Posts

Showing posts from April, 2018

The Murder Incident (Part 1) (A Ray of Doubt)

The Murder Incident (Part 1) Having to deal with depression over the years, this story has been popping up back in my head over and over. I’ve become more withdrawn from co-workers and no longer care about people or bother to learn their names. However, I will never get as bad as Ray. For some reason, this story has come back to my I am going to delete the original post I made, which got me in a lot of trouble. I worked with Ray for about two-three years. I watched him go from being a cool guy to hang out with to a paranoid guy that was consumed with people talking or mocking him. He distanced himself from the rest of the crew and started to behave in strange ways. Not only was he making threatening comments to people around him. He was making the female co-workers uncomfortable. I heard stories about him getting off from work and waiting for co-workers to get off too and confronting them in the parking lot. That meant he was waiting for guys to leave work between 20-60 minu...

Bill Cosby Found Guilty

Image
Bill Cosby Found Guilty From CNN, (( A jury found Bill Cosby guilty of three counts of aggravated indecent assault on Thursday, for drugging and sexually assaulting Andrea Constand at his home in a Philadelphia suburb in 2004. )) I feel upset yet happy that Bill Cosby was found guilty. I am an 80s black kid that grew up watching Fat Albert, Picture Pages, and The Cosby Show. The Cosby Show was a show that spoke to me. The taught the black kids in the suburbs that it was okay to learn and focus on education. The black experience didn't have to be just about growing up in the hood. Plus, his comedy specials are truly some of the best stuff ever. He was a great pitchman for Coke and Jello. Cosby threw it away with his constant rape actions. He did some horrible things and it finally caught up to him. Under the friendly man, there was a monster. He has over sixty women causing him of drugging and sexually abusing them. It is too many to discard so he did it. I believe ...

Chris Chan: The Meltdown Saga?

Image
Chris Chan:  I think he has completely lost his mind...   He is basically an   infomercial   troll-bating   fool.  First, he was selling all his brother's comic books and other things left behind without his brother's permission. While a lot of these old things were from the 90s comic book era, which means they're worthless, Cole might want to get them back. It gets even creepier when his super old   mother comes in and pretends to be nice.  Keep in mind that she is not a nice person and you have to remember that she attacked a police officer earlier. It should also be noted that Chris has also been charged with trespassing and will be going to court soon . I love the PS4 camera throwing objects at the camera via the PS program. He doesn't know how to shut it off and gets mad at the program.

The Truman Show (behind, the behind the scenes.)

Image
The Truman Show (behind, the behind the scenes.)   I was listening to the fan commentary and I decided to look up some of the deleted scenes from the movie.  I knew that a lot of the movie was shaped in the editing room.  One of the biggest edits in the movie is from this interview/documentary   section in the middle.  I knew that they cut a lot of the interview.  I didn't know that put most of the cut footage into a fake Behind the Scene show within the show during a Nic   at Nite   special to promote the movie.     Heck, even the trailer has an alt-scene at the end that wasn't used in the final cut.  Even some of the BTS stuff isn't the full amount, because some of it shows up in various trailers.   -His childhood friend was really his friend starting out:  It is revealed that Marlon was a child actor and his parents lied to him and believed that he was in the real world.  When did Ma...

Bully Hunters (RIPD) (AKA, go home, Bully Hunters!)

Image
Bully Hunters (RIPD) Well, I was about to do some editing on my post about Bully Hunters and just got news the entire thing went belly up . The main BH site went down and the folks behind the headphones wrote a statement distancing themselves from it. The site is completely dead . Strange...It is fun to watch the entire thing explode over five days. Then, the companies and people associated with the site/idea started to distance themselves from BH. After the shitty live stream, even the often supportive gaming press started turning on BH. I found this a shock because they fully embraced the idea before the shady stuff came to light. None of the BH concepts make any sense to me other than a way for these people to make a fast buck in the form digital white knight on call. Who can tell when the person needing the rescue needs a true rescuing by the Bully Hunters? Interestingly enough, I didn't care about the bogus stats and the controversy behind DMCA threats. I reall...

Jewario: Change the A-hole?

Image
Jewario Note: None of this has been confirmed by law enforcement. Well, this just got very interesting. I've been watching this whole Channel Awesome. I like many of the creators that left the site but felt some of the complaints were a bit petty. Then, there was a point about a producer grooming a victim t hat caught everyone's eyes and it was revealed later. I felt bad for the guy when he committed suicide, but this reveal does give us a new look into the suicide though. Like AVGN and NC, I actually looked up to Jewario. He added humor to his reviews and overviews through a character. I kind of add a bit of biting commentary in the same manner. However, these news/rumors do come as a shock. You never know what kind of person you're looking up to or befriending.  Channel Awesome did a poor job covering up the logs, but I think this was done on purpose. However, was it right to reveal this person in a passive manner? I am not sure. I do think it was wrong for C...

