Posts

Showing posts from April, 2016

Cops and Bathrooms

Image
I'm not bleeding heart liberal, but I do take certain things to heart such as marriage equity and trans and gay rights (having three types is bathrooms is fine). This is silly what you're about to watch. Uh, sorry, despite the manly voice and clothing, that is clearly a woman. I'm sure once they pat her down, they realized dude was a woman. I hate these stupid anti-trans-gay laws. When you frighten ignorant religious people, These are the things that make it dangerous to be trans-gay person. You better believe someone from the line snitched. Here's the kicker though. Snopes claims this video came out back in December of last year well before the bathroom law was passed . So, keep that in mind. I however don't want our cops to be police the bathrooms keep people from taking shits in the wrong rooms. It is a waste of man-power (people-power?).  If you're gay/straight or trans I don't care.  You don't have to remind me, but I re...

Marvel/Fox crossover? hmmm

Image
Marvel/Fox crossover? I seriously doubt it . There is still a lot of bad blood between the studios. And, it hasn't gotten better since Disney took over Marvel. The two studio run their properties completely differently. Disney did patched things up with Sony, but there are to many factors to take in with the X-men franchise. Sometimes the mutant stuff doesn't really fit with the superhero world in Marvel's main comic book universe. Inhumans is Marvel's Studios' mutant characters without calling them mutants. We saw much of this in the Agents of Shield show. And, I know Marvel wants everything to fit in with their universe, but the X-Men might not work in its current state.  Now maybe the Ultimate versions of the team might fit in if we make mutants a fairly new thing.  We'll see if they bring in FF into the Marvel universe. This might happen, but the X-Men will just stay pure Fox.

Bonita Tindle (My thoughts)

Image
Bonita Tindle (My thoughts) Once you get to know her, I'm sure this woman is such a delight... Why are you smiling?  This is not anger.  I generally make it a point NOT to touch people with dreads.   I love that somehow she has decided that dreadlocks are exclusively a black culture thing, except many culture have had them. This is what I have a problem with the current black movement in North America. Instead of actively dealing with the huge problems affecting the black community, they focus on white people. If she and others were this active against black on black crime, we wouldn't have it anymore. Yet, Bonita focus her anger on some hipster/DJ white dude with dreadlocks. Who cares?  I am the first to tell you hate when I hear a white girl or guy talk ghetto.  It really pisses me off.  That's doesn't give me the right to grab them and tell them they're stealing my culture.  Actually, they can have that portion of my cultu...

August Ames, damn girl

Image
By the way, I love this Before They Were Famous Series with the Pornstars. August Ames is one of my favorite new pornstars. While I am not a fan of her fake lips, I really think she has a stunning body. I read that she is one-quarter black with some Polish background in her, so maybe the lips are real (Boobpida) She is like the new batch of newcomers that have amazing bodies. She is also known for doing a lot of interracial scenes. Also her boobs are very much real. Wow, and I am not a boob man, but damn. ( She was born in Nova Scotia, Canada . They grow them nicely up there.) There is another Pornstar that looks a lot like her, but I forgot her name. She also has a lot of interracial scenes under her belt. Play on, player. Go to her Twitter page for some NSFW stuff . Damn. unsolicited opinions about Pornstars!!!!!11111!!!! Bonus (boner) video, Brandi Love...

Did Game of Thrones just reveal another secret on the show? (Red Woman/Witch)

Image
Did Game of Thrones just reveal another secret on the show? (Red Woman/Witch) At the end of the premiere episode, Melisandre removes her necklace and reveals she is a very old woman. Thus, showing that it is one of her illusions (that also means everyone has been feeling up a very old woman) That was a total shock and a good one. Throughout her appearances on the show, she never was seen without her necklace. (except one scene in the bathtub) Here's the kicker; in the books a certain someone is replaced with someone else due to an illusion from the Red Witch. Mance appears to die in the fire started by the Red Witch. From the Fire and Ice wiki, ((Mance is supposedly burned alive by Stannis with the wildlings, members of the Night's Watch, king's men , and queen's men there to bear witness. Jon Snow orders him killed by archers of the Watch during the burning to give him a quick death. )) Here's the key thing from the book. From the W...

