Posts

Showing posts from February, 2016

Spawn

Image
Spawn I hate/love this movie. It is sheer craziness and bad acting. I think the Spawn animated series was way better than this despite that show's flaw. This is a fun bad movie I think. This movie screams “This is an 90s movie!!!”. -How many times does Spawn say "Wanda"? -CGI is the worst thing about this movie: Even during its time, the CGI is texture-less and just bad. I remember the studio bragging about the “ground-breaking” special effects. - John Leguizamo is over the top: However, that's how The Clown is supposed to behave. I will give them credit for the makeup job on him is great. Actually all the makeup jobs are great. He's better here than Super Mario Brothers right? -The movie did turn a slight profit. It made 40 million more than its budget. So, I guess there could have been a sequel. The budget balloon up from 20 to 40 million, but that is cheap at the time give the huge budget of Superman Lives/Reborn. -M...

Remember that McDonald's beating case?

Image
Remember that McDonald's beating ca se ? Was that Marty McFly in the orange vest walking past the camera? Yeah, this is a classic one I posted about years ago. I recently told someone at work and it became a popular video to watch with the managers. Looking back on it, I am amazed these two women even tried to bring up a defense given that they jumped over the counter. Once you jump over the counter, you're trespassing. And, what exactly were they planning on doing when they got to him? Were they going to hand him a flower and a peace sign? Of course they were going to beat the living crap out of him.  What would you do in the situation? I still think Rayon McIntosh went too far with the beating once they were down. However, a grand jury refused to grant any charges against him. McIntosh did have a pretty bad criminal record. However, one of the women also has a record. Actually, all three parties in this case have criminal records . I find that amus...

X-Men: Days Of Future Past — The Rogue Cut Thoughts

Image
X-Men: Days Of Future Past — The Rogue Cut Just saw the Rogue Cut of X Men: Days of Future Past. I am really impressed with this cut of the movie and it makes it a fuller story with the 17 minutes cut back in. Anna Paquin has a bigger part now and is part of the main future plot. I always say you can never get enough of Anna Paquin in a movie. I heard that they cut almost all of her scenes out, but I had no idea they also inserted Kitty to take her place and did some minor re-shoots to cover up some of the plot holes. Why would you cut out a character that was important to the first two X-men movies? Here are a few worth noting... -Scarlet Witch gets a mention aka Wanda: We know in this universe Quicksilver does have a twin sister as well, and this new cut now adds this new information. So, Quicksilver has two sisters. Was this deleted because they used both characters in Avenger II? -There is another use of the F' word. President Nixon uses in this cut. ...

Sam Jackson and his favorite word...Mf'er

Image
Sam Jackson and his favorite word...Mf'er I love hearing Samuel Jackson yelling, but it is better when he's saying “mother fucker”. He is the best at saying the word.  And, I am glad some made a supercut out of it.  His middle name is MF'er

Mother F'er on Basic Cable (Thanks, FX)

Image
Mother F'er on Basic Cable (Thanks, FX) I just got done watching the third episode of The People vs. OJ Simpson and they had a rather shocking word at the end of the episode. Marcia Clark says, “Cochran … motherfucker”. I laughed and said “WTF.” However, that sums up the way they felt when Cochran joined the team. Cochran was the ace in the hole. And, yes they can say Motherfucker on basic cable. From Newser.com, ((First, yes, FX is allowed to say motherfucker. It can also show Game of Thrones -levels of violence and nudity, if it wants. That's because the FCC only regulates broadcast networks. According to Entertainment Weekly , the only thing keeping basic cable channels PG-13 is a desire to keep viewers, placate advertisers, and "stay on brand." )) Basic Cable has always had self-imposed censorship, but FX tends to push the limits whenever possible. To tell the truth, I'd say 24 was more R-rated than PG-13 without the boobies and that was...

Morgan Freeman on Waze

Image
Morgan Freeman on Waze Yep, I noticed the Waze app promoted the Morgan Freeman voice, so I quickly downloaded the extra voice. I got to hear Morgan take me to my work last night. I wanted him to say things from his various movies. I keep Waze on in the background and use Google Maps as the main GPS. Now, here's the thing; Morgan Freeman pops up with his voice when Waze wants to warn you about something. I've gotten people in my car doing double takes and saying, “Was that Morgan Freeman?”  I love it.  