Michael Jackson: Bad (Full version/short film)

Image
Michael Jackson: Bad (Full version/short film) Most people don't realize that MJ made a full short film for his hit song Bad. Most people only remember the short MTV version of the music video and don't realize that there was a full story leading up to the music video portion of the movie. Director Martin Scorsese made this MV/Film. From Wiki, (( In the video, Jackson portrays a teenager named Darryl, who has just completed a term at an expensive private school. He returns to the city and takes the  subway   back to his neglected neighborhood. Darryl finds his home is empty where he is greeted by his old friends.  )) Every blue moon, MTV would show this long version on TV.  It has a full story and ending.  I like the character arc between MJ and his friend at the end with the handshake.   -This IS NOT the musical version of the song released on the album: Like the Wiki says, the organ solo is different and there some edits and extensions...

TCAP Dude gets mad...

Image
Someone was butthurt about being featured in a reaction video... He was one of the creeps caught on To Catch a Predator. Despite breaking the law, he decided to send the above YouTuber a copyright claim/strike as a form of a weapon because this CG guy didn't like what the TY person had to say about him. I've heard other YT'ers getting community strikes against their channels whenever they make fun of these predators so I wouldn't put it past this TCAP dude to throw out a cheap copyright attack. And, I know that there is a predator element that does mass flagging of people that attack them. It seems this guy, to put it mildly, decided to go on a copyright striking spree. He was the old dude that brought his CD to the TCAP sting. I won't embed the video on my blog, but here is the “song” to endure or listen to . This song is beyond creepy and downright cringe-worthy. Here's the thing, CG, what you did was more than a thought crime . He admits this so...

Chris Farley as Shrek

Image
Chris Farley as Shrek When the guys over at WHM mentioned that there was footage of Farley doing Shrek, I quickly went looking for it. I am not sure how this footage was leaked considering that studio didn't want to link their film with Farley's death. I remember the studio not really mentioning that Farley was the original VO all that much in promotions. I remember some of the reviews mentioning that fact instead.  For years, no one outside of Dreamworks heard the Farley stuff despite it being nearly completed.   They went through nearly all of the movie with Farley and the original concept looks more closely to Farley too. From the Shrek Wiki, (( Unfortunately, with about 95% of the film's dialogue finished (his role included), Farley died from a drug overdose on December 18, 1997 at the age of 33, still working on the film just a week before his death. There were talks of having a vocal impersonator brought in to record the remaining lines, ...

That Shooting in town

Image
This was just stupid on the guy's part. Why would you point a gun on a cop? You would just take the gun charge and nothing else. T his happened over the weekend. And I am almost certain I saw the aftermath of this shooting because they shut down the road leading to the apartment complex. I was taking some folks back to their house and I had to drive around the scene. We usually don't get these sort of shootings out in the east end. There are robberies and car break-ins but these type of shootings. This is an interesting area because three police departments sort of have cross jurisdiction in this location. I believe he wanted to hurt the cops, but I want to know why he wanted to do it? Side note: Check out the ID hanging from the rear-view window. That ID is for a large shipping company that files out of Louisville. I can see the airport call letters on the ID. I am guessing these kids were waiting for a meet up with someone and something illegal. The rolled up o...

Tasha Yar Waves goodbye...

Image
Tasha Yar Waves goodbye... Lorerunner did a review of Skin of Evil and I thought about the Tasha Yar death issue . The thing I remembered the switch-a-rue behind the scenes with the production order of the episodes. They filmed Skin of Evil before the episode Symbiosis. So, technically, Symbiosis was Denise's final episode despite filming her death scene episode a week before. Like TOS, early TNG would film things out of order. So, she quickly breaks character and waves to the camera for the final time. I remember seeing strange movements in the background back when this was first aired. I only found out about Yar waving years later in a TNG BTS book. Does it break the universe? Yep, but that's okay. There were a few moments like that during season one of TNG. And the entire cast goofed off for seven years. I know that Denise was a huge Trek fan and was disappointed with the manner her character was developing. And, I think she had every right to leave the show...

Nasim Najafi Aghdam

Image
Nasim Najafi Aghdam Well, the shooter was very strange. While I tried to make head or tail of her beliefs, I could not define her stance. However, she was mad at YouTube for taking money away from her videos and it was probably the reason she went on a shooting spree at the YouTube HQ. Her videos are very strange and I can't see there being much appeal for a bigger audience. She was a big yoga person and huge animal activist. Yet, her anger seemed to be aimed toward YT. I would have more to say about this story, but it is interesting to see how the media is framing this story. To say the most, she was a troubled person that needed help. And, I know this because I put everything into a job to only have that job disappoint me. It's tough, but you shouldn't have all your eggs in one basket. I get the anger toward a big company letting you down, but that doesn't mean you can go out there and punish the employees with ham. It is not right. If things aren't...

Best Rap, yo: ABC Privilege Rap

Image
Here's the video. For some reason, you can't embed the video. I wonder why? However, they did allow their response/diss track to be embedded though.  It was on another channel connected to the other video.   And, I give credit for throwing in a diss at Sargo n. Sargon brought it up and it became a meme.  However, did someone else bring this up before him, because the original song was two months old at the time?  Well. I really can't give two shits about the political aspects of the song. I wanted to focus on the sheer badness of the song and the rapping more than the SJW or far right stuff. How could this be released without more thought put into making fun of their...whiteness? Actually, I kind of like it. Seeing two musically “un-inclined” women doing their “thang” is very amusing. Like everything else terrible , this has turned into a living meme. To counter the growing tide of meme-ness, the ABC claimed they were attacked.