Chyna RIP

Image
Chyna RIP Well, this one really didn't come as a surprise due to the fact she is notoriously known for having a substance abuse problem. It appears she mixed a bunch of drugs and overdosed due to it. And, how do you go from being one of the biggest female wrestlers at the time to being a pornstar? Things started to backslide for her when Triple H cheated on her with the boss' daughter and she got fired from the WWE. She never recovered. However, she did bring a lot of female fans to the WWE and that should be noted. She was supposed to show up on Intervention before her death . However, her other stint on an intervention type show really didn't help her. She probably needed to stay away from reality tv period and seek help. While I wasn't a fan of her countless plastic upgrades and boob jobs, she did have an impact on female wrestling, especially in the Attitude Era when women were pretty much just sexual props. I never found her sexy or anyt...

Prince RIP (d)

Image
Prince RIP From Star Tribune, ((After a frantic 911 call from an unidentified man who said Prince appeared to be dead and that the people at the scene were “distraught,” emergency responders found the musician, unresponsive, in an elevator, the Carver County Sheriff’s Office reported. He was pronounced dead at 10:07 a.m. They performed CPR but were unable to revive him. ))   This came as a total shock, but it looks like he was very sick over the last couple of weeks. We've lost another musical Icon in my humble opinion. There are so many great songs to choose from and that are true classic. During the 80s, you had to choose between MJ and Prince as your fave popstar. I liked them both. There are so many classic songs from his various eras of his music to pick from. I still think his Doves Cry is one of my favorite songs. Prince even paid tribute to Michael Jackson by covering some of his song on his tour after his death. That showed that the so-c...

Justin Bieber (N-word song)

Image
Justin Bieber (N-word song) I believe that is not how the song goes, Justin. This little fart-knocker showed up in Louisville a few days ago. I encountered some of my fellow workers that went to the concert. I was a little shocked. However, I didn't know that some of his less aggressive fans didn't know about the n-word cover song he did. I also wanted to post this for a friend too to watch this little turd sing this shit. Oh, and Justin Bieber, you can't even hold a candle to Prince . While you have the right to state your opinion, you might have wanted to keep your mouth shut when you have an artist that has more talent than you pass away. Wow, just wow.

Shaq is your guide...on Waze

Image
Shaq is your guide Yep, I used Morgan Freeman on Waze. However, now there is another famous voice doing navigation VO work. Shaq is now a navigation voice on Waze. And, he's very funny when he starts the journey. I wanted him to say some random Kazzaam quotes and a few Shaq-fu references. However, we didn't get this. However, he will bark out orders to you like he's Steel.   He does say “BBQ chicken alert” when the trip ends. I guess that is a thing with Shaq on ESPN and other things. Yes, Shaq has created his own meme. Plus, he will tell you hes tired of talking and shut him off at the end of the ride. I laugh every time he says that. Plus, he tells you not to have a Shaq-accident. Unlike the Morgan Freeman, he says more things during the ride. Plus, he will say something different when he starts the trip. I heard him say something different four or five times. Yeah, download Shaq and listen to him bark at you. It is pretty funny. ...

The Cake is a lie and homophobic

Image
Yeah, something about this story just doesn't seem right. Wouldn't it be traceable back to the the worker that made the cake? Plus, there is concrete evidence that is traceable too. It makes no sense. Plus, why would the cake person do it in the first place considering he or she would likely lose their job? BTW, don't eat that cake, because it is filled with homophobia. From the Blaze.com , ((Pastor Jordan Brown of Church of Open Doors in Austin, Texas, is claiming that the cake ended up reading, “Love Wins Fag,” and he’s now taking action , turning to the Kaplan Law Firm in Austin to bring his grievance to the courts. )) And, we discovered that Brown wants to sue Whole Foods for it. If I received this offensive cake, I'd post it on the internet and talk about it, but I wouldn't seek a legal payout for it. That just seems a little suspect to me. From theBlaze.com , ((“Pastor Brown never asked for this to happen,” attorney Austin Kapl...