Random Things

Image
Random Things ~ Jeb Bush calls it off: I sort of liked Jeb Bush, but damn he had the wrong last name. And, I am sure he is pissed because he wanted to become President so bad. He doesn't have that deer-in-headlights expression that his brother has all the time. He looks like that meek manager in some tech store. I am sure he burns a picture of Trump everyday. However, I do have to wonder about the large amount of money he threw away. That's 130 million down the drain. It is smart to get out while you can. ~Finding that drive to write creatively again: Back in 2002-08, I had this drive to become a writer and to have my own name on a cover of a novel. I had dreams of having a book signing event in some bookstore. I truly was driven and was a writing machine that spent hours writing my “book”. I was really happy writing that book. However, something changed and I lost that drive to write fiction. I think I came to the realization that I wasn't good a...

Revenge of the Nerds TV show?

Image
Revenge of the Nerds TV show? I had no idea this existed, but here's an unsold pilot. This came out in the early 90s and is just the sitcom version of movie plot. They've even taken most of the jokes from the movie and cheapened them to the shitty 90s sitcom. It is basically a rebooted universe from the movie universe and set in the 90s. We would see a lot of this of type of movie to TV shows in the 80s and 90s. People forget the Gung Ho series . Since you can't show nudity on network TV, this has nothing going for it. This shit was proposed to FOX, but was dumped. This is really bad and we should be thankful this show didn't get picked up.

Revenge of the Nerds

Image
Revenge of the Nerds Man, this movie hasn't aged well. It sort of came out during the time of Police Academy, so it models itself like Stripes. There are tons of boobs and unPC jokes and you can throw in some drug humor too. It also had weaker sequels that aimed for a younger audience with PG-13 ratings. There are things to still enjoy about the movie and I don't hate the movie viewing it through current eyes. It also interesting to see this movie with 2016 eyes with its stance on nerds and the culture. Back in the day, this was the way people viewed you...as an outcast. Today, nerds rule the world and cool people try to look like nerds with their horn-rimmed glasses and skinny jeans.  Plus, nerd culture is so varied and divided. I wasn't a nerd, but more of a stupid geek/slacker/smart ass, but I identified with this movie growing up. And, the overall message, buried in there with boobs and weed jokes, that outcasts have feelings and want to live their...

Good Burger Reunion (WTF)

Image
Good Burger Reunion (WTF) I laughed a bit. I love how the actors really fit right into their old roles. And, it seems fitting that Ed would still be working at Good Burger. It is good to see Kenan & Kel back together. I still have a strange fondness for the movie Good Burger, but not the Sketch.  It is a bad movie, but I can't help but to like it. And, you can throw in some Sinbad too.   Will we see a Good Burger II coming up? I hope so. Shaq is up for it. 

Chyna then and now

Image
Chyna then and now I always say this about people who use drugs. “Would your past self look atyour current self and be .proud?” When I see what Chyna has become, I shake my head. I remember WWF really pushing her has the unstoppable force that would show up protecting Triple H. I remember all the positive press she received as her star began to rise in the company. However, I truly believe Stephanie McMahon was a mjor factor in her falling popularity and her firing from WWF. Stephanie, outside the story line, seems to have seen her as a threat. I feel bad this happened to her. Chyna got into drugs (Allegedly) and even made it into a reality show. I remember that picture of her in a wheel chair completely out of it looking about 10 pounds lighter.  And, then she got onto porn and that was the end for her. She went from having her own book and Playboy spread to being a drugged out pornstar known for playing She-Hulk. I have a family member that...

GameTrailers (RIPD)

Image
RIP Game Trailers I loved their videos and still watched a lot of them. It came as a shock to see this company go away, but I guess they were bleeding money badly. I remember watching and loving their retrospectives videos for hours. They covered a lot of ground. They seemed to do their vidoes with humor but not a lot of hate or snark for the fan bases they were covering. 

