Posts

Showing posts from June, 2007

Lost with Grace

Image
http://youtube.com/watch?v=8z_zVROAdLU I was never aware that Maggie Grace , from LOST, actually showed up in an Internet LOST parody. While I generally hated her character on the show, I have to give credit to her for showing up in a rather funny clip. Does this mean she has that Shannon Rutherford outfit in her closet at home? I loved the fact one of the guy’s goes too far with the ‘role playing’.

Invasion U.S.A.

Image
Only one thing stands between total chaos and destruction, and that's Norris with his extremely tight pants and buttoned down, sleeveless, blue jean shirt. Okay, we're all doomed. Okay, Mayren and MC have made posts about Chuck Norris, so I feel like I need to get into the action as well. Before he won the hearts (and pacemakers) of all the old folks with the really bad Walker, Texas Ranger and his bad cartoon show, Chuck made really bad 80's action movies. Norris’ movies were complete rip-offs of better action movies. One of the worst ones was called Invasion U.S.A. And it was a stinker. You have to wonder if the White House funded this movie, okay I'm joking. Take away the political crap and you're left with a poor man’s Die Hard movie. This is taken from Imdb.com ((A terrorist, Rostov, is planning to unleash a reign of terror on the U.S. but before he does he decides to go after, Matt Hunter, a former CIA agent, who lives in Florida, who once h...

Diet Coke takes your top off

Image
Diet Coke wants you to take your top off, really. http://www.shockinghumor.com/videos/4428/Taking_Your_Top_Off Note: This Ad would have never been shown here in the US. We can show Jack from 24 torture people left and right, but we can’t have ads like this. Note: I am going to have to try this trick on a hot woman.

Chris Benoit: the story goes on

Image
More and more strange things are coming out of this Chris Benoit murder story. Someone updated his Wikipedia entry 14 hours before it was announced that his wife was killed. http://www.nationalledger.com/artman/publish/article_272614403.shtml ((Chris Benoit bizarre twist - A Wikipedia entry for pro wrestler Chris Benoit was updated a full fourteen hours before it was announced that his wife was killed a report from Fox News claims on Thursday. The entry noted that he missed the pay-per-view match for the WWE because his wife had died and was reportedly updated from a computer in Connecticut. That is where the WWE headquarters is located.)) So, who made the update? Was it Chris Benoit doing the edit himself? This whole story is getting more and more confusing everyday. Read on The Police raided Benoit’s personal doctor… http://www.ctv.ca/servlet/ArticleNews/story/CTVNews/20070628/benoit_raid_070628/20070628?hub=TopStories ((Police in Georgia have raided the off...

Where in the world is Waldo

Image
When Waldo attacks http://www.layercake.net/2007/06/26/waldo-will-uck-you-up-no-he-will-its-true/ Comment: Who knew Waldo was such a f’ing badass? I don’t want give away anything else about it, just watch. Think The Blair Witch Project, but with Waldo

Sonic the Hedgehog Music Bonus clips

Sonic the Hedgehog Music Bonus clips Tom Vrab does the beats to the Sonic games Tom Vrab Sonic Drums (part 1) Tom Vrab Sonic Drums (part 2) Tom Vrab Sonic Drums (part 3) This guy’s facial expressions are priceless, plus he’s really good. Watch his reactions to the music.

Case 2: Pop Culture Supreme Court

In the current media environment, are radio personalities being held to a different and tougher standard than their peers in print and on television? I’m going have to say yes they are generally held to a tougher standard. However, I believe it is because of the environment and history of radio that makes it that way. Yet, there is another factor we have to consider too. Unlike TV and movies, there isn’t a rating system in place for radio. There are only FCC guidelines, which vary. Yet, given the live nature of radio, I don’t see how there could be. Do we really want more regulation from the government on what can be said and not said on the radio? Can we trust the government to oversee this? Radio personalities do seem to take more flack than say your run of the mill cable network people. Let me dig a little deeper. The Shock Factor After Howard Stern blew up, every radio station wanted to get their own shock jocks. That’s mainly because radio doesn’t know ho...