Random Things (Winter is leaving)

Image
Random Things   ~Game of Thrones re-watch: I've been watching the show again from the first season to third, so far. And, it really does hold up. It is clear there are certain storylines set up, but not paid off. But, most of them have been paid off. A lot of people call this show The Wire of fantasy. Characters are in different places and worlds, but will crossover with each other at some point in time. I really like this about the show. Plus, the White Walkers are always lurking throughout the series and I love how they keep building to them over the seasons.  ~Batman v. Superman: Nope, I probably won't see this movie in the theater. I've heard so many bad things about the movie. Being a huge DC fan, I can't sit through a 2-plus hour movie with the wrong direction of the DC universe. And, I hate hearing about Batman killing people in the movie. That is a total disregard for the character of Batman. Batman killed people in the 89 and Returns...

Social Autopsy: Wrong Move (The Zoe factor)

Image
Social Autopsy: Wrong Move Hell is about to freeze over because I am about to defend Zoe Quinn...a lot.    I can't believe I am going to say this, but I completely agree with Zoe Quinn on this issue. There is this new anti-bullying website that needs crowd-funding. Check out their crowd-funding site which is now suspended . I am not sure if I want to get all into the bad ideas of this site and I am very certain I am in that grouping of harassing profiles because of this blog. I do want to get to Zoe Quinn though.   A sound and measured response. Zoe spoke her mind about this project and ironically SA has attacked her . Does that mean Social Autopsy has to put themselves in the database? How does a website report on itself?  Here's the thing, Social Autopsy, Zoe is allowed to have her own opinion counter to yours. That's what makes us individuals. It bothers me that SA sort revealed that Zoe was a bit sh...

Southern Style (bumper sticker)

Image
Southern Style (bumper sticker) I was just at a local Kroger store. As I came out of the store, I came across a sticker on the back of a white pickup truck and it caught my attention.   Yep. I saw this on the back of someone's truck. Granted I am in Kentucky, but we aren't really a southern state. We have both North and South civil war statues. It also takes redneck balls to drive around with a decal with a woman bending over with a “Southern Style” label. What is southern style anyway? It could be offensive to many people, but something tells me he doesn't care.  Is there a male version of this thing?  

For the Love of Spock trailer

Image
For the Love of Spock trailer From Trek News.net, ((The film premieres this Saturday April 16 at the Tribeca Film Festival with a second showing on Monday, April 18, which will be followed by a discussion panel with Nimoy, Zachary Quinto, producer David Zappone and critic Scott Mantz )) This film was crowd-funded by fans and directed and produced by Adam Nimoy. Adam was Leonard's son and followed in his father's footsteps and became a director. He's directed everything from TNG to B5 . This is the type of crowd-funding I like to see.(I loved the crowd-funded Death of Superman doc) The only thing I have a problem with is that Shatner is involved. Shatner didn't even bother going to Leonard's funeral and make a big deal out of it. Shatner has always felt threatened by Leonard's fame up to the point that Shatner demanded a director gig on Star Trek because Leonard got one. 

RIPD

Image
RIPD    Have noticed that nerds and geeks use RIPD instead of RIP when talking about people dying. Even I have to watch using it when I talk about the recently departed folks. I love that people use this term despite the fact it comes from a shitty movie called R.I.P.D. We Hate Movies uses this term to honor people that pass away instead of RIP. And, I started using it too. I then heard another podcast use it. The term is based on a comic book and the movie stars Ryan Reynolds. (Reynolds has tried for years getting a comic book franchise going.)  I remember watching this movie and shaking my head on how bad it was.  And, it seems to be a direct ripoff of MIB.  I guess this is that shitty movie's only lasting legacy. Even Jeff Bridges has distanced himself from the movie .

