Doing a job you love.  Stop acting like the victim on Twitter and in news reports. Trust me, there are some serious issues with the movie that goes beyond it being left wing or SJW shit. It has more of a sto...

Chris Chan being blackmailed

Image
Chris Chan being blackmailed I hate Chris Chan as a person but I also feel bad for him too. The cards were stacked against him from the start with his bad parenting. And, it all went downhill from there. The trolling was fine when he wasn't harming himself. However, when you got a couple of people blackmailing Chris Chan and forcing him to send them gift cards and money, you really pissed me off. It is one thing to point and laugh at him and make fun of him, but it is another thing to lie and threaten him into giving you thousands of dollars. In the Kiwi Farms, some people have dug up some info that two people have been blackmailing Chris Chan over this year. Yes, there are photos of the spent cards and games. Troll or prank him, but don't pull a long con to receive money from him. At this point, Chris Chan is his own worst enemy and will destroy himself on his own. He doesn't need two assholes sucking his money away from him. I draw the line at stealing money an...

Kingsman: The Golden Circle (Part 2 of 2)

Image
Kingsman: The Golden Circle (Part 2 of 2) Julianne Moore is a great actress and she plays the slightly off main villain well. I just wanted her to have more screen time with the main heroes. Instead, many of the side villains become the main focus. She does have some strange quirks just like Sam Jackson's character from the first movie. Moore’s character should have been fully realized like Sam Jackson’s character.  She simply wasn’t in the movie as much for my liking.  I have to wonder if plenty of her scenes were cut for time.  Moore is a great actress, but her character received   the short straw   in the movie and it is a real shame.     The main villain's   major plot is not that well conceived, but it has that 60’s Bond-villain vibe   to it.  I also like how the President becomes a villain in this plot and turns the main villain’s plot on its head.  It is supposed to be silly. I...

You just got kicked the f' out! (Comedian kicks old dude)

Image
Well, that is one way t o “kick out” a heckler . That kick gives us a whole new meaning to a “punchline”. As someone said in the video, now that was funny. Now, this is an interactive show. I love that he got kicked so hard he just stayed on the floor. This has to be the comedian's “greatest hit”. Anyway, the guy that got kicked goes by Rade Zone . He seems unfunny...and annoying. I don't think he needed a fresh kick in the chest tough. This happened around 2015 and it was over time on the stage.  And, I can't really dig up more about this incident nor do I want to because this guy is named Rade.  I try to avoid anyone named Rade...or Lance...

Kingsman: The Golden Circle (Part 1 of 2)

Image
Kingsman: The Golden Circle (Part 1 of 2) I am aware some people didn't like the sequel compared to the first movie. However, I truly enjoyed this follow-up movie. It is not on the same level, but it still understanding in that sort of Marvel movies kind of way. I like watching them both, I get a better understanding that these movies are a slight satire on the James Bond movies. With the two movies, I get what   Matthew Vaughn is trying to do here. He wants to make a fun Bond-like world. Unlike the XXX movies, these alt-bond movies actually work and are funny to a certain degree. Vaughn took what happened in the first movie and took it up a notch with the silly action and funny plot points. Somehow, the sequel manages to make itself sillier than the first movie without it turning into Batman and Robin. There are some strange choices here, but most of them work. The absurdity goes as far as bringing back an important character that the first movie killed off. Colin Fi...

Micheal Jackson's PYT (Demo version)

Image
Micheal Jackson's PYT (Demo version) I love the released version of the song that made millions upon millions. MJ and Greg Phillinganes wrote this version first. They presented it to Quincy Jones and he rejected it. However, he took the name of the song and the “Pretty Young Thing” spoken thing and morphed it into a completely different song. This demo version is more of a ballad and R&B song than the uplifting version we hear on the album. You can hear the power in MJ's voice and the soul he puts in the demo. Will.I.am did a remix of this demo. It is alright. He cleaned up MJ's voice, which was distorted.

Mia Malkova and her mother Update Sort of...

Image
One of my most popular posts on this site is the Mia Malkova post . This post happened back in 2015. And, there was a lot of discussion about the incident. First off, I am a huge fan of Mia Malkova. She literally has “The girl next door” look. She has a wonderfully cute smile. She just started doing interracial scenes. She's really blown up since that scene with her mother was released. I remember finding her mother's Facebook profile years ago. However, I lost that info and I wasn't going to put her name out there. Here's a photo of Mia and her mother together . This post appeared here . She appears to be the same person in that porn video. It also appears her mother is in full support of her career choice and even went to the AVN show . The other kicker is that her brother is also a performer in porn too . WTF?

Back to the “Rauch

Image
Back to the “Rauch From News Record.org, (( Campbell County, Ky. police arrested James Rauch April 13 at a Highland Heights, Ky. home. Police said Rauch arrived at the home after being given the address by a volunteer posing as a 13-year-old girl over the Internet. )) This guy is very dangerous and underhanded. He tries to get one over on the detectives by trying to present himself as a humble old grandfather. You can see him trying to weave a way out of getting out of jail. The old grandpa act won't work on these cops. This happened over 11 years ago. When you listen to his conversations with the decoy, you get a better picture of how much of a terrible person he really was. Just because you're lonely doesn't mean you have to the right to prey on a 13-year-old girl. Dude, you're old and plump like a roast. Why would any teenager have any interest in you? He basically ruined his entire life in one poor decision. This guy worked for a university. He...

Chips: movie review

Image
Chips   Well, this remake shit the bed.  While there are   a few jokes here and there that are funny, the movie comes across as uneven   and unfunny most of the time.  This could have been a really funny   and amusing movie, but it feels like too many cooks in the kitchen. However, it seems this movie comes from the mind of one man, Dax Shepard . Shepard directed and wrote this mess himself. This is all his fault. During a time when procedural crime shows are starting to become stale, this brand of TV just seems old and dying. I just believe this franchise should have never been restarted and left for dead. Some things just aren't meant to be rebooted. This movie is one of them. What was the point of this movie?  And, I can see why the movie flopped. The story has so many strange offshoots and diversions that I wonder if the movie was clumped together   from different scripts.  There are  ...