Posts

Showing posts from July, 2016

The Golden Child: The Knife

Image
The Golden Child: The Knife I will let you in on something. I like The Golden Child. I think it is all because of Eddie Murphy. This is above is my favorite scene in the movie because it sums up Eddie Murphy's role completely. I love when he does the “I want the knife...please?” and he raises his arms like a child.    The half-assed bow and the stomping are great. Plus, he says, “that's the dude who took my money.”

Alex Jones vs. TYT

Image
Alex Jones vs. TYT I know it sounds like an Epic Rap Battle of History episode, but this is actually real. Check it out. Cenk vs. Alex Jones, two big guys going at it. BTW, check out Cenk's reaction when Alex Jones crashes the show. Jones is a total dick and no one invited him on. Jones lied about being asked to be on the show. Cenk should have kept his cool when Jones baited him. Like that Rideshare guy yelling at that woman, you need to know when you're being baiting into losing your cool. I love that even Alex Jones' own video contradicts what he claims what happened earlier in the video. Alex Jones is a total jackass, and Ana Kasparian makes it worst when she starts yelling. She talks about fat shaming all the time, and she calls Alex Jones a fat-fuck. What about fat shamming? Isn't Cenk the same size as Jones? However, the worst person out of this incident is the unfunny comedian Jimmy Dore. When TYT was in the right in this in...

Star Trek Beyond (Part 2 of 3)

Image
Star Trek Beyond (Part 2 of 3) Long Live Spock Nimoy's death is handled respectfully in this installment. Spock Prime passes away during the opening of the movie and off screen. New Spock receives the message and takes it a bit hard. He has a tough decision to make. I have to give Simon Pegg credit for giving Spock Prime a proper send off. Spock was important character to both TOS and TNG and he was the bridge to the new universe. Plus, it sends off Nimoy in a nice way by having it a part of the subplot and a interesting motivation for Spock. With this subplot, Zachary Quinto has some of his best Spock work here since Star Trek (2009). I felt for this Spock because he actually gets to experience his own death with a different lifetime . And, this is only something sci-fi could give us with the two Spocks. However, Spock is not the main focus of this movie and takes a side-step with the driving force of the main story. Star Trek Enterprise Squared D...

Star Trek Beyond (Review 1 of 3)

Image
Star Trek Beyond (Review 1 of 3) Star Trek Beyond is a very fun movie that surprisingly has some strong ties to both its alt-timeline and regular lore. It is a fitting tribute to the original series, the Kelvin timeline, TNG and even Star Trek Enterprise. The movie has a sense of fun while telling a Trek story that has connections to the earlier series that came before. Plus, the movie does have a major and minor shout-outs to to dead actors (more on that later). Beyond is surprise treat that had me smiling the whole time I was watching it and it is a breath or fresh air compared to all the reboots and remakes. It honestly feels like it brings something fresh to the franchise while pushing the old and new continuities story lines forward. It feels like a TV episode, but in a good way. Unlike the way Insurrection felt like slightly bigger TNG two part episode, Beyond feels like a grand movie with some grounded story elements we saw on the show from the 60s. ...

Melissa Moore/Riley Reid

Image
One of my most popular posts is still the Melissa Moore/Riley Reid post . And, everyone knows I have a huge crush on RR. I get tons of views on the post. I heard a podcast with Melissa Moore saying she really enjoys working with Riley Reid. That's like having sex with a clone of yourself, right? It is still uncanny how much they look alike. For NSFW selfies of RR, check this out . For your and my pleasure, here are a few more none-nudes. 

Jem and Holograms (review)

Image
Jem and Holograms   Let's get this out of the way, this movie is shit. There is no other way to put it. It is a vague, vague retelling of the 80s cartoon show. There is so much wrong with the premise and the story that one review couldn't cover all the mistakes this movie is plagued with. Plus, it shows no respect for the material from the cartoon show. It is merely using the Jem IP to tell a really bad story that teens growing up on Bieber and Kim Kardashian would understand. Directed by Jon M. Chu , it feels like those Step Up movies than a callback. Instead of throwing us back to that corny 80s pop music which was all over the cartoon show, we get some shitty auto-tuned stuff. So, let's shove in a bunch of teen and millennial bullshit into a movie that is supposed to be aimed at women who grew up watching the show. It makes no sense, because who is this movie for? Sad to say it but, this is where I think a Micheal Bay would work nicely as a produ...