They just got laid off

Image
They just got laid off I generally hate unions, but they are a necessary evil. I also attack the rank and file members for not supporting candidates that support unions (IE DEMs). But, this is shitty. If you want to keep your job, sometimes voting for the guy you don't agree with socially is required. You can feel the anger these people have over being laid off and told their jobs are going to Mexico. I've never had a job I've been proud of in a long time, so I partly can't understand their feelings. But, this is always a shitty way to tell someone they're job is ending despite your best effort.  Note:  Watch that one guy that simply leaves after the first announcement.  That look of disappointment.  

[Unsolicited Opinions on Israel???]

Image
[Unsolicited Opinions on Israel???]   This came across my radar on Know Your Meme. And, I thought, “WTF was that?” Is this supposed to be a joke or has the writer has gone off the deep in? Here's the thing, I'd have a problem with literally the WRITER bringing herself and her political views to barge into the story. I'd have the same problem with a right wing writer forcing their view literally into the story. I don't really care about the political aspects of it, but laziness of the writing. How does this fit into the context of the story? If you want to fit your views into a narrative, then find a creative way to do it into the story via the characters or the story, but not to force feed it into the blocking out text from a sexist/racist character. Do it creatively. And, does a mega god worry about things like MRA or Middle East issues? And, what does unsolicited opinions about Israel have to do with the story at hand? You don'...

Fun with Google Searches on my blog...(Keywords)

Image
Fun with Google Searches on my blog... I enjoy looking at what people do a search on on my over ten year old blog.  So, I am going share with you the top searches for this month with you.    Eva Angelina: She is a pornstar that usually wears horn-rimmed glasses and is very pleasing to the eye. I may have mentioned her a few times. She is the top searched item with 15 searches on my stats.   Gianna Michaels : Again, another pornstar. Damn, I like my pornstars don't I? She is another favorite of mine. I believe she's retired, but I could be wrong. She has ten hits for this month.  Shannon Fill: This is one of my most popular posts to date and still gets new comments and many hits on it. Shannon was an actress that showed up on two episodes of TNG and received a lot of praise for her acting skills. She then disappeared from acting without a trace. She doesn't even show up for conventions and hasn't really popped up. pornstar with ...

Dragonball: Evolution

Image
Dragonball: Evolution Chris Stuckman covers the dreaded DB Evolution movie. I've taken some jabs at this strange movie too. Can you really make a live version of an animated show like this? In DB and DBZ, you can go pretty much anywhere and see anything. In live action, you are limited by you budget. However, the is total shit to begin with and screws up the lore of the shows. I have to say that I can watch this movie all the way through because it is so laughable bad. There are two things good about this movie... 1 Jamie Chung is in this movie. I think she is really hot in everything she's in. Damn. I don't care if she's bad. 2 Yun-Fat Chow is pretty good: It was good casting on their part, it is too bad the script couldn't rise to is level of acting he's on.   You tried and failed to get this character right. 

Do you Superbowl?

Image
Do you Superbowl? Nope. “Are you going to watch the game?” I get asked this all the time. I not interested in watching it mainly because I find sports boring. Maybe it is my nerd culture growing up and I really don't like sports fans. It is okay to make fun of fanboys for dressing up in SW and Trek outfits, but when sports fans do it is okay. They should both be made fun of equally. Whenever I get asked the Superbowl question, I just say, “Frankly, I hope they both lose.” I do this just to get a laugh or a rise out of someone. I might see and discuss the ads, but I won't be watching the bowl. The only bowls I will be watching are the toilet and salad bowls.  Aren't these the same?   

Pornstar Mugshots

Image
Pornstar Mugshots  Pornstars and arrest go together like peanut butter and jelly. I am almost certain it is required to have a police record and work in the Jizz Biz. Well, finally something good has come out of Tumblr in the form of Pornstar Mugshots. Someone has compiled (cumpiled?) most of the frequent arrest shots (pun intended?) and put them in one place. You can check it out here, but it very very NSFW with pictures of them during their day job in other words porn. And, if you don't like seeing gay porn pictures, this site is NOT for you. You will see a lot of them being charged with drug possession and Prostitution... like my girl Roxy . I sill think weed and prostitution should be legal at this point. While I won't partake in either one, I'd be okay with people smoking weed and doing the deed. I like mugshots, because it shows us at our complete worst with anger and confusion on our faces. I haven't had the glory bestowed on me of gettin...