Up up and away Part 1

Image
Sean over at the Film Junk has written an article about the Five Reasons Why Comic Book Movies are Bad for the Movie Industry . Now, I can see his angle, but I disagree with most of his points. Now I don’t want to completely rip apart his post. Problem #1: Tying Up Big Name Filmmakers for Extended Periods of Time ((Essentially we’ve got some of the most creative and visionary directors dedicating all their time to making popcorn movies… perhaps this sounds snobby, but isn’t it a waste of talent? I mean, there’s no question they’ve upped the bar for these comic book flicks, in some cases made them more than mere fluff, but what else are we missing out on?)) Popcorn movie? I generally feel that Superman I and II, X2 and Spiderman 2 are not popcorn movies. The marketing folks might want them to be, but they’re telling a bigger story with characters we care about. Popcorn movies are not this. I personally want the best and the brightest directors making superhero movie...

The Music of Sonic I-II-III: A look back Part 2

Mystic Cave Sonic 2 Music: Mystic Cave Zone (2-player) Sonic 2 Music: Mystic Cave Zone (1-player) Comment: Yeah, the 2 player one is better, but I do like the clown music in the 1 player mode too. Competition Select (Sonic 3) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RcJTTbIJgx8 Comment: Listen to the base line and tell me you can’t hear Michael Jackson’s musical touch. You can just hear it. Casino Night Zone Sonic 2 Music: Casino Night Zone (2-player) Comment: I like this one a lot. I don’t really care for 1-player song though. Emerald Hill Zone Sonic 2 Music: Emerald Hill Zone (2-player) Sonic 2 Music: Emerald Hill Zone (1-player) Comment: 1-player’s song was never as good as Green Hill Zone, Launch Base Zone Sonic 3 Music: Launch Base Zone Act 1 Sonic 3 Music: Launch Base Zone Act 2 Comment: This has a bit of MJ’s vibe in it too. You have to wonder if that’s Jackson’s voice in beat. Act 2 is faster than Act 1.

The Music of Sonic I-II-III: A look back Part I

Image
Sonic The Hedgehog some Music Part One I always enjoyed listening to the nice tunes from the early Sonic games. The songs were something special, when you consider the Big N had cutesy songs for their mascot. Sonic’s music had techno and R&B roots to it, which made you want to play the next stage to hear the newest tune. Before I begin, I liked to say old school Sonic music kicked Mario Brothers’ ass. Ice Cap Zone Stages one and two (Sonic III) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=obKFRzGK-jw Comment: As I’ve posted before, many people believe Michael Jackson did many songs for Sonic III. One of the coolest things about Sonic III’s music was that they would have the same theme from in the area, but from Stage I to Stage II or III they would give you a remix of that tune. Listen for MJ’s voice in this song. This is my second favorite song from Sonic III. Carnival Night Zone (Sonic III) Sonic 3 Music: Carnival Night Zone Act 1 Sonic 3 Music: Carnival Night Z...

Smokin’ Aces

Image
Smokin’ Aces While I really liked the all the actors in the movie, I’m not certain I like the movie that much. I’m just not certain at all. The movie is about all these hitmen going after a guy named Buddy 'Aces' Israel ( Jeremy Piven ), which includes the government that wants him to testify against the Mob. The movie is bloody and deserves it R-Rating, and I’m not complaining at all about the intense violence. Yet, there’s something missing from the story. It feels incomplete somehow. Yet, you have some really good actors in the film such as Ray Liotta and Andy Garcia . Maybe I didn’t care enough for most of the characters and it turned into a shootout between people I didn’t care about. Alicia Keys is lovely, sexy and pretty good in her first movie role, which is interesting because she has a great deal of screen time. Matthew Fox is almost unrecognizable in his small part, and I can’t believe what Jason Bateman did in the movie. So, if you w...

Knocked Up

Image
Knocked Up This movie was able to mix the raunchy stuff from the 40 Year Old Virgin and mix it with a somewhat delightful relationship story. The story is about a one-night-stand between two completely different people that goes wrong when the woman ends up ‘knocked up’. With this relationship comedy, Judd Apatow is able convey the completely different worlds these two characters live, and yet somehow they have to learn to live together. While I found Apatow’s 40 Year to be funnier, Knocked Up has more heart. I am a guy who generally hates babies and kids, but yet I even found this story to have a kind of a nice message. It’s a message about making a relationship work and we have to give a little away to make it work. Don’t get me wrong; this movie is dirty, hell really dirty. There are a lot of boob shots and nudity from both males and females. There’s also a gross out shot of the ‘birthing process’ thrown in for good measure, but I think nearly everyone has s...