Star Wars: Rogue One opening crawl?

Image
Star Wars: Rogue One opening crawl? That was extremely epic. I freaking love that the Episode IV crawl gets distorted and we hear people call out in battle as the camera zooms in on the paragraph dealing with the battle station plans. This movie happens a few months to minutes before Episode IV.  That was extremely cool. Here's hoping this is the real opening to the movie.

MILF$ By Fergie

Image
MILF$ By Fergie It's 2016.  Aren't we done with putting "$" in words? I've give you some sound advice . Just watch the music video with the sound off. Slap that mute button, because this is an awful song. Fergie is clearly trying to cater to the young and stupid pop crowds that love Future Hip-Hop. I think this growing trend in hip-hop sounds like trashcans and farts rubbing together. (Let's have a shitty farting beat and repeated words and call it hip-hop. No thanks.) This song sounds like that shit Nicki Minaj has been shoving in our faces for years now. Granted Fergie's music hasn't been great, but she took it to a whole shit-level with this garbled mess. Why, Fergie, why? I love MILF's, I truly do, but I can't sit through this music again without feeling a rush of head pain. It is that bad.  I sort of like the video for its retro look, but other artists have done the 40-50s thing better. And, seeing MILF walk a...

Madea vs. Hallooween : Boo! A Madea Halloween trailer

Image
Madea vs. Hallooween : Boo! A Madea Halloween trailer At this point, these Madea movies are like the Ernest Goes to Bum-F franchise movies. Is she going to fight a troll next? I know that these movies aren't made for me, but this series looks like it is going to jump the shark with this entry, however that last movie was really-really bad.  The trailer is so bad that it repeats a joke twice, but it was only mildly funny the first time. (She punches a clown in a jack in the box. However, that was inspired by a bunch of viral videos.) It feels more like a spoof making fun of Madea movies.  It feels more like a Scooby-Doo movie than anything else.  Honestly the Madea movies feel like Earnest movies. Diary of a Mad Black Woman : I guess Madea takes on diaries. Madea Goes to Jail : Literally an Ernest title. I Can Do Bad All by Myself Madea's Big Happy Family Madea's Witness Protection : Madea saves Witness Protection? A Madea...

Get outta the car (Karr)

Image
Man, that was intense. Given that I have health problems, blowing up like that will cause some serious issues. I think BOTH people in this incident are to blame. And, yes the guy does sound like an angry Seth Rogen, but looks like Mark Bunker. -Waiting for a pickup: This happens all the time. People will request a car and keep you waiting for minutes. Then, they'll tell you to rush because they are in a hurry. Obey the traffic laws because the rider won't be paying for your ticket. -Was she using the rideshare as an EMS? : Please. call 911 Uber and Lyft can be sued for certain things. This seems to be a growing trend of people using rideshare services as ER pickups. -The Driver should have kept cool and professional: He played this completly wrong. You keep your cool and just drive her to the front of the ER entrance. If she gave you major problems, there are report icons for each trip. Report her, plus giving her one-star means you will never see...

ID4-2: Does anyone even care

Image
ID4-2: Does anyone even care Remember how hype there was for the first movie? Back in the day, everyone wanted to talk about it from TV shows to your stupid co-workers. Will Smith really shined in one of his early movie roles. I got none of that feeling for the second movie. If this movie came out ten years earlier, I think it would have been a bigger reaction here in North America. My younger BIG movie self would have flocked to this movie because I loved the first one. However, my older cynical self could care less about this sequel and will only see it On Demand. It says something that the only movies I see in the theater these days are the Marvel movies. It doesn't capture me. Itis interesting to ID4 Resurgence only made 92 million dollars inNorth America, and it made only 41 million in its opening week. No one in NA really cares about a movie doesn't need a sequel, and plus there isn't any Will Smith in it. Despite his decline in starring pow...

Midnight's Edge's full video on the Ghostbusters reboot

Image
Midnight's Edge's full video on the Ghostbusters reboot Midnight's Edge did a truly great job covering and researching the behind the scenes stuff going on with the movie. Here's the thing; I actually LIKE what I heard about the plot of the movie. But, I am torn because I loved the first movie and really-really enjoyed the story in the video game and respect the cartoon shows. The Sony leaks do shed some light into some of the bullshit that went down with Ivan Reitman. They sort of pushed him out in the same manner they did with the whole Spider-Man 4 business with Raimi. Sony really has some reboot/remake issues to deal with. The party icident seems like a very petty thing to do to Reitman. Working with Marvel might just keep Sony afloat and the PS4. While I have some issues with Reitman, it is very telling that he is the one with the most measured response to the negative hate. He hasn't thrown out insults like Trump Supporters or other nerd ...