Metal Gear Solid Ford ad

Image
Metal Gear Solid Ford ad I guess this is very much real. I saw these ads over at Game Zone and I watched them with a huge smile on my face. They brought back David Hayter (the true Snake voice actor) and Paul Eiding as the Colonel . (Paul was also the voice of Perceptor on the old Transformers series. Yes, the same voice actor.) Now, this is how you do crossover appeal with ads and a popular franchise. This made my day. Thank you, Ford. Oh, here's a DBZ Ford ad. Piccolo's voice seems a bit off.

Trainwreck

Image
Trainwreck   I wanted to see an actual train wreck, but we only get teased with one. It didn't happened, but I love a good train wreck movie. Joking aside, this has do with a crazy woman with loose morals when it comes to men. I found this Judd Apatow movie to be more like his earlier movies like the 40 Year Old Virgin. It is an edgy movie with a similar message to Knocked up. Trainwreck is a far better movie than Judd's This is 40. This movie is Amy Schumer 's humor all throughout. It is a nice mixture of her humor and Apatow brand of storytelling. She is very good as the leading character/actress/ She is very likable as the woman that has no strings attracted approach. Her character sleeps with a bunch of guys and doesn't want attachments. She is also a professional writer for a Gawker Media-like magazine. I have to wonder if this character is a call out to Katherine Heigl character from Knocked Up. She was a professional news person t...

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story traler

Image
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story Wow, what a great trailer. We get to see all of our toys from the 80s back again in this movie. Old school ships and storm troopers, check.  It looks really cool.  -Set mere days before Episode IV?: It looks that way. I think that's pretty cool. That means the Empire is about to sweep away the Senate and become even more powerful. -Death Star nearly complete. We saw it being made in the prequels and now we see its completion. -AT-AT make an appearance. I love these things and it is good to see them again. - Mon Mothma returns for the first time: This actress was hired to play the role in Revenge of the Sith, but was deleted from the final cut. Disney brought her back for this movie. This is certainly a first. Disney has gone out of its way to not have connection between the prequels and their new movies. This is certainly a change. BTW, she looks just like the actress from Return of the Jedi. -No John W...

Vacation (2015)

Image
Vacation (2015) Think of this movie as a remake/sequel. The movie is a modern hybrid of being a sequel and remake. It is actually a sequel of sorts with the son Rusty Griswold (Ed Helms), yet recast again, all grown up. He decides to take his family to the same place his father took him years ago...Wally World. We get some of the same jokes with some new twists here and there. Directors John Francis Daley and Jonathan M. Goldstein aren't the worst people to be in charge of this movie. In reality, this isn't a terrible movie. And, I found myself actually laughing at some of the bits. For our PC era of movie, the movie doesn't shy away from really dirty jokes. I was in shock when they threw a lot of dicks jokes at us, but not in the lazy manner as Sandler does today. Not all the jokes work, but some of them do. The movie also nearly breaks the 4 th wall with the characters discussing the need to make a remake/sequel in a very meta conv...

Ghostbuster blues

Image
I was scrolling through my YouTube feed and a video came up discussing a Cracked story defending the new Ghostbusters movie trailer. It was by the writer J.F. Sargent and I felt compelled to write some counter points to his his points. Overall, he is defending the new GB movie while throwing the older movie(s) under the bus. And, it just rubs me the wrong way. I am not sure how old Sargent is, but feels like the argument a young person that isn't a fan of the material and it is a bit troubling considering he's defending the remake, which wouldn't be around without the old material. The story is called 4 Complaints People Always Have About Women-Led Movies #4. "This Movie Is Pandering!": Yes, I am getting sick of hearing this too. However, I think it is part of a bigger problem. It looks like no one knew the direction the movie was heading and it became a train wreck. Like Fantastic Four, people are going to be talking about it faults or...