Timberlake vs Old School Jackson

Here's a pretty good Mash-up video and remix with Justin Timberlake and Micheal Jackson's songs Don't Stop Til You Get Enough and Rock Your Body . Timberlake's songs generally have MJ vibe to them anyway. This guy did a pretty good job mixing the two.

50 Good Things About Return of the Jedi (31-40)

Image
31 . When Luke turns himself in to the Empire : I really enjoyed seeing the AT-AT and Vader turning on Luke’s new saber. This entire scene has a whole new meaning when you watch the entire six films. When you watch all the Ewok shit and compare it to this stuff, you can see that most of the Ewok stuff is pure garbage. 32. It’s a Trap !: I loved when the rebel fleet flies into the system, thinking they have the upper hand, but they soon discover it’s a freaking trap. The FX of the ships breaking away from the force shield is amazing to see. 33. The swarm of Tie-Fighters : “There’s too many of them.” The shots are fast and neat to watch. When I was a child, I was really into this entire scene. You get the sense how vast space is with the different angles the ships take. 34. The meeting between the Emperor and Luke : The music works and the directions in the scene are subtle. I enjoyed watching the Emperor try to convince Luke to join the dark side. ...

Ham Tyler

Image
Remember V: The Final Battle? This was the second mini-series in this very cool show. In the beginning of the second mini-series, they introduced two very dark characters one of them being Ham Tyler, played by Michael Ironside. Ironside played as a sort of anti-hero with a shady past. And whenever you have a revolution, you generally have to ally yourself with these types of shady people in order to get something done. One of the best scenes with Ham was when they rebels defeat a Visitor base and Ham stands over the alien leader and pours this red dye right in his face, thus killing him in a slow and painful manner. It was a very cool moment. Ham Tyler’s introduction http://youtube.com/watch?v=ya5AuzCKhpE Just having Ham show up at the end of this scene is cool http://youtube.com/watch?v=hYkrW4je4GY&mode=related&search = He simply says, “Next time.”

Superbad

Image
Superbad I’m not sure if this will be a good movie, but these are some kick ass trailers Here’s the unedited trailer http://youtube.com/watch?v=YCcagk26siA http://youtube.com/watch?v=MNpoTxeydiY I’m guessing this is the 40-year-old virgin meets American Pie. BTW, I still need to see Knocked Up.

Direct to DVD

Image
Direct to DVD Sequels you didn’t know about… Half Past Dead 2 : Did you know that there is a follow up to the dreadful Steven Seagal / Ja Rule movie? Yep, and they actually got a worst cast than the one in the first movie. Bill Goldberg and Kurupt , too bad they didn’t throw in Stone Cold. You know a movie is bad when they couldn’t afford to bring Ja Rule back. Bring It on Again and Bring It On: All or Nothing : Yep, they made two more crappy movies. Think of this series as the new Mighty Ducks. Walking Tall 2 and Walking Tall 3 : So what do you do to a movie that’s already a remake of a TV show that is a remake of a movie based on real life events? You make two crappy follow-ups with the ultimate tool Kevin Sorbo ! I actually laughed when I saw this on the stands at Blockbusters.

Inside Man II

Image
Inside Man II http://imdb.com/title/tt0893499/ Comment: I loved the first movie, and I thought it was one of Spike Lee’s best films. Yet, do we really need a sequel? I felt the first movie was a self-contained story and a follow up would hurt the first one. But, I will keep an open mind. Looking at other sources, it would appear they’re at the writing stage of the pre-production. http://uk.movies.yahoo.com/05112006/6/lee-developing-quot-inside-man-quot-sequel-0.html http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Another-Inside-Man-3788.html So, does that mean we can look forward to She Hate Me II: The Revenge or Bamboozled II: The Aftermath? I certainly hope not.