The Mess that is Mighty Number 9

Image
Jim Sterling does an outstanding job covering the mess that turned into MN9. I find this kind of sad because there are good crowd-funded stories. I didn't know MN9 turned into a different thing toward the end of the development stage. Why? I love the fact that someone wanted to make a spiritual sequel to Mega Man, but Capcom wasn't interested.  However, there was too much bullshit going on behind the scene.  Kind of reminds of the new Ghostbusters movie.  It is also kind of troubling someone on the team said, “better than nothing”. That is a poor choice of words. And, I love that Sonic roasted MN9, but Sonic shouldn't talk (cough-cough Sonic Boom).   Yes, Sonic Tweeted this.  It is a little mean, but damn I like it. 

Sulu is gay? Wait, what?

Image
Sulu is gay? Wait, what? This is going to be revealed in the new Trek movie. I joked about Sulu being gay. Actually, George Takei is gay and a gay activists. However, the character he plays is straight in the main universe. Heck, Sulu even gets misty eyed with Ilia in an cut scene in some versions of TMP. Takei has said that he always played him straight. I am all about having gay rights and gay characters, but does it make sense in the overall Trek universe? I can see Takei's POV too.  From Lgbtqnation.com, ((“I liked the approach, which was not to make a big thing out of it, which is where I hope we are going as a species, to not politicize one’s personal orientations,” Cho told the newspaper. )) However, I can see Mundane Matt view of the outing of Sulu though. It is a progressive view of this Sulu. And, he made me change my view. He's guy in this universe and that's fine, so let's move on. That's the whole point of the Trek movies...

Anton Yelchin RIPD

Image
Anton Yelchin RIPD Due to all my personal issues and the terrorists attacks, I had no idea he passed away. I only heard about it on a Doug Loves Movies Podcast recently. So, I jumped on my phone and saw it on Google. It was a total shock. He played Pavel Chekov in the JJ Abrams Star Trek movies. I had literally just watched the 2009 Star Trek movie and his character came to my mind because he was better written in the reboot than the one on the main show. Even though the timeline is changed, I wasn't sure his character fit in with him being an ensign. I always felt he should have been a first year cadet. However, Kirk joined Star Fleet at an older age than Kirk Prime. His death was a total strange accident. He was killed by his own car. Despite being parked, the car rolled over and pinned him. That is strange, but there was a recall on the car. From The Hollywood Report, ((The accident happened around 1:10 a.m. at Yelchin's home in Studio City, LAPD...

Worst Video-game Covers

Image
Worst Video-game Covers Okay, all of the Sega Master System VG covers are total shit and completely boring. All SMS covers were this bland white covers with some small art. Nintendo had way better covers, and I am a Sega guy.   Stone Cold Steve Austin on the cover?   I could make a joke here, but I won't.  But, TransBot?  Really?  Hasbro is gonna sue.  Phalanx:  I remember the random picture of the banjo guy on the cover . Why is he there? Is he a grandfather to one of the development team member? They admitted they added the banjo guy to the VG cover to grab attention because all space shooter games were starting to look the same (IE R-Type clones). However, you have to add the banjo guy to the damn game now.  I want to see the space ships attack a giant banjo guy as a final boss.  The worst cover I believe is the Guy Game cover. The host-guy looks like he's cutting a fart on the collection of h...

Game of Thrones Season Finale: The Winds of Winter

Image
Game of Thrones Season Finale: The Winds of Winter   This season was a good a way of seeing the show wrap up lingering story lines and paying off ones that were set up. The finale was the icing on the GOT cake (pun intended). A great of speculation was paid off this season. And, we got to see where the White Walkers came from. It feels like the show is heading for series finale. What an epic finale to a rich season!   -Enter Queen Cersei : Major villains are killed off and others are brought forward and she is now one of them. I honestly didn't see this turn of events happening this way, but it makes sense. She has nothing to lose now and that makes her even more dangerous. Now, she has complete control over the armies despite the fact two kingdoms are in rebellion. I can't wait to see where they take her character. -Wildfire Explosion: It is tragic to see this group of characters die off, but it is very effective to watch due to the nice direct...