Supergirl and Flash plan to crossover

Image
Supergirl and Flash plan to crossover It is about damn time too.    From Comic Book.com, (("We are so incredibly excited to announce something that we have dreamed of happening since we starting making Supergirl  – The Flash and Supergirl are teaming up!,” said The Flash  and Supergirl  Executive Producers Greg Berlanti and Andrew Kreisberg. “We want to thank Grant Gustin for making the time to come visit (on top of his already immense workload) and all of the folks at CBS, The CW, Warner Bros. and DC for working this out. And finally thanks to the fans and journalists who have kept asking for this to happen. It is our pleasure and hope to create an episode worthy of everyone's enthusiasm and support.” )) Now, the bigger question becomes this; Is the Flash/Arrow universe set in the same universe as Supergirl/Superman? Keep in mind that Superman is alive and well in the Supergirl series and is in contact with Supergirl all the time. Superman ...

Riley Reid and Melissa Moore Almost Twins, but not

Image
Riley Reid and Melissa Moore Almost Twins, but not I've been a huge fan of Riley Reid for a long time. She literally looks like one of those girls-next-door. She's so damn cute and tiny that you would likely see her working in the mall instead of doing hardcore porn. However, she is a pornstar.   I have NEVER wanted a doughnut more than now.  Damn.     I was checking out a video and noticed Riley in a video and I thought, “Did Riley Reid get a boob-job?” Please, tell me she didn't get one. That was her thing, being small framed. After taking a closer look, I realized the woman looking much like Riley Reid wasn't her at all, but another pornstar completely. Melissa Moore ... See, it is uncanny how much these two ladies look alike. Of course, these two girls had to do a movie together. I think MM is cute too, but I see her being a modified clone of my girl RR. And, I wouldn't kick her out of my bed either. Hell, I wouldn'...

The Imitation Game

Image
The Imitation Game   This intense and depressing little movie is very thoughtful and clever. With some good characters and acting. It is not action-packed, but a smart take on WWII spy issues, information and code-cracking. Based on the book by Andrew Hodges , the movie deals with a group of intelligent people in the UK trying to figure out the enigma code machine that the Nazi had. The British government hired Alan Turing and others try to break the code during WWII. Turing created a large machine to help break the code, but people still had to figure out the code-key because it reset everyday. This is that story. Yes, Benedict Cumberbatch as Alan Turing is one of the best things about the movie and he totally kicks ass as this torn/strange character. He plays a really intelligent guy that likes trying to figure out codes and making his own code language. He is drawn to the code-cracking team. I love Cumberbatch's introduction into the movie against Char...

The Fine Bros repeal their React-act

Image
The Fine Bros repeal their React-act I did a bit of research and people on YT seem to really hate the MCN the Fine Brothers are connected to named Fullscreen. The fact this was happening and they were creating their (in name only) MCN really made people become mistrusting of their true intentions. They were trademarking the word “react” in order to corner the market in reaction videos in some people's opinions. From Digg.com, ((Late last night the Fine Bros took down both their React World announcement and the subsequent calcification video. They also posted an apology message to Medium that states they will discontinue React World, )) And, they're take away their content and copyright strikes, which is a smart move after pulling this “boner”. They've been losing so many subscribers that there is literally a live ticker and website watching their fans bailing their channel. Check out the site. It is a real shame because I actually love their video...

Fine Brothers (React Thingy)

Image
Fine Brothers (React Thingy) I like the Fine Brothers and their reaction videos. Why create and copyright the term of React and make some shady network. Trust me reaction YouTubers don't need a network, because they're making a lot of money and companies actually ask many of them to make videos reacting to their stuff. And, I don't have the hate for these sort of reaction tubers like everyone else. But, I do like when people make fun of them. It just doesn't make sense to attempt to trademark “react”. No one is going to join your network if you pull this shit. It just seems greedy to trademark such a generic term such as react and it seems cheap.  From BBC, ((On Tuesday, the brothers announced a licensing scheme called React World, which they said would let other video-makers use the "react" title and assets such as their graphics and music. )) By doing this, they will force people to use their channel to use the term react.