Corridor of Time at look at a two Chrono Trigger songs

Image
Chrono: “As long as my hair doesn't turn gold, we don't have to worry about those Dragon Ball Z guys.” More Video Game Music coming your way...(Chrono Trigger 600 AD theme) This time I thought I'd present some of Yasunori Mitsuda's best music from Chrono Trigger. The one I want to you to listen to is a track called 600 A.D. (The Wind Theme). It's amazing how well written this theme was and it's nice to listen to. (Note: Each time period in the game has its own theme music.) As it is played in the game : Certainly better instrumentation than FF7. Sarah P lays a nice version on Piano : Okay, she's playing it a little too fast, but I like her arrangement of the theme. This guy is pretty good : I still think it's a little too fast. He does a good job with the middle portion. Here it is on the Guitar : I think it works here. I wonder if Mitsuda composed it on guitar This one is pretty good : He Keeps the counter medley complex, which ...

WOW and kids

Image
A World of Warcraft nerd cries to his mom and dad. http://gigglesugar.com/332913 I guess this is real. A kid gets in trouble for playing WOW all day. When his parents want him to stop, he argues with them and cries, and gets grounded. From firsthand experience, I played this game over someone’s house for hours and it is very addicting, but I don’t think I’d cry over it. The best part is the guys listening in to the family argument on the Web.

Stan Lee action man

Image
Stan Lee has his own action figure coming out… http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20070620/ap_en_ot/people_stan_lee Comment: At the age of 84, He might be the oldest action figure character out there. (("We feel it's long overdue that Stan Lee be immortalized as an action figure, much like the dozens of marvelous characters that he has created for years and years," said Eric Nyman, Hasbro's vice president of marketing. "And it couldn't be more fitting than to create him as a `Marvel Legends' figure.")) I think it’s neat that he’s getting his own figure. I want to know who is next? JMS: Creator of B5 and one of Marvel’s writers Frank Miller: It could work George Lucas: I’ll sit next to my Jar-Jar and Ewok action figures. Semaj: I want an action figure of myself.

The Buzz is bad

Image
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/19295076/ A movie I probably won’t catch on its first run is this Evan Almighty . I didn’t like Bruce Almighty , so I didn’t really think they needed to make another movie. Sure Morgan Freeman was great, but Jim Carrey worrying about his girlfriend during most of the movie was annoying. Sure, Steve Carell gets a pass because he was extremely funny as the 40-year-old-virgin, bet I am not a fan of most of Steve Oedekerk’s scripts. (Kung Pow was funny). The worst part is the fact that this movie is considered one of the most expensive comedic movies of its time. I understand that FX has a huge price tag, but paying a lot for a Comedy is crazy.

Evil Cartoons

Image
Religious Guys discuss the Evils of Voltron and The Transformers http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-tzwNi_1Bhw Comment: This clips comes from some show in the 80s. The two dorks discuss the evil nature of witchcraft and cult activities in these 80s shows. They say it shows ‘people’ dying on the Transformers clip. Actually, if they did research, they’d find out these robots didn’t die. The clip is a flashback to a character named Prime before he became the leader of the Autobots. He gets rebuilt along with his girlfriend. I then started getting a little angry when he says the shows have influences from ‘Mystic Religions’ from the East. The remark borders on complete racism.

Hand Dancing

Hand Dancing http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K2cYWfq--Nw Uh, at first I was a little iffy about this, until she starting using her hands with the words from the song. I'm not saying anything else about it. Just watch, this girl has skills. This is just another reason why the Internet kicks TV's ass. Update: I'm guessing these are a Dude's hands...

Spiderman’s Theme vs. Superman’s Theme

Image
Spiderman’s Theme vs. Superman’s Theme http://youtube.com/watch?v=hGC1R6q6JuE Taken in the same style as the other parody Marvel vs. DC. A different guy does it, but I love how he makes fun of Spiderman’s theme song. There is also a knock against the new Transformers movie as well. Bumblebee only uses music to talk to people, or at least that’s the rumor. Some people say Spiderman doesn’t have a theme song, or at least a strong theme song. I disagree. I think Elfman took a more complex direction with the theme. Unlike the Superman Theme, you can’t sing the tune. And in the video, Spiderman tries. He did another funny one, where Bumblebee owns Spiderman and Superman! http://youtube.com/watch?v=ZSZDt1SL8R0

Radio Killed the Blogger

I just wanted to give you all a heads up that the Pop Culture Supreme Cour t will have another decision up on June 27 . So, make sure you check it out. In the current media environment, are radio personalities being held to a different and tougher standard than their peers in print and on television? It should be interesting.

Movie Popcorn is bad for you

Image
Evil Movie P opcorn is a killer Comment: When I went to see Ocean's 13, I noticed a couple with a big bag of movie popcorn. I thought to myself, I bet they had to take out a loan to even get the popcorn and tickets. Think about how much money you spend on the Junk food from these theaters. When I go to the theaters, I never buy anything from the theater food stands. Maybe it's just me, but I don't like spending 4.00 on a f'ing soda pop. And another 3-4 on freaking dry ass popcorn. On the few dates I've taken to the theaters, I've basically told them to smuggle the drinks and snacks into the theater in their purses. When I go to the theater, I generally don't want to be shoving large handfuls of stale popcorn into my mouth. I'm there for the stinking movie. Side story time... I went to see a movie once in a crowded theater and I was forced to sit beside an overweight fanboy who generally didn't smell too swell. He got the super tub...

Myspace II: Space Forever

Yet, more Myspace loving http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendid=201808262 Yeah, she sent a request to be a ‘friend’. She offers a link to show us more of her. Her name is Gia. She’s got a cute face, but I don’t like the fake boobs. I’m sure it was some fat hairy guy that created this myspace account.

Crazy lady

Image
There are some crazy people on the Internet. However, there are some really crazy people out there. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OSvChlVUJDc Comment: Yes, she completely breaks down in front of her webcam. Basically, she goes from crying to turning completely insane. The story goes that she cheated on her Youtube ranking and here she says it was ‘promotion’. Okay… So if I rob a bank, I can merely call it a pay increase, right? Well, s he left youtube and it appears she just got out of jail! Just scroll down to the screen and ignore all the flash shit. I think she’s attractive, but I would never want to cross her, because I’d end up in her backyard buried.

Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Soundtrack Review Part 2

Image
Back for the second part of my Pirates review… 7. The Brethren Court: It begins with the Jack Sparrow theme and morphs into one of the newer themes in the score. I liked the low male voices in this section. The track then turns into a playful comedic tone with some silly stuff thrown in. I didn’t really enjoy some of the stuff at the end, but it is a short track. 8. Parlay: As every reviewer has stated, this is Hans Zimmer’s tribute to Ennio Morricone. It is purely a Morricone Western cue. It is totally out of character with the rest of the score, but I’m sure it was thrown in for Film Score fans. The guitar has a little bit of Broken Arrow vibe as well. It’s a fun little cue. 9. Calypso: Not my favorite track, but there are some intense Chorus notes in there. 10. What Shall We Die For: The track has an Armageddon feel at the beginning, but I love the military drums and the build up to the Chorus singing at the end, which leads us directly into track 1...

Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Soundtrack Review Part I

Image
Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Soundtrack Review Part I Okay, a lot of people are taking dumps on the movie. They simply hate the movie. Somehow, Zimmer is getting a lot of flack for his work, yet surprisingly it’s one his better scores he’s made recently. For the third movie, he’s nearly moved completely away synthetic sounds he’s used in many of his scores. He’s basically using a huge orchestra with only a few synth added to score. At World’s End is a richer score than the other two pirate movies combined. He’s added some new themes and thrown in an Asian feel to some of the tracks, which is a nice touch. Plus, He’s brought back many of the major themes from the other movies as well, but his new stuff outshines the old material. Note: I haven’t seen the movie yet, so I’m reviewing it from the soundtrack point of view. Let’s get started on the tracks shall we. 1. Hoist the Colours: This is a dark track, and it opens with a drum roll...

Ocean's Thirteen

Image
Ocean’s Thirteen It’s safe to say that the second movie in the series will always be the weakest of the three films, and there was only one way to go with the third film…back to its roots. That means the crew returns back to Vegas. This time Willie Bank ( Al Pacino ) is the main bad guy, and he’s a mean SOB too. After Bank puts one of the guys in the hospital, Danny Ocean and his crew decide to get revenge on Bank, but this time they need outside assistance from an unlikely source. That’s when the fun begins. After a rather boring start, the movie starts to take off once they initiate planning the big heist. It feels like the entire crew is in fine form in this movie, unlike the last one. Everyone appears to be having fun, and it translates well to the people watching the movie. On a whole, the story is slightly weaker than the first movie, but has wonderful moments that just make you laugh and cheer them on. I loved the entire subplot about one of Danny’s guys ...

Die Harding

Image
Bruce Talks Die Hard 4 http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=20922 While the PG-13 thing does get on my nerves, I do like some of the things coming out of the trailers. Plus, I have to give credit to Bruce Willis for answering questions and making fun of Bay on Ain’t it Cool News. Bruce Willis has proven time and time again that’s he’s a good actor, and yet I’m not sold on this new director. Question: Did we really need the new trailer to give away that his daughter has been kidnapped? Can we keep some plot points covered up when selling a film? (( Second Life: You've said that this movie is as good as the first. Could you elaborate on that? Willis: Well, two things. Len Wiseman and I both were of a similar mind in that we wanted the film to have as little CGI effects in it as possible. We wanted the film to be as hardcore as possible and as smashmouth when it came to the violence as possible, to have stunts and kills in the film that were unique, w...

To Zanarkand and back

Image
The music to Final Fantasy X was truly amazing and heartfelt. It was a touching tribute to all the fine work of Nobuo Uematsu has done over the years. FFX has different vibe from many of his other scores. It is more New Age and While I understand why left the FF series, but I miss his music. One of the best songs from the game soundtrack was 'To Zanarkand'. Here is the way the song is presented in the game. Here's a young lady playing it nicely on her piano . Her name is Maaikees and she has some skills. (Only one thing, I think she plays it a little too fast. It should have a more somber pace.) Orchestra Version : This one is simply wonderful to listen to, check it out. It has a nice arrangement to it. Bonus Clip, A guy in a Banana Suit playing it : I'm not making this up, he plays the piano with a Banana suit on. Yes, I'm easily amused. I guess his “sh*t really is bananas B-A-N-A-N-A-S”. Is it Peanut Butter Jelly Time FFX style? Best ...

RIAA: I'm telling on you

RIAA, you're a jerk ... I found this on Digg, and I have share this. Basically, a Professor at University of Central England had a link that member of a record company didn't like. The Record exec asked him to remove some anti-RIAA links. When the blogger did do it, the Exec threatened to tell his University! Here's more of the story... I can't believe this, so free speech gone? We can't say anything negative about the RIAA or they'll tell on us? This is like grade school behavior. Here's the statement. "It expresses opinion, it’s not factual. If you persist then I shall make a formal complaint to the University. Your choice." I hate to break it to you, but having an opinion doesn't mean you have to be factual, it is merely your opinion . Like it or not people have opinions, and telling on them just makes their opinions negative on you, Mr. Birch. Note: I'm sure I'll become a target of the RIAA Empire now...

More Myspace Fun

Image
Giving the Myspace 'picture' More Fun with Myspace As you already know, I hate Myspace, yet I have an account there. I never use it except to look up friends I used to work with and I only have Tom as a ‘friend’. Considering there’s nothing on my page, you would think people wouldn’t be bothered with me. I was wrong… Then I got this strange message in my inbox with a close up of some woman's ass. I guess she just wanted to be up front about the whole thing and give me the goods up front. Well, Ashley has a site, imagine that, that has various pictures of her taking pictures of herself. I'm not leaving a link to her site, but you can find it her blog entries . Okay, so she's sort of cute, in a goth kind of way. I'm a brother and I'm down, but I'm amazed she was able to tell that I'm a great guy from seeing my Myspace profile, which has nothing on it. The sad thing is I'm having better luck with 'fake' webcam girls than with ...

Supergirl Returns

Image
The Samurai Frog has a neat concept for a new Supergirl movie. http://samuraifrog.blogspot.com/2007/06/movie-ideas-2.html I’ve always liked the various stories behind Supergirl and I was thrilled when they brought her back into the DC fold. Plus, she had some kind of special power to keep her skirt from flying up too. Anyway, check out the link above. I also like seeing how each artist draws her. I found Bruce Timm’s version an interesting take on her by not really giving her a busty size, but a normal girl look. Don’t get me wrong because I find This Picture to be one of the hottest pictures ever between Power Girl and Supergirl. Helen Slater didn't kill the franchise alone. She had help from an evil group called The Salkinds. Note the lame product-placement in the back with stupid lettering. 'Love that Chicken' ___________________________________________ Supergirl from Bruce Timm's universe. I always liked the friendship she had with Batgirl i...